Jack King A New King of Thrillers


Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G ] [ H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P - R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ V - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Welcome to my personal list of literary agents and publishers / editors who acquire commercial fiction. The list helped me find a literary agent who robbed me, and an editor who published me. All information comes from open sources: Google, blogs, testimonials, agency news, industry publications, writers' conferences, etc. I update the list intermittently, and limit to those agents and editors who might be interested in the type of books I write. I write and publish commercial fiction, under several pennames. More about this list...

 

HOW TO PUBLISH A BOOK

updated

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

The LA Literary Agency
P.O. Box 46370
Los Angeles, CA 90046
www.thelaliteraryagency.com
Maureen Brenner Lasher
maureen.laliterary@mac.com
Eric Lasher
Ann Cashman
ann@thelaliteraryagency.com

***

Jud Laghi Agency
708 Third Avenue, 16th Floor,
New York, NY 10017
Jud Laghi
submissions@laghiagency.com
www.laghiagency.com

***

Peter Lampack Agency, Inc.,
The Empire State Building
350 Fifth Avenue, Suite 5300
New York, NY 10118
www.peterlampackagency.com
Andrew Lampack
andrew@peterlampackagency.com
alampack@verizon.net
renbopla@aol.com
Loren G. Soeiro
Peter Lampack
lampackag@aol.com

***

Laura Langlie Agency
239 Carroll Street
Brooklyn, NY 11231
Laura Langlie
laura@lauralanglie.com

***

Langtons International Agency,
40 Central Park South, #14E
New York, NY 10019
www.langtonsinternational.com
Linda Langton
llangton@langtonsinternational.com
Submissions:
langtonsinternational@gmail.com

***

The Lark Group
www.larkwords.com
Abby Saul
abby@larkwords.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Michael Larsen/Elizabeth Pomada Literary Agents
1029 Jones St
San Francisco CA 94109
www.larsen-pomada.com
larsenpoma@aol.com
Lindsey Clemons, thrillers
Lindsey.Reads.Books@gmail.com
Laurie McLean - NOW WITH FUSE Literary
laurie@agentsavant.com
query@agentsavant.com

LOOKS INACTIVE

***

LaunchBooks Literary Agency
www.launchbooks.com
David Fugate
david@launchbooks.com

Now concentrating on sci-fi, cyber thrillers

***

LAW Ltd (Lucas Alexander Whitley)
14 Vernon Street
London W14 0RJ
England

NOW: www.thesohoagency.co.uk
Agents and Contact on website
Previously: www.lawagency.co.uk
Julian Alexander
Fiction and Non-Fiction
julian@lawagency.co.uk

***

Laxfield Literary
Suffolk, UK
www.laxfieldliterary.com
submissions@laxfieldliterary.com
Emma Shercliff

***

Sarah Lazin Books
NOW with AevitasCreative
www.lazinbooks.com
Sarah Lazin
slazin@lazinbooks.com
Catharine Strong
cstrong@aevitascreative.com

***

LBA Books
91 Great Russell Street London WC1B 3PS
www.lbabooks.com
Luigi Bonomi
Amanda Preston
AmandaSubmissions@lbabooks.com
Louise Lamont
Hannah Schofield
hannahsubmissions@lbabooks.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Susanna Lea Associates Literary Agency
www.susannalea.com
Kerry Glencorse
kglencorse@susannalea.com
Susanna Peden
speden@susannalea.com
Stephanie Cabot
scabot@susannalea.com
Lauren Wendelken
lwendelken@susannalea.com

***

Ned Leavitt Agency
70 Wooster St., Ste. 4-F
New York, NY 10012
www.nedleavittagency.com
Edward Leavitt
ned@nedleavittagency.com
Britta Alexander
britta@nedleavittagency.com

***

Left Bank Literary Agency
Sydney Australia
www.leftbankliterary.com
Gaby Naher
Grace Heifetz

Form on website

***

Lennie Literary Agency & Author's Attorneys
2255 Avenida de la Playa Suite 7B2
La Jolla, CA 92037
858-456-0138 858-456-1893
Alana Lennie
alana@lennieliterary.com
www.lennieliterary.com

INACTIVE

***

Lescher & Lescher Ltd
47 East 19th Street
New York, NY 10003
212 529 1790
Robert Lescher,
rl@lescherltd.com
Susan Lescher
susanlescher@aol.com
Carolyn Larson
cl@lescherltd.com

INACTIVE

***

Leshne Literary
www.leshneagency.com
submissions@leshneagency.com
Lisa Leshne
Sandy Hodgman
Samantha Morris

***

Level Five Media
www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/swhanselma/
Stephen Hanselman
stevehanselman@gmail.com

***

Ellen Levine Literary Agency, Inc.
NOW: www.tridentmediagroup.com/agents/ellen-levine/

***

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

Levine, Plotkin & Menin
www.lpmny.com/literary-agent-services/
Robert Levine
rlevine@lpmny.com
Conrad Rippy
crippy@lpmny.com
Kim Schefler
kschefler@lpmny.com

***

love

***

Paul S. Levine Literary Agency,
1054 Superba Ave.,
Venice CA 90291-3940.
310-450-6711.
www.paulslevinelit.com
www.paulslevine.com
Paul S. Levine
paul@paulslevinelit.com

***

Levine Greenberg Rostan Literary Agency
www.lgrliterary.com
Jim Levine
Daniel Greenberg
Stephanie Rostan
Lindsay Edgecombe
Courtney Paganelli
Sarah Bedingfield
Tim Wojcik
More Agents...
FirstinitialLastname@lgrliterary.com

***

Barbara Levy Literary Agency
64 Greenhill Hampstead High Street London NW3 5TZ, UK
www.barbaralevyagency.com
submissions@barbaralevyagency.com
Barbara Levy
Vicky Salter

***

Karen Lewis & Company
P.O. Box 741623 Dallas, TX 75374
(972) 772-5260 Fax: (972) 772-5276
basha00@aol.com
Contact: Karen Lewis
COMPLAINTS in PREDITORS

***

Lime Light Management
www.limelightmanagement.com
mail@limelightmanagement.com
Fiona Lindsay
fiona@limelightmanagement.com

***

Ray Lincoln Literary Agency,
Elkins Park House, Suite 107-B,
7900 Old York Rd.,
Elkins Park PA 19027.
215-635-0827.
Mrs. Ray Linoln,
Mr. Jerome A. Lincoln

INACTIVE

***

Lindstrom Literary Group,
871 N. Greenbrier Street,
Arlington, VA 22205
(703) 522-4730
Kristin Lindstrom
lindstromlit@aol.com
lindlitgrp@aol.com

INACTIVE

***

Lippincott Massie McQuilkin
NOW: Massie McQuilkin
www.mmqlit.com

***

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

Literary Artists Representatives,
div of The MPI Group Ltd,
www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/LitArtists/
Samuel Fleishman
575 West End Ave., Suite GRC
New York, NY 10024
212-787-3808 Fax: 212-595-2098
litartists@aol.com

***

Literary Counsel
30 West 21st Street New York, NY 10010
www.literarycounsel.com
Frances Black
fblack@literarycounsel.com
Jordan Breindel
jbreindel@literarycounsel.com

***

Literary and Creative Artists Inc.
Muriel G. Nellis, President
3543 Albemarle Street NW
Washington, DC 20008
(202) 362-4688 Fax: (202) 362-8875
www.lcadc.com
query@lcadc.com
lcadc@earthlink.net
lca9643@lcadc.com
Muriel Nellis
muriel@lcadc.com

***

The Literary Group International
MERGED WITH FOLIO

Frank Weimann

***

Literary Representation
Sorche Elizabeth Fairbank
sorche@attglobal.net
NOW: Fairbank Literary

***

Literary Works
639 Thornton Rd., Suite 102
Lithia Springs, GA 30122
678.838.0898 Fax: 678.840.0108
Jacqueline S. Hackett
J@literary-works.com

INACTIVE

***

The Christopher Little Literary Agency,
UK,
christopher@christopherlittle.net
NOW with Curtis Brown Group
www.curtisbrown.co.uk

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Litwest Group LLC
379 Burning Tree Court
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
(650) 726-3969 Fax: (650) 726-4925
www.litwest.com
Linda Mead
ltmead@pacbell.net
Nancy Ellis
nellis@mcn.org
COMPLAINTS about this agency / lawsuit against Nancy Ellis

***

Liverpool Literary Agency
www.liverpool-literary.agency
submissions@liverpool-literary.agency
Clare Coombes
Laura Bennett

***

LJK Literary Management
708 3rd Avenue, 16th Floor
New York, NY 10017
www.ljkliterary.com
Larry Kirshbaum, thrillers;
reps Baldacci, Turow, Patterson
Larry@ljkliterary.com
Also with Amazon Publishing

INACTIVE

***

Cindy Lloyd,
Australia,
suncoast_litagency@yahoo.com.au

***

Patrick LoBrutto
plob@mindspring.com

INACTIVE

***

Dr. Sue Loper
The Loper Literary Agency
545 Magazine Road
Pulaski, TN 38478
931-424-8423
sloper@usit.net
www.loperlitagency.com

INACTIVE

***

Toni Lopopolo Literary Management
www.lopopololiterary.com
Toni Lopopolo
lopopolobooks@aol.com

***

Julia Lord, Literary Management
38th West Ninth Street, #4
New York, New York 10011
www.julialordliterary.com
www.julialordliterarymgt.com
Julia Lord
julia@julialordliterarymgt.com
julia@julialordliterary.com
Ginger Curwen, thrillers
ginger@julialordliterary.com
ginger@julialordliterarymgt.com
query@julialordliterarymgt.com

***

The Lotts Agency
www.lottsagency.com
Lara Lea Allen
queryla@lottsagency.com
Sam Morgan
smquery@lottsagency.com

***

Lotus Lane Literary
www.lotuslit.com
contact@lotuslit.com
Priya Doraswamy

***

Lowenstein Associates, Inc.,
121 W. 27th St., Suite 601,
New York, NY 10001.
212-206-1630.
www.lowensteinassociates.com
Barbara Lowenstein
barbara@bookhaven.com
Ronald Gerber
ronald@bookhaven.com
assistant@bookhaven.com

***

Lutyens and Rubinstein,
UK,
www.lutyensrubinstein.co.uk
Felicity Rubinstein
felicity@lutyensrubinstein.co.uk
submissions@lutyensrubinstein.co.uk

***

Lukeman Literary Management Ltd.,
501 Fifth Avenue,
New York, NY 10017.
www.Lukeman.com
Noah Lukeman
noah@lukeman.com
agency@lukeman.com

***

Jennifer Lyons Literary Agency
www.jenniferlyonsliteraryagency.com
Pamela Malpas
pamela@jenniferlyonsliteraryagency.com
Jessica Fellerman
jfsubmissions@jenniferlyonsliteraryagency.com
Jeff Ourvan
jeff@jenniferlyonsliteraryagency.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Lyons Literary LLC
116 West 23rd St., Suite 500
New York, NY 10011
Jonathan Lyons
jonathan@lyonsliterary.com
info@lyonsliterary.com

No Longer Agenting
Now Entertainment Law

***

 

the black vaultthe fifth internationalewikijustice wikileaks agents of change