the black vault

Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G - H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

The Paula Balzer Agency
55 Eastern Parkway #5H
Brooklyn, NY 11238
http://pbliterary.com
Paula Balzer
info@pbliterary.com

***

Baker's Mark Literary Agency
PO Box 8382
Portland, OR 97207
Bernadette Baker-Baughman
bbaker@bakersmark.com
Gretchen Stelter
gstelter@bakersmark.com

***

Barer Literary, llc
270 Lafayette Street
Suite 1504
New York, NY 10012
submissions@barerliterary.com

***

Baror International Inc
P O Box 868
Armonk NY 10504-0868
barorint@aol.com
Danny Baror is also affiliated with several literary agencies, with additional contact through those agencies
No reply and SASE not returned

***

Loretta Barrett Books, Inc., AAR
101 Fifth Ave., NEW YORK, NY 10003.
212-242-3420.
loretta@lorettabarrettbooks.com
No reply and SASE not returned

***

Barron's Literary Management
4615 Rockland Drive
Arlington, TX 76016
Adele Barron-Brooks
barronsliterary@sbcglobal.net
Ms Brooks says: I look forward to hearing from your mystery, horror, sci-fi and thriller subscribers. I don't charge reading fees. I'm looking for powerfully written, tightly edited work from talented unpublished and published authors.

***

Johanna M. Bates Literary Consultants, Inc.
101, 2212 34th Avenue SW
Calgary, Alberta, T2T 2C6
403-282-7370 Fax: 403-299-5467
query@telusplanet.net
CHARGES $$

***

Willie Nason-BAWN Publishers Inc., Literary Agency
PO Box 15965 Cincinnati, OH 45215-0965
513-761-0801 513-761-1070
bawn@one.net
www.bawnagency.com
queries@bawnagency.com
CAREFULL: complaints at Editors Preditors!
SASE not returned

***

Vivian Beck
(828) 260-1879
www.vivianbeck.com
Vivian.beck@vivianbeck.com

***

Wendy Becker Literary Agency,
530F Grand St., No 11H New York, NY 10002
212-228-5940-(voice & Fax)
dulf86a@prodigy.com (email bounced)

***

Sharon Belcastro
330-766-4885
Sharon@belcastroagency.com

***

Lorella Belli Agency
Lorella Belli
info@lorellabelliagency.com

***

Faye Bender Literary Agency
337 West 76th Street, #E1 New York, NY 10023
www.fbliterary.com
Fayebender@fbliterary.com

***

Bennett & West Literary Agency
1004 San Felipe Lane
The Villages, FL 32159
(352) 751-2314
www.bennettwestlit.com
Joan West
joanpwest@comcast.net
Lois Bennett
loisbennett@embarqmail.com

***

Janet Benrey Literary Agency,
P.O. Box 12721
New Bern, NC 28561
www.benreyliterary.com
Janet Benrey
janet@benreyliterary.com
Ron Benrey
ron@benreyliterary.com

***

Phil Benedict, Dorothy Larberg
1012 East Sabal Palm Lane,
Micco, FL 32976 USA,
phildottd@aol.com
No international clients wanted

***

The Bent Agency
204 Park Place
Number Two
Brooklyn, NY 11238
Jenny Bent
www.thebentagency.com
queries@thebentagency.com

***

Bill Berger Associates,
535 E. 72nd St., Suite 2-a
New York, NY 10021
212-535-0196, 717-8525

***

Pam Bernstein & Associates, Inc.,
790 Madison Ave., Suite 310,
NEW YORK, NY 10021.
212-288-1700
Pam Bernstein or Donna Downing AAR
pbernassoc@aol.com
No reply and SASE not returned

***

Meredith Bernstein Literary Agency, Inc
2095 Broadway, Suite 505
New York, NY 10023
212 799 1007. Fax: 212 799 1145
Meredith Bernstein
Elizabeth Cavanaugh
mgoodbern@aol.com
No reply and SASE not returned

***

Daniel Bial Agency
41 West 83rd Street, Suite 5-C
New York, NY 10024
(212) 721-1786 Fax: (309) 213-0230
Daniel Bial
dbialagency@juno.com
CHARGES $$ upfront

***

Marylin Biderman Literary Management
Toronto, Canada
Marylin Biderman
marylin@mblm.ca
www.mblm.ca

***

N. S. Bienstock
1740 Broadway
New York, NY 10019
(212) 765-3040
www.nsbienstock.com
Paul Fedorko
pfedorko@nsbienstock.com

***

Bigscore Productions Inc.
P.O. Box 4575 Lancaster, PA 17604
(717) 293-0247 Fax: (717) 293-1945
bigscoreproductions.com
bigscore@bigscoreproductions.com
David A. Robie
drobie@bigscoreproductions.com
Beware - CHARGES $$ upfront:
"Due to the thousands of submissions we receive each year, your submission (a complete proposal) will now only be reviewed if you pay a small $50 Processing Fee. This fee covers a reviewer’s time, credit card and handling fees. We are not doing this to make money. If we do not hear from you, your email will be unread and deleted."

***

Vicky Bijur
333 West End Avenue, Apt B5
New York, NY 10023
vicky@vickybijuragency.com

***

David Black Literary Agency
156 Fifth Avenue, Suite 608
New York NY 10010,
www.dblackagency.com
David Black
dblack@dblackagency.com
Leigh Ann Eliseo
laeliseo@dblackagency.com
No reply and SASE not returned

***

BLISS Literary Agency International, Inc.
1601 N. Sepulveda Boulevard, #389
Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Jenoyne Adams
Naomi Carrington
query@blissliterary.com

***

Bloominghouse Literary
P.O. Box 9648
Austin, TX 78766-9648
(512) 418-7124,
C.S. McCulloch
csm@io.com
bhl_submissions@onebox.com

***

The Blythe Agency
25 Washington Street, Ste. 614
Brooklyn, NY 11201
www.blythe-agency.com
Rolph Blythe
rolph@blythe-agency.com

***

Reid Boates Literary Agency
69 Cooks Crossroad
Pittstown, NJ 08867
(908) 730-8523 Fax: (908) 730-8931
boatesliterary@att.net
Contact: Reid Boates
rboatesla@aol.com
No reply and SASE not returned

***

Bond Literary Agency
4340 E Kentucky Ave, Ste 471,
Denver, CO 80246
Sandra Bond
sbbond@aol.com

***

Bookagency Inc.
250 W. 54th St., Suite 800
New York, NY 10019 USA
212-634-7660 Fax: 212-974-9525
bookagency@msn.com wrong email
NOT RECOMMENDED by Preditors

***

Book Cents Lit
2011 Quarrier Street,
Charleston, WV 25311
Phone: (304) 347-2330 ext.1105
www.bookcentsliteraryagency.com
Christine Witthohn
cw@bookcentsliteraryagency.com
cwitthohn@hotmail.com
E-queries only
great YA/tween/teen projects, romances (contemporary, romantic comedies, paranormal, mystery/suspense), women’s lit (must have a strong hook), mainstream mystery/suspense, as well as exceptional literary fiction.

***

Book Deals Inc.
417 N. Sangamon Street
Chicago, IL 60622
(312) 491-0030 Fax: (312) 491-8091
www.bookdealsinc.com
Caroline Francis Carney
bookdeals@aol.com
submissions@bookdealsinc.com

***

BookEnds, LLC
136 Long Hill Rd
Gillette, NJ 07933
www.bookends-inc.com
Jessica Faust
jfaust@bookends-inc.com
Jacky Sach - Left Agenting
jsach@bookends-inc.com
Kim Lionetti
klionetti@bookends-inc.com

***

Bookstop Literary Agency
67 Meadow View Rd.
Orinda, California 94563
www.bookstopliterary.com
info@bookstopliterary.com
Minju Chang (Ms) likes mysteries

***

Bookworm Literary Group,
P.O. Box #687
Parksville, New York 12768
1.866.4Bookworm
Thebookwormliterarygroup@yahoo.com

***

The Barbara Bova Literary Agency
PO Box 770365 Naples, FL 34103
(941) 649-7237 Fax: (941) 649-0757
Michael Burke
michaelburke@barbarabovaliteraryagency.com
Barbara Bova
barbarabova@barbarabovaliteraryagency.com
www.barbarabovaliteraryagency.com

***

Bleecker Street Associates, Inc.,
532 LaGuardia Place,
New York NY 10012.
212-677-4492
Agnes Birnbaum AAR
bleeckerst@hotmail.com

***

Georges Borchardt, Inc.,
136 East 57th Street
New York, NY 10022,
DeAnna Heindel
deanna@gbagency.com

***

Bradford Literary Agency
5694 Mission Center Rd. #347
San Diego, CA 92108
www.bradfordlit.com
Laura Bradford
laura@bradfordlit.com
submissions: queries@bradfordlit.com

***

Brandt & Hochman Literary Agents, Inc.,
1501 Broadway,
New York NY 10036.
212-840-5760.
Marianne Merola AAR
Gail Hochman
ghochman@bromasite.com
William Contardi
wcontardi@yahoo.com
bill@billcontardi.com

***

The Joan Brandt Agency
788 Wesley Drive
Atlanta, GA 30305
(404) 351-8877
Contact: Joan Brandt

***

Barbara Braun Associates, Inc.
151 West 19th St., 4th Flr.
New York, NY 10011
(212) 604-9023
Barbara Braun
bba230@earthlink.net
www.barbarabraunagency.com
barbara@barbarabraunagency.com

***

Paul Bresnick Agency,
115 W. 29th St., Third Floor,
New York, NY 10001
paul@bresnickagency.com

***

Brick House Literary Agents
80 Fifth Avenue, Suite 1101
New York, NY 10011
www.brickhouselit.com
Jenni Ferrari-Adler
jenni@brickhouselit.com
Sally Wofford-Girand
woffordgirand@brickhouselit.com

***

Elizabeth Broome Agency
Now called: Cunard Hathcox
P.O. Box 507
Nye, Montana, 59061
(406) 328-6234
agent@writeme.com
Becky Hardy
beckyhardy@mcn.net
(emails bounced)

***

Brown Ink Books
4801 Kenmore Ave., Suite 120
Alexandria, VA 22304
United States
Contact: Aisha Johnson
submissions@msbrownink.com

***

Andrea Brown Literary Agency,
1076 Eagle Drive
Salinas, CA 93905
www.andreabrownlit.com
Laura Rennert reps thrillers
laura@anderabrownlit.com
approach via: ljrennert@mac.com
Jamie Weiss Chilton – smart thrillers, for young audience
jamie@andreabrownlit.com
Caryn Wiseman likes page-turning thrillers
caryn@andreabrownlit.com

***

Browne & Miller Literary Associates
410 S. Michigan Ave., #460
Chicago, IL 60605
www.browneandmiller.com
Danielle Egan-Miller
Mail@browneandmiller.com

***

Curtis Brown, Ltd. AAR
Ten Astor Place
New York, New York 10003,
(212) 473-5400, x500
Maureen Walters
mawalters@cbltd.com
Laura Blake Peterson
lbp@cbltd.com
Katherine Fausset
kf@cbltd.com
Holly Frederick
hf@cbltd.com
Peter Ginsberg
pg@cbltd.com
Mitchell Waters
msw@cbltd.com
Perry Knowlton
pk@cbltd.com
Ginger Clark
gc@cbltd.com
Ellen Geiger
eg@cbltd.com
Sarah LaPolla
sl@cbltd.com

***

Curtis Brown Group, Ltd.
Haymarket House
28/29 Haymarket
London SW1Y 4SP
www.curtisbrown.co.uk
Jonny Geller
jonny@curtisbrown.co.uk
Jonathan Lloyd
jlloyd@curtisbrown.co.uk

***

Jenny Brown Associates
33 Argyle Place, Edinburgh, EH9 1JT
Mark Stanton
stan@jennybrownassociates.com

***

Marie Brown Associates
412 West 154th Street
New York, NY 10032
Marie Brown mbrownlit@aol.com

***

Pema Browne Ltd.,
HCR Box 104B, Pine Rd.,
Neversink NY 12765-9603.
914-985-2936
Perry Browne
ppbltd@catskill.net

***

The Bukowski Agency
14 Prince Arthur Avenue, Suite 202,
Toronto, ON M5R 1A9, Canada
(416) 928-6728 Fax: (416) 963-9978
assistant(AT)thebukowskiagency.com
www.thebukowskiagency.com

***

Brie Burkeman
brie.burkeman@mail.com

***

Sheree Bykofsky Associates,
11 E. 47th Street
New York, NY 10017
212-308-1253
shereebee@aol.com
SASE not returned

***

the black vault

black vault

free kobo

kill the president

 

agents of change

agents of change

free kobo

kill the president

wikijustice wikileaks

wikijustice

kobo

free ebooks

itunes spywriter

nook jack king

the fifth internationale

fifth international

free kobo

free ebooks

itunes spywriter

nook jack king