Jack King A New King of Thrillers


Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G ] [ H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P - R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ V - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Welcome to my personal list of literary agents and publishers / editors who acquire commercial fiction. The list helped me find a literary agent who robbed me, and an editor who published me. All information comes from open sources: Google, blogs, testimonials, agency news, industry publications, writers' conferences, etc. I update the list intermittently, and limit to those agents and editors who might be interested in the type of books I write. I write and publish commercial fiction, under several pennames. More about this list...

 

HOW TO PUBLISH A BOOK

updated

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

Ultra Literary
www.ultraliterary.com
Peter McGuigan
Formerly of Foundry
pmcguigan@ultraliterary.com
Kirsten Neuhaus

***

United Agents
12-26 Lexington Street
London W1F 0LE, UK
www.unitedagents.co.uk/agents
Ariela Feiner, thrillers
afeiner@unitedagents.co.uk
Robert Kirby
rkirby@unitedagents.co.uk
Eli Keren
EKeren@unitedagents.co.uk
Anna Weber
awebber@unitedagents.co.uk
Millie Hoskins
mhoskins@unitedagents.co.uk
Sophie Scard
sscard@unitedagents.co.uk
More Agents

***

United Talent
www.unitedtalent.com
Pilar Queen
pqueen@unitedtalent.com
Byrd Leavell
bleavell@unitedtalent.com
Daniel Milaschewski
daniel.milaschewski@unitedtalent.com

***

Union Literary
www.unionliterary.com
Trena Keating: tk@unionliterary.com
Sally Wofford-Girand: swg@unionliterary.com
Jenni Ferrari-Adler: jenni@unionliterary.com
Christina Clifford: christina@unionliterary.com

***

Jennifer Unter
23 West 73rd Street
Suite 100
New York, NY 10023
Jennifer@theunteragency.com
Jen Nadol
jen.nadol@theunteragency.com
www.theunteragency.com

***

Upstart Crow Literary
P.O. Box 25404
Brooklyn, NY 11202
www.upstartcrowliterary.com
Danielle Chiotti
danielle.submission@gmail.com

***

Van der Leun & Associates
32 Grammercy Park South Suite 11 L
New York, NY 10003
(212) 982-6165 Fax: (212) 477-7082
pvanderleun@gmail.com
pvanderleun@earthlink.net
pvanderleun@aol.com
Patricia Van der Leun

***

The Veltre Company
78 Fifth Avenue; Third Floor,
New York, NY 10011
NOW WITH GERSH.com
www.veltreco.com
info@veltreco.com
Joe Veltre asked for manuscript never to be heard from again.
Does not reply to follow-ups either

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Venture Literary
3950 Mahaila Avenue, Trieste D-31
San Diego, CA 92122
(619) 807-1887
ventureliterary@yahoo.com
www.ventureliterary.com
www.ventureliterary.com/pages/submission.html
submissions@ventureliterary.com
Frank R. Scatoni
frank@ventureliterary.com
Greg Dinkin
greg@ventureliterary.com
gregdinkin@gmail.com

***

Veritas Literary Agency
601 Van Ness Avenue, Opera Plaza Suite E
San Francisco, CA 94102
www.veritasliterary.com
Katherine Boyle
katherine@veritasliterary.com
kboyle@veritasliterary.com
Michael Carr
michael@veritasliterary.com

***

Veritas Media, Inc.
111 Euclid Avenue
Hastings-On-Hudson, NY 10706
Samuel L Pinkus
veritasmedia@mac.com
Google this Agent

***

Beth Vesel Literary Agency
www.bvlit.com
Beth Vesel
beth.vesel@bvlit.com
Callie Deitrick
callie.deitrick@bvlit.com

***

Verve Talent & Literary Agency, LLC
9696 Culver Blvd, Suite 301
Culver City, CA 90232
www.vervetla.com
FirstInitialLastName@
Adam Levine
alevine@vervetla.com
Bryan Besser
bbesser@vervetla.com
Bill Weinstein
bweinstein@vervetla.com
Noah Ballard
nballard@vervetla.com
Haley Haltom
hhaltom@vervetla.com

***

Ralph M. Vicinanza Ltd.
303 W. 18th Street
New York, NY 10011
Matthew Mahoney
matthew.mahoney@vicinanzaltd.com
Chris Lotts STARTED OWN AGENCY: Lotts Agency
chris.lotts@vicinanzaltd.com
chrislotts@aol.com
Christopher Schelling STARTED Selectricartists Agency
crsripley@aol.com

RALPH VICINANZA PASSED AWAY 2010

***

The View Literary Agency
16823 E Sprague Ave, Ste A,
Veradale, WA 99037
JD DeWitt (ms)
www.theviewlit.com
Queries@theviewlit.com

NOW: www.5x5inc.com/meet-the-team/

***

David Vigliano Associates Literary Agency
405 Park Avenue, Suite 1700,
New York, NY 10022
584 Broadway, Suite 809
New York, NY 10012
Operates E-Publishing Division
www.viglianoassociates.com
Kirsten Neuhaus - NOW with Ultra Literary
kn@viglianoassociates.com
Michael Harriot - NOW with Folio
mh@viglianoassociates.com
David: dv@viglianoassociates.com
vig@viglianoassociates.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

The Vines Agency, Inc.,
648 Broadway, Suite 901,
NEW YORK, NY 10012.
212-777-5522.
www.vinesagency.com
jv@mindspring.com
vinesinc@msn.com
James C. Vines,
JV@vinesagency.com
Gary Neuwirth
jv@vinesagency.com

***

The Viney Agency
64, New Cavendish Street, London W1G 8TB
www.thevineyagency.com
Charlie Viney
charlie@thevineyagency.com

***

Wade and Company
33 Cormorant Lodge Thomas More Street London E1W 1AU
www.rwla.com
Robin Wade
rw@rwla.com

***

The Wainwright Agency
459 Broadway, 2nd Floor
New York, NY 10013
212.431.9065
abrooks13@cs.com
Jessica Wainwright, President
Alison Brooks, Associate

INACTIVE

***

Wales Literary Agency
PO Box 9428
Seattle, WA 98109
www.waleslit.com
Elizabeth Wales
wales@waleslit.com
lizziew@aol.com
waleslit@aol.com
elizabeth.wales@waleslit.com

***

Tom Wallace,
Suite 1001,425 Madison Avenue,
New York, NY 10017.
212-759-8600, Fax: 212-759-9428.
TCWallace@hotmail.com
ftwallace@mindspring.com

https://norman.hrc.utexas.edu/fasearch/findingAid.cfm?eadid=00479

***

Watkins Loomis Agency Inc,
P.O. Box 20925, New York, NY 10025
133 E. 35th St., Suite 1
New York, NY 10016
212-532-0080 Fax: 212-889-0506
www.watkinsloomis.com
Gloria Loomis
gloria@watkinsloomis.com
watkloomis@aol.com
Julia Masnick
julia@watkinsloomis.com

***

love

***

John A. Ware Literary Agency,
392 Central Park West,
NEW YORK, NY 10025-5801.
212-866-4733.

DECEASED

***

The Ward and Balkin Agency
Christina Ward, Thrillers
P. O. Box 7144
Lowell, MA 01852
978 656 8389
christinawardlit@mac.com
www.wardbalkin.com

DECEASED

***

Waterside Productions
2055 Oxford Avenue Cardiff-by-the-Sea, CA 92007
www.waterside.com
760-632-9190
Jill Kramer
jkcats210@gmail.com
Johanna Maaghul
johanna@waterside.com
Contact Form on Website

***

Watson, Little Ltd,
UK,
www.watsonlittle.com/agents/
Sheila Watson sw@watsonlittle.com
Donald Winchester dw@watsonlittle.com
Megan Carroll mc@watsonlittle.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

A.P. Watt Ltd
ACQUIRED by UNITEDAGENTS (see up)
20 John Street
London WC1N 2DR
England
Sheila Crowley
scrowley@apwatt.co.uk
Caradok King or Georgia Garrett
apw@apwatt.co.uk
Joanna Frank
jfrank@apwatt.co.uk
Derek Johns
djohns@apwatt.co.uk

***

Sandra Watt & Associates
1750 N Sierra Bonita St
Los Angeles CA 90046
8033 Sunset Blvd #4053
Hollywood, Ca 90046

INACTIVE

***

The Waxman Literary Agency
80 Fifth Avenue, Suite 1101
New York, NY 10011
www.waxmanliteraryagency.com
submit@waxmanagency.com
www.waxmanagency.com
Scott Waxman,
scott@waxmanagency.com
query by online form
Ashley Lopez
ashley@waxmanagency.com
Susan Canavan
susan@waxmanagency.com

***

Irene Webb Literary,
822 Bishop's Lodge Road
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
Telephone: 505-988-1817
www.irenewebb.com
webblit@gmail.com
webblit@verizon.net

INACTIVE?

***

Cherry Weiner Literary Agency
28 Kipling Way,
Manalapan NJ 07726
732 446 2096 Fax:732 792 0506
Cherry8486@aol.com
Cherry Weiner

***

Rob Weisbach Creative Management
www.robweisbach.com
Rob Weisbach
rob@robweisbach.com
Richard Florest
richard@robweisbach.com
David Groff
david@robweisbach.com

***

Larry Weissman
lwsubmissions@gmail.com

***

Westwood Creative Artists
94 Harbord Street
Toronto, Ontario, M5S 1G6, Canada
(416) 964-3302
Bruce Westwood
bruce@wcaltd.com
Jacqueline Kaiser
jackie@wcaltd.com
Meg Wheeler
meg@wcaltd.com
Chris Casuccio
Linda McKnight
linda@wcaltd.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Wendy Weil Agency Inc, The,
232 Madison Ave., Suite 1300
New York, NY 10017
212-685-0030 Fax: 212-685-0765
www.wendyweil.com
wendyweil@msn.com
wweil@wendyweil.com
Molly Kleinman
mkleinman@wendyweil.com

WENDY WEIL PASSED AWAY IN 2012

***

Whimsy Literary Agency LLC
New York 212-674-7162
www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/whimsy/
Jackie Meyer
WhimsyNYC@aol.com
Aria Gmitter - Fiction
ariagmitter@gmail.com
AriaGmitterWhimsyLit@Gmail.com
Olga Vezeris ovezeris@aol.com NOT AGENTING

***

Eve White Literary Agent
1a High Street
Kintbury, Berks RG17 9TJ
England
www.evewhite.co.uk
fiction@evewhite.co.uk
Eve White
eve@evewhite.co.uk
Ludo Cinelli

***

Olga Wieser
80 Fifth Avenue Suite 1101
New York, NY 10011.
212-260-0860.
wiewie@aol.com
NO LONGER IN BUSINESS

***

Williams Literary Agency
www.williamsliterary.com
amy@williamsliterary.com
Amy Williams

***

Lydia Wills Literary
www.lydiawills.com/agency.html
Lydia Wills
lydia@lydiawills.com
lydiawills@gmail.com

***

Wolf Literary Services LLC
MERGED with MacKenzie: www.mwlit.com And is splitting as of 2021
244 Fifth Ave, Suite #K235
New York, NY 10001
Kirsten Wolf
kirsten@wolflit.com
queries@wolflit.com

***

Kerstin Wolf Literary
www.kerstinwolfagent.com
QueryManager to submit

***

Wolfson Literary Agency, LLC.
P.O. Box 266
New York, NY 10276
www.wolfsonliterary.com
Michelle Wolfson
michelle@wolfsonliterary.com
Amy Stapp
amy@wolfsonliterary.com

***

Word|Link Literary Agency
Dean Krystek
d.krystek@wordlink.us
Mira Perrizo
M.Perrizo@wordlink.us
Chip Rice
c.rice@wordlink.us
www.wordlink.us

***

WordServe Literary
P.O. Box 1089
Monument, CO 80132
www.wordserveliterary.com
queries: admin@wordserveliterary.com
Greg Joohnson, Sarah Freese, Nick Harrison, or Keely Boeving
firstname@wordserveliterary.com

***

WordWise Media Services
www.wordwisemedia.com
Steve Hutson
steve@wordwisemedia.com
Dave Fessenden
dave@wordwisemedia.com

Download Query form from website

***

Pamela Wray,
The Wray Agency,
1304 Dogwood Drive,
Oxford AL 36203;
256-835-8008; Fax: 256-835-0094.
pxchange@hiwaay.net
apparently closed

***

Ann Wright Representatives,
165 W. 46th St., Suite 1105,
NEW YORK, NY 10036-2501.
212-764-6770.
www.annwrightreps.com
Dan Wright
danwrightlit@aol.com

***

WriteHigh
344 South Spalding Drive, Ste. 3
Beverly Hills, CA 90212-3620
Susan Chin
susan@writehigh.com
www.writehigh.com

Ms Susan Chin informs that this agency is no longer active

***

Writers' Representatives, Inc.
116 W. 14th St., 11th fl.
New York, NY 10011-7305
212-620-0023
www.writersreps.com
transom@writersreps.com
Glen Hartley
glen@writersreps.com
Lynn Chu
lynn@writersreps.com
Catharine Sprinkel
catharine@writersreps.com

***

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

Writers' House
21 West 26th Street,
New York, New York, 10010;
212-685-2400
Simon Lipskar
slipskar@writershouse.com
Daniel Conaway
dconaway@writershouse.com
conawaysubmissions@writershouse.com
Jodi Reamer
jreamer@writershouse.com
Daniel Lazar
dlazar@writershouse.com
Amy Berkower Weiss
aberkower@writershouse.com
Ginger Clark
gclark@writershouse.com
Robin Rue
rrue@writershouse.com
Albert Zuckerman
azuckerman@writershouse.com
Michelle Rubin
Mrubin@writershouse.com
Stephen Barr
sbarr@writershouse.com
Alexandra Levick
alevicksubmissions@writershouse.com
Brianne Johnson
bjohnsonsubmissions@writershouse.com

MORE AGENTS on Website

***

Wylie-Merrick Literary Agency
1138 South Webster Street
Kokomo, Indiana 46902
www.wylie-merrick.com
Ann Boyle
annboyle@wylie-merrick.com
smartin@wylie-merrick.com
rbrown@wylie-merrick.com

INACTIVE

***

Wylie Agency
250 West 57th Street, Suite 2114
New York, NY 10107
www.wylieagency.com
Andrew Wylie
awylie@wylieagency.com

***

 

the black vaultthe fifth internationalewikijustice wikileaks agents of change