the black vault

Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G - H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Donald Maass Literary Agency,
157 W. 57th St., Suite 703,
New York, NY 10019.
212-757-7755.
Donald Maass,
Jennifer Jackson AAR
jjackson@maassagency.com
Rachel Vater
rvater@maassagency.com
Cameron McClure
cmcclure@maassagency.com
Stacia Decker
Sdecker@maassagency.com

***

Gina Maccoby Literary Agency,
P.O. Box 60,
Chappaqua NY 10514.
914-238-5630.
Gina Maccoby
gmaccoby@aol.com

***

Anne McDermid & Associates
64 Bloem Ave.
Toronto, ON
(416)-324-8845
www.mcdermidagency.comAnne McDermid & Associates
info@mcdermidagency.com
amcdermid@sympatico.ca
anne@mcdermidagency.com

***

E.J. McCarthy Agency,
21 Columbus Avenue, Ste 210,
San Francisco, CA 94111,
ejmc@mac.com
ejmagency@mac.com

***

The McCarthy Agency,
Shawna McCarthy
McCarthylit@aol.com
Nahvae Frost, Mystery
ntfrost@hotmail.com

***

McCarthy Creative Services
625 Main Street, Suite 834
New York, NY 10044-0035
reps Marcinko, Cussler and more
www.mccarthycreative.com
Paul D. McCarthy
PaulMcCarthy@mccarthycreative.com

***

McIntosh & Otis
353 Lexington Ave. 15th fl.
New York, NY 10016
Henry Williams
henrywilliams@mcintoshandotis.com
Ina Winick
iwinick@mcintoshandotis.com
Elizabeth Winick
ewinick@mcintoshandotis.com

***

Ricia Mainhardt Agency
612 Argyle Rd , Suite L5
Brooklyn NY 11230
queries@ricia.com
ricia@ricia.com

***

Carol Mann Agency
55 Fifth Ave.
New York, NY 10003
carol@carolmannagency.com
carol.mann@carolmannagency.com
No reply and SASE not returned
Joanne Wyckoff
joanne@carolmannagency.com

***
Cynthia Manson Literary Age
2 Park Avenue Terrace,
Bronxville, NY 10708
cynthiamanson@juno.com
thrillers
***

Manus & Associates Literary Agency, Inc.,
375 Forest Ave.,
Palo Alto CA 94301.
650-470-5151.
manuslit@manuslit.com
www.manuslit.com
Jillian Manus,
Jill Maverick AAR
Janet Manus
417 E. 57th St., Suite 5D,
New York, NY 10022.
212-644-8020.
Janet Wilkens Manus
manuslitny@aol.com BOUNCES
Jandy Nelson
jandy@manuslit.com
Jillian Manus
jillian@manuslit.com
Stephanie Lee
slee@manuslit.com

***

Denise Marcil Literary Agency, Inc.
156 Fifth Avenue, Suite 625
New York, NY 10010
www.denisemarcilagency.com
dmla@denisemarcilagency.com
Denise does thrillers, commercial

***

March Tenth
www.marchtenthinc.com
Sandra Choron schoron@aol.com

***

Marjacq Scripts
34 Devonshire Place
London W1G 6JW
England
Isabella Floris
isabella@marjacq.com
Mark Hayward
mark@marjacq.com
Philip Patterson
philip@marjacq.com

***

Markson Thoma
44 Greenwich Avenue,
New York, NY 10011
Phone (212) 243 8480
Fax (212) 691 9014
www.marksonthoma.com
submissions@marksonthoma.com
Elaine Markson, thrillers
elaine@marksonthoma.com
Julia Kenny, literary and commercial
Julia@marksonthoma.com
Eleanor Jackson, Literary and Commercial
Eleanor@marksonthoma.com
Laney Katz Becker, Psychological Thrillers
laney@marksonthoma.com

***

The Marsh Agency
11 Dover Street
London W1S 4LJ
England
www.marsh-agency.co.uk
Geraldine Cooke
geraldine@marsh-agency.co.uk
Susanna Nicklin
susie@marsh-agency.co.uk

***

Margaret McBride Literary Agency,
7744 Fay Ave., Suite 201,
La Jolla CA 92037.
858-454-1550.
www.mcbrideliterary.com
staff@mcbridelit.com

***

Connie McCormick-C&M Literary Agents
700 Niva Rd.
Centerville, WA 98613
(509) 773-4215
cjm@gorge.net
!! charges $250 to send to publishers etc. !!

***

McCormick, Williams
104 West 70th Street
New York, NY 10023
www.mccormickwilliams.com
Amy Williams
aw@mccormickwilliams.com
Pilar Queen
pq@@mccormickwilliams.com

***

Helen McGrath
1406 Idaho Court
Concord, CA 94521
(925) 672-6211 Fax: (925) 672-6383
hmcgrath_lit@yahoo.com
Contact: Helen McGrath
INACTIVE

***

McIntyre Agency
Davin McIntyre
Devin@TheMcIntyreAgency.com

***

The McVeigh Agency
345 West 21st Street,
New York, NY 10011-3035
Mark McVeigh
mark@themcveighagency.com
www.themcveighagency.com

***

Jed Mattes,
2095 Broadway, Suite 302
New York, NY 10023
212-595-2895 Fax: 212-595-5232
mattesinc@aol.com
No reply and SASE not returned
INACTIVE

***

McHugh Literary Agency,
1033 Lyon Rd.,
Moscow ID 83843-9167.
208-882-0107.
elisabetmch@turbonet.com
Elisabeth McHugh

***

Sally McMillan,
Sally Hill McMillan & Associates
429 E. Kingston Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28203
mcmagency@aol.com

***

Marsal Lyon Literary Agency, LLC
PMB 121, 665 San Rodolfo Dr. 124
Solana Beach, CA 92075
Phone: (858) 492-8009
Jill Marsal
Jill@MarsalLyonLiteraryAgency.com
Kevan Lyon
Kevan@MarsalLyonLiteraryAgency.com

***

Adam Marsh Editorial and Literary Services
Adam Marsh
marshadam@msn.com

***

The Martell Agency
1350 Avenue of the Americas, Suite 1205
New York, NY 10019
Alice Martell
afmartell@aol.com
afmartell@themartellagency.com

***

Martin Literary Management
17328 Ventura Blvd
Encino, CA 91316
www.martinliterarymanagement.com
Sharlene Martin
sharlene@martinliterarymanagement.com
Kate Folkers, thrillers
Kate@MartinLiteraryManagement.com

***

MBA Literary Agents, Ltd.
62 Grafton Way
London W1T 5DW
www.mbalit.co.uk
John Richard Parker
john@mbalit.co.uk

***

Robin Mizell
P.O. Box 1270, Athens OH 45701
mail@robinmizell.com
robinmizell.com

***

Dee Mura Enterprises, Inc.,
269 W. Shore Dr.,
Massapequa NY 11758-8225.
516-795-1616.
samurai5@ix.netcom.com
Dee Mura (Ms)
No reply and SASE not returned

***

Bob Mecoy,
Creative Book Services,
1 West Street, Suite 100,
New York, NY 10004
mecoy@aol.com
bob.mecoy@gmail.com

***

Mendel Media Group,
115 West 30th Street, Suite 800
New York, NY 10001
(646)239-9896
(212)685-4717 fax
scott@mendelmedia.com
Scott Andrew Mendel
www.mendelmedia.com

***

Jenny Meyer Literary Agency
115 West 29th Street, 3rd floor
New York, NY 10001
(212) 564-9898
Agent: Aaron Rich aaron@meyerlit.com

***

Doris S Michaels,
One Lincoln Plaza, 20 E. 64th St., Suite29-R
New York, NY 10023
212-769-2430 Fax: 212-873-0774
info@dsmagency.com

***

The Midwest Literary & Entertainment Group
2545 Hilliard Rome Road, Suite 320,
Hilliard, Ohio 43026
(614) 888-9670
midwestlit@aol.com
Vivian Hall, J.D.

***

M.W. Mills, Literary Agent,
P.O. Box 3929,
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-0929
melanie.mills@gte.net
melanie.mills@verizon.net

***

Martha Millard Literary Agency
293 Greenwood Avenue
Florham Park, NJ 07932
(973) 593-9233 Fax: (973) 593-9235
marmillink@aol.com
Contact: Martha Millard
No reply and SASE not returned

***

Howard Morhaim Literary Agency
30 Pierrepont Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
www.morhaimliterary.com
Howard Morhaim, AAR.
howard@morhaimliterary.com
Kate McKean
kmckean@morhaimliterary.com

***

Henry Morrison,
PO Box 235,
Bedford Hills, NY 10507
hmorrison@aol.com
Robert Ludlum's agent

***

Molly Malone Cook,
Box 338
Prvincetown, MA 02657
508-487-1931 Fax: 508-487-6461
mmc338@aol.com
No reply and SASE not returned

***

Mondella Jones Literary Agency
2565 Broadway, Suite 303
New York, NY 10025
www.mondellajones.com
Mondella Jones
queries@mondellajones.com
No reply and SASE not returned

***

Patricia Moosbrugger
www.pmagency.net
pm@pmagency.net
thrillers

***

William Morris Endeavor Entertainment
(Incorporating WMA and Endeavor)
152 W 57th St., 25th Floor
New York, NY 10019
www.wmeentertainment.com
www.wma.com
MIND TRANSITION TO EMAIL FORMAT @wmeentertainment.com
Rebecca Oliver
rlo@wmeentertainment.com
Kirby Kim
kkim@wmeentertainment.com
Suzanne Gluck
sg@wma.com
Andy McNicol
am@wma.com
Sarah Almodovar
salmodovar@wma.com
Erin Malone
emalone@wma.com
Jennifer Rudolph Walsh
jrw@wma.com
Jay Mandel
jmandel@wma.com
Dorian Karchmar
dkar@wma.com
Evan Goldfried
ejg@wma.com

In the UK:
Eugenie Furniss
eif@wma.com

***

Scott Mortenson
Secret Agent Man
P.O. Box 1078
Lake Forest, CA 92609-1078
www.secretagentman.net
scott@secretagentman.net
query@secretagentman.net

***

Mortimer Literary Agency
52645 Paui Road , Aguanga, CA 92536
951-332-8206
www.mortimerliterary.com
Kelly Mortimer
kmortimer@mortimerliterary.com
mla@mtpalomar.net
Peculiar submissions policy
(your initials must match certain days of year or hours or something as wacky in order to be considered)

***

Mildred Marmur and Associates, Ltd.
2005 Palmer Avenue, Suite 127
Larchmont, NY 10538
marmur@westnet.com

"Our very small list has been closed for over a year and we do not accept any new clients." March 2011

***

Movable Type Literary Group
390 Broadway, Fourth Floor
New York City, NY 10013
www.movabletypenyc.com
Jason Allen Ashlock
Meredith Dawson
meredith.dawson@movabletypenyc.com

***

Gene Murray
326 Whitthorne Drive, Cincinnati

***

Murray's Literary Service
P.O. Box 564, Camden, NC 27921
1-252-202-0587
Eunice Murray
writers1022000@yahoo.com

***

Randi Murray,
1325 Howard Avenue, Suite 619
Burlingame, CA 94010
www.murrayagency.com
randi@murrayagency.com
murrayr@aol.com

***

Muse Literary Management
(formerly Mysterious Content)
Deborah Carter
MuseLiteraryMgmt@aol.com

***

 

the black vault

black vault

free kobo

kill the president

 

agents of change

agents of change

free kobo

kill the president

wikijustice wikileaks

wikijustice

kobo

free ebooks

itunes spywriter

nook jack king

the fifth internationale

fifth international

free kobo

free ebooks

itunes spywriter

nook jack king