Jack King A New King of Thrillers


Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G ] [ H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P - R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ V - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Welcome to my personal list of literary agents and publishers / editors who acquire commercial fiction. The list helped me find a literary agent who robbed me, and an editor who published me. All information comes from open sources: Google, blogs, testimonials, agency news, industry publications, writers' conferences, etc. I update the list intermittently, and limit to those agents and editors who might be interested in the type of books I write. I write and publish commercial fiction, under several pennames. More about this list...

 

HOW TO PUBLISH A BOOK

updated

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

Baldi Literary Agency
www.baldibooks.com
Malaga Baldi
info@baldibooks.com
or contact form on website

***

The Paula Balzer Agency
55 Eastern Parkway #5H
Brooklyn, NY 11238
www.pbliterary.com
Paula Balzer
info@pbliterary.com

INACTIVE

***

Baker's Mark Literary Agency

NOW AT VICTORIA SANDERS AGENCY

Bernadette Baker-Baughman
bbaker@bakersmark.com
Gretchen Stelter
gstelter@bakersmark.com

www.victoriasanders.com

***

Diane Banks Associates
www.dianebanks.co.uk
submissions@dianebanks.co.uk

***

Julie Barer The Book Group
www.thebookgroup.com/juliebarer
Jamie Carr
jamie@thebookgroup.com
Nicole Cunningham
nicole@thebookgroup.com
Elisabeth Weed
elisabeth@thebookgroup.com
Brettne Bloom
brettne@thebookgroup.com


***

Kate Barker Literary Agency
London, UK
www.katebarker.net
kate@katebarker.net
Query form on websiite

***

Baror International Inc
P O Box 868
Armonk NY 10504-0868
barorint@aol.com
Danny Baror

***

Loretta Barrett Books, Inc., AAR
101 Fifth Ave., NEW YORK, NY 10003.
212-242-3420.
loretta@lorettabarrettbooks.com
DECEASED

NOW: www.vertical-ink-agency.com

Contact Nick Mullendore

***

Barron's Literary Management
4615 Rockland Drive
Arlington, TX 76016
Adele Barron-Brooks
barronsliterary@sbcglobal.net
Ms Brooks says: I look forward to hearing from your mystery, horror, sci-fi and thriller subscribers. I don't charge reading fees. I'm looking for powerfully written, tightly edited work from talented unpublished and published authors.

NOT MUCH KNOWN

***

Vivian Beck
(828) 260-1879
www.vivianbeck.com
Vivian.beck@vivianbeck.com

INACTIVE

***

Sharon Belcastro Agency
330-766-4885
www.belcastroagency.com
Sharon@belcastroagency.com
Ella Marie Shupe
ellamarie@belcastroagency.com
Kaitlyn Johnson
kaitlyn@belcastroagency.com
Hannah VanVels
hannah@belcastroagency.com

Agents use query manager

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Lorella Belli Agency, UK
Lorella Belli
info@lorellabelliagency.com

***

Bell Lomax Moreton
Suite C, Victory House 131 Queensway Petts Wood Kent BR5 1DG
www.belllomaxmoreton.co.uk
submission@bell-lomax.co.uk
Jo Bell
jo@bell-lomax.co.uk
Sarah McDonnell
sarah@bell-lomax.co.uk
Katie Fullford
katie@bell-lomax.co.uk

***

Faye Bender Literary Agency
337 West 76th Street, #E1 New York, NY 10023
www.fbliterary.com
Fayebender@fbliterary.com

INACTIVE

***

Bennett & West Literary Agency
1004 San Felipe Lane
The Villages, FL 32159
(352) 751-2314
www.bennettwestlit.com
Joan West
joanpwest@comcast.net
Lois Bennett
loisbennett@embarqmail.com

INACTIVE

***

Janet Benrey Literary Agency,
P.O. Box 12721
New Bern, NC 28561
www.benreyliterary.com
Janet Benrey
janet@benreyliterary.com
Ron Benrey
ron@benreyliterary.com

INACTIVE

***

The Bent Agency
204 Park Place
Number Two
Brooklyn, NY 11238
Jenny Bent
www.thebentagency.com
queries@thebentagency.com
Nicola Barr
barrqueries@thebentagency.com
Sarah Hornsley
hornsleyqueries@thebentagency.com
John Silbersack
silbersackqueries@thebentagency.com
James Mustellier
james@thebentagency.com or QueryManager
Victoria Cappello
cappelloqueries@thebentagency.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Meredith Bernstein Literary Agency, Inc
2095 Broadway, Suite 505
New York, NY 10023
212 799 1007. Fax: 212 799 1145
www.meredithbernsteinliteraryagency.com/
Meredith Bernstein
Elizabeth Cavanaugh
mgoodbern@aol.com
Contact Form on website

***

Marylin Biderman Literary Management
Toronto, Canada
Marylin Biderman
marylin@mblm.ca
www.mblm.ca

NOW WITH TRANSATLANTIC Literary Agency

***

Vicky Bijur
333 West End Avenue, Apt B5
New York, NY 10023
www.vickybijuragency.com
queries[at]vickybijuragency.com
Vicky Bijur
vicky@vickybijuragency.com
Alexandra Franklin
alexandra@vickybijuragency.com.

***

The Bindery Agency
www.thebinderyagency.com
info@thebinderyagency.com
Trinity McFadden
John Blase
Estee Zandee
Andrea Heinecke
aheinecke@thebinderyagency.com
Ingrid Beck
ibeck@thebinderyagency.com

***

Birch Path Literary Agency
www.birchpathliterary.com
Alyssa Henkin
ahenkin@birchpathliterary.com

***

The BKS Agency
London, UK
www.thebksagency.com
Jason Bartholomew
Jessica Killingley
James Spackman.
Query form on Website

***

David Black Literary Agency
156 Fifth Avenue, Suite 608
New York NY 10010,
www.davidblackagency.com
David Black
dblack@dblackagency.com
Leigh Ann Eliseo - Not Agenting
Sarah Smith
ssmith@dblackagency.com
Gary Morris
gmorris@dblackagency.com
Susan Raihofer
sraihofer@dblackagency.com
Ayla Zuraw-Friedland
Uses QueryManager

***

love

***

The Blair Partnership
www.theblairpartnership.com
Hattie Grunewald
hattiesubmissions@theblairpartnership.com
Jordan Lees
jordansubmissions@theblairpartnership.com

***

The Blumer Literary Agency, Inc.
www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/BillBlumer/
Olivia Blumer
livblumer@earthlink.net

***

Blauner Books Literary Agency
www.blaunerbooks.com
Andrew Blauner
andrew@blaunerbooks.com

***

BLISS Literary Agency International, Inc.
1601 N. Sepulveda Boulevard, #389
Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Jenoyne Adams
Naomi Carrington
query@blissliterary.com

INACTIVE

***

Blue Ridge Literary Agency
www.blueridgeagency.com
query@blueridgeagency.com
Dawn Dowdle

***

Bond Literary Agency
4340 E Kentucky Ave, Ste 471,
Denver, CO 80246
www.bondliteraryagency.com
Sandra Bond
sandra@bondliteraryagency.com
sbbond@aol.com
Becky LeJeune
becky@bondliteraryagency.com
Patrick Munnelly
patrick@bondliteraryagency.com

Agents use query manager

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

The Book Bureau Literary Agency
Bray, Co. Wiclkow, Ireland
Geraldine Nichol
thebookbureau@oceanfree.net

***

BookCase Agency
www.bookcaseagency.com
submissions@bookcaseagency.com
Maria Napolitano

***

Book Cents Lit
2011 Quarrier Street,
Charleston, WV 25311
Phone: (304) 347-2330 ext.1105
www.bookcentsliteraryagency.com
Christine Witthohn
cw@bookcentsliteraryagency.com
cwitthohn@hotmail.com

***

BookEnds, LLC
136 Long Hill Rd
Gillette, NJ 07933
www.bookendsliterary.com
Jessica Faust
Kim Lionetti
klionetti@bookendsliterary.com
Amanda Jain
ajain@bookendsliterary.com
Moe Ferrara
mferrara@bookendsliterary.com
James McGowan
Rachel Brooks
Jessica Alvarez

Agents use querymanager

***

The Booker Albert Agency
www.thebookeralbertagency.com
query@thebookeralbertagency.com
Brittany Booker Carter
brittany@thebookeralbertagency.com
Jordy Albert
jordy@thebookeralbertagency.com
Jen Hunt
jen@thebookeralbertagency.com

***

Bookstop Literary Agency
67 Meadow View Rd.
Orinda, California 94563
www.bookstopliterary.com
info@bookstopliterary.com
Minju Chang (Ms) likes mysteries

Now mainly children and YA

***

Books & Such
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
www.booksandsuch.com
representation@booksandsuch.com

Christian themes

***

Book Wyrm Literary Agency
www.bookwyrmlit.com
Sandy Lu
query manager

***

The Barbara Bova Literary Agency
PO Box 770365 Naples, FL 34103
(941) 649-7237 Fax: (941) 649-0757
Michael Burke
michaelburke@barbarabovaliteraryagency.com
Barbara Bova, Deceased
barbarabova@barbarabovaliteraryagency.com
www.barbarabovaliteraryagency.com

***

Bleecker Street Associates, Inc.,
532 LaGuardia Place,
New York NY 10012.
212-677-4492
Agnes Birnbaum AAR
bleeckerst@hotmail.com

***

Annie Bomke Literary Agency
www.abliterary.com
submissions@abliterary.com
Annie Bomke
annie@abliterary.com

***

Georges Borchardt, Inc.,
136 East 57th Street
New York, NY 10022,
www.gbagency.com
FirstName@gbagency.com
Samantha Shea
Cora Markowitz
Valerie Borchardt

***

Bradford Literary Agency
5694 Mission Center Rd. #347
San Diego, CA 92108
www.bradfordlit.com
Laura Bradford
laura@bradfordlit.com
queries@bradfordlit.com
Kari Sutherland
Jennifer Chen Tran

Query manager links on website

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Brandt & Hochman Literary Agents, Inc.,
1501 Broadway,
New York NY 10036.
212-840-5760
www.brandthochman.com
Marianne Merola AAR
mmerola@bromasite.com
Emma Patterson
epatterson@bromasite.com
Gail Hochman
ghochman@bromasite.com
William Contardi
wcontardi@yahoo.com
bill@billcontardi.com
Jody Kahn
jkahn@bromasite.com
Mitchell Waters
mwaters@bromasite.com
Emily Forland
eforland@bromasite.com

***

The Joan Brandt Agency
788 Wesley Drive
Atlanta, GA 30305
(404) 351-8877
Contact: Joan Brandt

***

The Brattle Agency
www.thebrattleagency.com
submissions@thebrattleagency.com

***

Barbara Braun Associates, Inc.
151 West 19th St., 4th Flr.
New York, NY 10011
(212) 604-9023
Barbara Braun
bba230@earthlink.net
www.barbarabraunagency.com
barbara@barbarabraunagency.com
bbasubmissions@gmail.com

***

Bresnick Weil Literary Agency,
115 W. 29th St., Third Floor,
New York, NY 10001
www.bresnickagency.com
Paul Bresnick
paul@bresnickagency.com

***

Brick House Literary Agents

Re-Branded as Union Literary

www.unionliterary.com

80 Fifth Avenue, Suite 1101
New York, NY 10011
www.brickhouselit.com
Trena Keating
Jenni Ferrari-Adler
Sally Wofford-Girand
Christina Clifford

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Brower Literary
www.browerliterary.com
queries@browerliterary.com
Kimberly Brower
kimberly@browerliterary.com
Aimee Ashcraft
aimee@browerliterary.com
Jess Dallow
jess@browerliterary.com

***

Andrea Brown Literary Agency,
1076 Eagle Drive
Salinas, CA 93905
www.andreabrownlit.com
Laura Rennert reps thrillers
laura@anderabrownlit.com
ljrennert@mac.com
Caryn Wiseman likes page-turning thrillers
caryn@andreabrownlit.com
Saritza Hernandez
saritza@andreabrownlit.com
Jemiscoe Chambers-Black
jemiscoe@andreabrownlit.com
Paige Terlip
paige@andreabrownlit.com
Jennifer March Soloway
soloway@andreabrownlit.com

Agents use query form

***

Browne & Miller Literary Associates
410 S. Michigan Ave., #460
Chicago, IL 60605
www.browneandmiller.com
Danielle Egan-Miller
danielle@browneandmiller.com
Scott Miller
scott@browneandmiller.com
Mail@browneandmiller.com

***

Curtis Brown, Ltd. AAR
Ten Astor Place
New York, New York 10003,
(212) 473-5400, x500
www.curtisbrown.com
Maureen Walters
mawalters@cbltd.com
Laura Blake Peterson
lbp@cbltd.com
Katherine Fausset
kf@cbltd.com
Holly Frederick
hf@cbltd.com
Peter Ginsberg
pg@cbltd.com
Steven Salpeter
Query form on website
Kerry D’Agostino
kd@cbltd.com
Jonathan Lyons
https://curtisbrown.com/agents/jonathan-lyons/submission-form/

More agents on website

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Curtis Brown Group, Ltd.
Haymarket House
28/29 Haymarket
London SW1Y 4SP
www.curtisbrown.co.uk
Jonny Geller
jonny@curtisbrown.co.uk
Jonathan Lloyd
jlloyd@curtisbrown.co.uk
Viola Hayden
viola.hayden@curtisbrown.co.uk
Alice Lutyens
alice.lutyens@curtisbrown.co.uk
Lucy Morris
lucy.morris@curtisbrown.co.uk
Gordon Wise
wiseofficesubmissions@curtisbrown.co.uk
Felicity Blunt
bluntofficesubmissions@curtisbrown.co.uk

***

Jenny Brown Associates
33 Argyle Place, Edinburgh, EH9 1JT
www.jennybrownassociates.com
submissions@jennybrownassociates.com

***

Marie Brown Associates
412 West 154th Street
New York, NY 10032
Marie Brown mbrownlit@aol.com

***

Felicity Bryan Associates
www.felicitybryan.com
Caroline Wood
caroline@felicitybryan.com
Carrie Plitt
carrie@felicitybryan.com

***

The Bukowski Agency
14 Prince Arthur Avenue, Suite 202,
Toronto, ON M5R 1A9, Canada
(416) 928-6728 Fax: (416) 963-9978
www.bukowskiagency.com

***

Brie Burkeman
brie.burkeman@mail.com

CLOSED

***

Sheree Bykofsky Associates,
11 E. 47th Street
New York, NY 10017
212-308-1253
www.shereebee.com
shereebee@aol.com
submitbee@aol.com

***

 

the black vaultthe fifth internationalewikijustice wikileaks agents of change