Jack King A New King of Thrillers


Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G ] [ H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P - R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ V - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Welcome to my personal list of literary agents and publishers / editors who acquire commercial fiction. The list helped me find a literary agent who robbed me, and an editor who published me. All information comes from open sources: Google, blogs, testimonials, agency news, industry publications, writers' conferences, etc. I update the list intermittently, and limit to those agents and editors who might be interested in the type of books I write. I write and publish commercial fiction, under several pennames. More about this list...

 

HOW TO PUBLISH A BOOK

updated

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

MacKenzie Wolf Literary
MacKenzie and Wolf are in the process of splitting as of May 2021
www.mwlit.com
Gillian MacKenzie
gillian@mwlit.com
Kirsten Wolf
kirsten@mwlit.com
Kate Johnson
kate@mwlit.com

***

Donald Maass Literary Agency,
157 W. 57th St., Suite 703,
New York, NY 10019.
212-757-7755.
Donald Maass,
Jennifer Jackson AAR
jjackson@maassagency.com
query.jjackson@maassagency.com
Cameron McClure
cmcclure@maassagency.com
Michael Curry
query.mcurry@maassagency.com
Paul Stevens
pstevens@maassagency.com
Kat Kerr
uses QueryManager
Anne Tibbets Uses QueryManager
atibbets@maassagency.com

***

Gina Maccoby Literary Agency,
P.O. Box 60,
Chappaqua NY 10514.
914-238-5630.
www.maccobylit.com
Gina Maccoby
GM@maccobylit.com
query@maccobylit.com
gmaccoby@aol.com

***

Anne McDermid & Associates
64 Bloem Ave.
Toronto, ON
(416)-324-8845
www.cookemcdermid.com
https://cookemcdermid.formstack.com/forms/submissions
www.mcdermidagency.com
Anne McDermid
info@mcdermidagency.com
amcdermid@sympatico.ca
anne@mcdermidagency.com
Martha Webb
Sally Harding
Suzanne Brandreth
Ron Eckel
reckel@cookemcdermid.com
Rachel Letofsky
rachel@cookemcdermid.com
Stephanie Sinclair
stephanie@cookemcdermid.com
Paige Sisley
psisley@cookemcdermid.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

E.J. McCarthy Agency,
21 Columbus Avenue, Ste 210,
San Francisco, CA 94111,
www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/ejmccarthy/
ejmagency@gmail.com
ejmc@mac.com
ejmagency@mac.com

Non-Fiction at present

***

The McCarthy Agency,
Shawna McCarthy
McCarthylit@aol.com
Nahvae Frost, Mystery NOT AGENTING
ntfrost@hotmail.com

***

McCarthy Creative Services
625 Main Street, Suite 834
New York, NY 10044-0035
reps Marcinko, Cussler and more
www.mccarthycreative.com
Paul D. McCarthy
PaulMcCarthy@mccarthycreative.com

INACTIVE

***

McGinniss Associates Literary Agency
244 5th Ave, Suite J270 New York, NY 10001
www.mcginnissassociates.com
submissions@mcginnissassociates.com
James McGinnis
jmcginniss@mcginnissassociates.com

***

MacGregor and Luedeke
www.macgregorandluedeke.com
submissions@macgregorliterary.com
Chip MacGregor
chip@macgregorliterary.com
Amanda Luedeke
amanda@macgregorliterary.com

Non-Fiction at present

***

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

McIntosh & Otis
353 Lexington Ave. 15th fl.
New York, NY 10016
Ina Winick
iwinick@mcintoshandotis.com
Elizabeth Winick-Rubinstein
ewinick@mcintoshandotis.com
Shannon Powers - Inactive
spowers@mcintoshandotis.com
Shira Hoffman - Inactive
SHquery@mcintoshandotis.com

***

Ricia Mainhardt Agency
85 Lincoln Street, First Floor, Meriden, CT 06451
www.ricia.com
queries@ricia.com
ricia@ricia.com

***

Carol Mann Agency
55 Fifth Ave.
New York, NY 10003
www.carolmannagency.com
carol@carolmannagency.com
carol.mann@carolmannagency.com
Joanne Wyckoff
joanne@carolmannagency.com
Laura Yorke
laura@carolmannagency.com
Maile Beal
maile@carolmannagency.com
Agnes Carlowicz
agnes@carolmannagency.com
Lydia Shamah - Moved to AudibleContent

***

Cynthia Manson Literary Agent
2 Park Avenue Terrace,
Bronxville, NY 10708
CynthiaManson.lit@gmail.com
cynthiamanson@juno.com
thrillers

***

Manus & Associates Literary Agency, Inc.,
375 Forest Ave.,
Palo Alto CA 94301.
650-470-5151.
manuslit@manuslit.com
www.manuslit.com
Jill Maverick AAR
Janet Manus
417 E. 57th St., Suite 5D,
New York, NY 10022.
212-644-8020.
Janet Wilkens Manus
manuslitny@aol.com BOUNCES
Jandy Nelson - NOT AGENTING
jandy@manuslit.com
Jillian Manus
jillian@manuslit.com
Stephanie Lee - NOT AGENTING
slee@manuslit.com

AGENCY INACTIVE

***

Denise Marcil Literary Agency, Inc.
156 Fifth Avenue, Suite 625
New York, NY 10010
www.marcilofarrellagency.com/dmla/
denise@marcilofarrellagency.com
www.denisemarcilagency.com
dmla@denisemarcilagency.com
Denise takes thrillers, commercial

Anne Marie O’Farrell
Marcil-O’Farrell Literary, LLC
86 Dennis Street
Manhasset, NY 11030
annemarie@marcilofarrellagency.com

***

March Tenth Literary Agency
24 Hillside Terrace Montvale, NJ 07645
www.march10th.com
www.marchtenthinc.com
Sandra Choron schoron@aol.com

***

Marjacq Scripts
34 Devonshire Place
London W1G 6JW
England
www.marjacq.com
Isabella Floris
isabella@marjacq.com
Mark Hayward
mark@marjacq.com
Philip Patterson
philip@marjacq.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

The Marsh Agency
11 Dover Street
London W1S 4LJ
England
www.marsh-agency.co.uk
Geraldine Cooke
geraldine@marsh-agency.co.uk
Susanna Nicklin
susie@marsh-agency.co.uk

Mainly Rights

***

Margret McBride Literary Agency,
7744 Fay Ave., Suite 201,
La Jolla CA 92037.
858-454-1550.
www.mcbrideliterary.com
staff@mcbridelit.com
Faye Atchison
fayeatchison@mcbridelit.com
QueryManager to submit

***

McCormick Literary Agency
150 West 28th Street, Suite 903
New York, NY 10001
www.mccormicklit.com
queries@mccormicklit.com
David McCormick
dm@mccormicklit.com
Bridget McCarthy
bm@mccormicklit.com
Edward Orloff
eo@mccormicklit.com

***

love

***

Helen McGrath
1406 Idaho Court
Concord, CA 94521
(925) 672-6211 Fax: (925) 672-6383
hmcgrath_lit@yahoo.com
Contact: Helen McGrath

INACTIVE

***

McKinnon Literary Agency
www.mckinnonliterary.com
submissions@mckinnonliterary.com
Tanya McKinnon
tanya@mckinnonliterary.com
Devin McIntyre
Devin@TheMcIntyreAgency.com
www.mckinnonmcintyre.com

***

The McVeigh Agency
345 West 21st Street,
New York, NY 10011-3035
Mark McVeigh
mark@themcveighagency.com
www.themcveighagency.com

INACTIVE

***

Massie & McQuilkin Literary Agency
www.mmqlit.com
Maria Massie
Rob McQuilkin
Jason Anthony
Laney Katz Becker - RETIRED
Rayhane Sanders
Stephanie Abou
Julie Stevenson
Renee Zuckerbrot

FirstName@mmqlit.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

McHugh Literary Agency,
1033 Lyon Rd.,
Moscow ID 83843-9167.
208-882-0107.
elisabetmch@turbonet.com
Elisabeth McHugh

RETIRED

***

Sally McMillan,
Sally Hill McMillan & Associates
429 E. Kingston Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28203
http://publishersmarketplace.com/members/McMillanAgency
mcmagency@aol.com

INACTIVE?

***

Marsal Lyon Literary Agency, LLC
PMB 121, 665 San Rodolfo Dr. 124
Solana Beach, CA 92075
Phone: (858) 492-8009
www.MarsalLyonLiteraryAgency.com
Jill Marsal
Jill@MarsalLyonLiteraryAgency.com
Kevan Lyon
Kevan@MarsalLyonLiteraryAgency.com
Deborah@MarsalLyonLiteraryAgency.com
Shannon@MarsalLyonLiteraryAgency.com
Jolene@MarsalLyonLiteraryAgency.com

***

Adam Marsh Editorial and Literary Services
Adam Marsh
marshadam@msn.com

EDITORIAL

***

The Martell Agency
1350 Avenue of the Americas, Suite 1205
New York, NY 10019
www.themartellagency.com
Alice Martell
afmartell@aol.com
afmartell@themartellagency.com
submissions@themartellagency.com

***

Martin Literary Management
17328 Ventura Blvd
Encino, CA 91316
www.martinlit.com
www.martinliterarymanagement.com
Sharlene Martin
Sharlene@MartinLit.com
sharlene@martinliterarymanagement.com
Lindsay Guzzardo
Lindsay@MartinLit.com
Adria Goetz
Adria@MartinLit.com
Delia Berrigan
delia@martinlit.com

***

Maximus Literary
Max Dobson
submissions@maximusliterary.com
www.maximusliterary.com

***

MBA Literary Agents, Ltd.
62 Grafton Way
London W1T 5DW
www.mbalit.co.uk
Laura Longrigg
laura@mbalit.co.uk

***

Dee Mura Enterprises, Inc.,
269 W. Shore Dr.,
Massapequa NY 11758-8225.
516-795-1616.
www.deemuraliterary.com
query@deemuraliterary.com
samurai5@ix.netcom.com
Dee Mura (Ms)
dee@deemura.com
Kaylee Davis

***

Bob Mecoy,
Creative Book Services,
1 West Street, Suite 100,
New York, NY 10004
www.bobmecoy.com
www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/Mecoy/
mecoy@aol.com
bob.mecoy@gmail.com

***

Mendel Media Group,
115 West 30th Street, Suite 800
New York, NY 10001
(646)239-9896
(212)685-4717 fax
www.mendelmedia.com
scott@mendelmedia.com
query@mendelmedia.com
Scott Andrew Mendel

***

Meridian Artists
www.meridianartists.com
Amy Moore-Benson
amoore-benson@meridianartists.com

***

Metamorphosis Literary Agency
www.metamorphosisliteraryagency.com
Stephanie Hansen
Amy Brewer
Jessica Reino
Katie Salvo
Jana Hanson

query manager

***

Jenny Meyer Literary Agency
115 West 29th Street, 3rd floor
New York, NY 10001
(212) 564-9898
Aaron Rich
aaron@meyerlit.com

MOSTLY RIGHTS

***

Doris S Michaels,
One Lincoln Plaza, 20 E. 64th St., Suite29-R
New York, NY 10023
212-769-2430 Fax: 212-873-0774
info@dsmagency.com

Sheree Bykofsky Associates took over the list

***

Madeleine Milburn Literary Agency
www.madeleinemilburn.co.uk
submissions@madeleinemilburn.com
Olivia Maidment
Olivia@madeleinemilburn.com
Hayley Steed
hayley@madeleinemilburn.com
Madeleine Milburn
Giles Milburn
giles@madeleinemilburn.com

***

Martha Millard Literary Agency
293 Greenwood Avenue
Florham Park, NJ 07932
(973) 593-9233 Fax: (973) 593-9235
marmillink@aol.com
Contact: Martha Millard

INACTIVE

***

Rachel Mills Literary Agency
M27, South Wing Somerset House Strand London WC2R 1LA
www.rachelmillsliterary.co.uk
Rachel Mills
Rachel@rmliterary.co.uk
Nelle Andrew - Fiction
Nelle@rmliterary.co.uk

***

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

Howard Morhaim Literary Agency
30 Pierrepont Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
www.morhaimliterary.com
Howard Morhaim, AAR.
howard@morhaimliterary.com
Kate McKean
kmckean@morhaimliterary.com

***

Henry Morrison,
PO Box 235,
Bedford Hills, NY 10507
hmorrison@aol.com
Robert Ludlum's agent

Replied with detailed critique and helpful suggestions

***

Mondella Jones Literary Agency
2565 Broadway, Suite 303
New York, NY 10025
www.mondellajones.com
Mondella Jones
queries@mondellajones.com

***

Patricia Moosbrugger
www.pmagency.net
pm@pmagency.net
thrillers

***

William Morris Endeavor Entertainment
(Incorporating WMA and Endeavor)
152 W 57th St., 25th Floor
New York, NY 10019
www.wmeentertainment.com
www.wmeagency.com
www.wma.com
Kirby Kim - Moved to Janklow
Eric Simonoff
esimonoff@wmeentertainment.com
Suzanne Gluck
sg@wmeentertainment.com
Andy McNicol
am@wmeentertainment.com
Erin Malone
emalone@wmeentertainment.com
Jennifer Rudolph Walsh
jrw@wmeentertainment.com
Jay Mandel
jmandel@wmeentertainment.com
Dorian Karchmar
dkar@wmeentertainment.com
Laura Bonner
LB@wmeentertainment.com
Suzanne Gluck
sgluck@​wmeentertainment.com
Margaret Riley King
MKing@WMEAgency.com
Sabrina Taitz
staitz@wmeentertainment.com
staitz@wmeagency.com
Eve Attermann
EAttermann@wmeagency.com.
Fiona Baird
FBaird@WMEAgency.com
Claudia Ballard, Mel Berger, Tracy Fisher, Janine Kamouh, Dorian Karchmar, Margaret Riley King, Caitlin Mahony, James Munro, Eric Simonoff, Matilda Forbes Watson

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Scott Mortenson
Secret Agent Man
P.O. Box 1078
Lake Forest, CA 92609-1078
www.secretagentman.net
scott@secretagentman.net
query@secretagentman.net

CLOSED as of 2019

***

Mortimer Literary Agency
52645 Paui Road , Aguanga, CA 92536
951-332-8206
www.mortimerliterary.com
Kelly Mortimer
kmortimer@mortimerliterary.com
mla@mtpalomar.net
Peculiar submissions policy
(your initials must match certain days of year or hours or something as wacky in order to be considered)

INACTIVE

***

Mildred Marmur and Associates, Ltd.
2005 Palmer Avenue, Suite 127
Larchmont, NY 10538
marmur@westnet.com

INACTIVE?

***

Movable Type Literary Group
390 Broadway, Fourth Floor
New York City, NY 10013
www.movabletypenyc.com
Jason Allen Ashlock
Meredith Dawson
meredith.dawson@movabletypenyc.com

INACTIVE

***

Movable Type Management
www.movabletm.com
www.mtmgmt.net
Adam Chromy
AChromy@MovableTM.com

***

Judith Murdoch Literary Agency
19 Chalcot Square, London, NW1 8YA, UK
www.judithmurdoch.co.uk
jmlitag@btinternet.com

Wants Snail-mail subs

***

Randi Murray,
1325 Howard Avenue, Suite 619
Burlingame, CA 94010
www.murrayagency.com
randi@murrayagency.com
murrayr@aol.com

CLOSED

***

Muse Literary Management
(formerly Mysterious Content)
Deborah Carter
MuseLiteraryMgmt@aol.com

DECEASED

***

Myers Literary Managment
23 Waverly Place, #2-Y NY, NY 10003
www.myersliterary.com
Eric Myers
eric@myersliterary.com

***

 

the black vaultthe fifth internationalewikijustice wikileaks agents of change