Jack King A New King of Thrillers


Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G ] [ H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P - R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ V - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Welcome to my personal list of literary agents and publishers / editors who acquire commercial fiction. The list helped me find a literary agent who robbed me, and an editor who published me. All information comes from open sources: Google, blogs, testimonials, agency news, industry publications, writers' conferences, etc. I update the list intermittently, and limit to those agents and editors who might be interested in the type of books I write. I write and publish commercial fiction, under several pennames. More about this list...

 

HOW TO PUBLISH A BOOK

updated

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

Chris Calhoun Agency
49 West 23rd Street, Suite 900
New York, NY 10010 212.775.9090
www.chriscalhounagency.com
submissions@chriscalhounagency.com
Danielle danielle@chriscalhounagency.com

***

Kimberley Cameron and Associates
www.kimberleycameron.com
info@kimberleycameron.com
98 Main St., PMB 704,
Tiburon CA 94920.
415-789-9191.
Kimberley Cameron
kimberley@kimberleycameron.com
Elizabeth Kracht
liz@kimberleycameron.com
Amy Cloughley
amyc@kimberleycameron.com
Mary C. Moore
mary@kimberleycameron.com
Lisa Abellera
lisa@kimberleycameron.com
Dorian Maffei

All Agents use QueryManager

***

Charlie Campbell Literary Agents
www.cclagents.com
Charlie Campbell
charlie@cclagents.com
Julia Silk
julia@cclagents.com

***

The Sara Camilli Agency,
1762 Sand Beach Road
Hummelstown, PA 17036
717-533-7019
Sara Camilli
sabcamilli@hotmail.com
Stephen Camilli
camilliagency@gmail.com

***

Cynthia Cannell Literary
www.cannellagency.com
Queries: info@cannellagency.com
Cynthia Cannell
cannell@cannellagency.com
Charlotte Kelly
Caroline Sincerbeaux

***

Georgina Capel Associates, UK,
www.georginacapel.com
Georgina Capel
georgina@georginacapel.com
Philippa Brewster
philippabrewster@gmail.com
Rachel Conway
rachel@georginacapel.com
Irene Baldoni
irene@georginacapel.com

***

Capital Talent Agency
www.capitaltalentagency.com
literary.submissions@capitaltalentagency.com
Cynthia Seagraves
Cynthia@capitaltalentagency.com
Shaheen Qureshi
Shaheen@capitaltalentagency.com

***

Matthew Carnicelli Literary Agency
7 Kipp Road Rhinebeck, NY 12572
www.carnicellilit.com
Query Form on Website

***

The Carr Agency
www.the-carr-agency.com
submissions@the-carr-agency.com
Sylvie Carr

***

Maria Carvainis Agency Inc.
1270 Avenue of the Americas, Suite 2915,
New York, NY 10020
(212) 245-6365 Fax: (212) 245-7196 ,
Maria Carvainis
mca@mariacarvainisagency.com
Anna Del Veccio
adv@mariacarvainisagency.com
Chelsea Gilmore, Suspense
cgilmore@mariacarvainisagency.com
CV@mariacarvainisagency.com

***

Casarotto Ramsay and Associates Ltd,
www.casarotto.co.uk
Chris Cope
chris@casarotto.co.uk

***

Robert Caskie Ltd
www.robertcaskie.com
submissions@robertcaskie.com
robert@robertcaskie.com

***

Castiglia Literary Agency
1155 Camino Del Mar Suite 510
Del Mar, CA 92014
(858) 755-8761 Fax: (858) 755-7063
Julia Castiglia
JACLAgency@aol.com
Winifred Golden
win@castigliaagency.com

INACTIVE

***

Chalberg and Sussman
www.chalbergsussman.com
Terra Chalberg
terra@chalbergsussman.com
Rachel Sussman
rachel@chalbergsussman.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Chase Literary Agency
11 Broadway, Suite 1010 New York, NY 10004
Phone: 212-477-5100
Farley Chase
farley[at]chaseliterary.com

***

Mic Cheetham Literary Agency
11-12 Dover Street
London W1S 4LJ, England
www.miccheetham.com
submissions@miccheetham.com
mic@miccheetham.com
simon@miccheetham.com
oliver@miccheetham.com

***

Elyse Cheney and Associates
270 Lafayette Street, Suite 1504,
New York, NY 10012
156 Fifth Ave., Ste. 1134
New York, NY 10010
(212) 277-8007
www.cheneyassoc.com
www.cheneyliterary.com
submissions@cheneyagency.com
Elyse Cheney
elyse@cheneyliterary.com
Nicole Steen - NOT HERE
nicole@cheneyliterary.com
Stephanie Hanson - NOW: Metamorphosis Literary Agency
stephanie@cheneyliterary.com
Claire Gillespie
claire@cheneyliterary.com
Adam Eaglin
adam@cheneyliterary.com
Alice Whitwham
alice@cheneyliterary.com

***

Linda Chester Literary Agency
630 Fifth Avenue, Suite 2662
New York, NY 10111
www.lindachester.com
submissions@lindachester.com
Linda Chester
lchester@lindachester.com
Darlene Chan
darlene@lindachester.com
Laurie Fox
laurie@lindachester.com
Michelle Conway
michelle@lindachester.com

***

Judith Chilcote Agency
8 Wentworth Mansions
Keats Grove
London NW3 2RL
Judith Chilcote
judybks@aol.com

***

The Choate Agency,
1320 Bolton Road,
Pelham, NY 10803,
www.thechoateagency.com
Michael Choate
mickey@thechoateagency.com
choateagency@optonline.com

***

Teresa Chris Literary Agency
43 Musard Road London W6 8NR, UK
www.teresachrisliteraryagency.co.uk
teresachris@litagency.co.uk

***

Cine/Lit Representation
PO Box 802918
Santa Clarita CA 91380-2918
www.cinelitrepresentation.com
Anna Cottle or Mary Alice Kier
cinelit@att.net
cinelit@aol.com
cinelit@msn.com

***

Ginger Clark Literary
Ginger Clark
ginger@gingerclarkliterary.com
Nicole Eisenbraun

***

William Clark
New York,
wcquery@wmclark.com
query@wmclark.com
wmclark@wmclark.com
www.wmclark.com
Prefers queries via web form

***

The Clegg Agency
156 Fifth Avenue, Suite 1210
New York, NY 10010
Phone: 646-863-1100
www.thecleggagency.com
queries@thecleggagency.com
Bill Clegg
bill@thecleggagency.com

***

Jonathan Clowes Ltd
Iron Bridge House, Bridge Approach
London NW1 8BD
www.jonathanclowes.co.uk
firstname@jonathanclowes.co.uk
Nemonie Craven Roderick
nemonie@jonathanclowes.co.uk

***

Tristram C. Coburn Literary Management
tccoburn@adelphia.net

Bought Tilbury House Publishers

***

love

***

Nancy Coffey Literary & Media Representation,
240 West 35th Street, Suite 500,
New York, NY 10001
Nancy Coffey
literarynancy@gmail.com
literarynancy2@gmail.com
Joanna Volpe now with: www.newleafliterary.com

***

Frances Collin Literary Agency
P.O. Box 33 Wayne, PA 19087
(702) 733-1017 Fax: (702) 733-1215
www.francescollin.com
Frances Collin, AAR.
fran@francescollin.com
Sarah Yake
sarah@francescollin.com
queries@francescollin.com
dwauhob@aol.com

***

Collins Literary Agency
AYESHA PANDE took over and started own agency:

www.pandeliterary.com

***

Don Congdon Associates,
156 Fifth Avenue, Suite 625
New York, NY 10010
www.doncongdon.com
Michael Congdon
Queries: dca@doncongdon.com
Cristina Concepcion
cconcepcion@doncongdon.com
Katie Kotchman
kkotchman@doncongdon.com
Maura Kye Casella
mkyecasella@doncongdon.com
Katie Grimm
kgrimm@doncongdon.com
Susan Ramer
sramer@doncongdon.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

The Connell Agency
Old Chelsea Station, PO Box 1106
New York, NY 10113
Stella Connell
stella@theconnellagency.com

NO LONGER AGENTING

***

Connor Literary Agency
2911 West 71st Street
Minneapolis, MN 55423
(612) 866-1426 Fax: (612) 869-4074

https://connorliteraryagency.webs.com/moreaboutus.htm
Contact: Marlene Connor Lynch
coolmkc@aol.com

EDITORIAL SERVICES

***

William (Bill) Contardi,
Brandt & Hochman Literary Agency
1501 Broadway New York, NY 10036
bill@billcontardi.com

brandthochman.com

***

Context Literary
www.contextlit.com
Tamar Rydzinski
querytamar@contextlit.com
Crystal Orazu
querycrystal@contextlit.com
Jessica Sinsheimer
QueryJessica@ContextLit.com

***

Conville & Walsh, Ltd
2 Ganton Street
London, W1F 7QL
www.cwagency.co.uk
Clare Conville
clare@convilleandwalsh.com
Susan Armstrong
susan.armstrong@cwagency.co.uk
Emma Finn
emma.finn@cwagency.co.uk
Katie Greenstreet
katie@cwagency.co.uk
Richard Pike
richard@cwagency.co.uk
Alexander Cochran
alexander.cochran@cwagency.co.uk

***

Jane Conway-Gordon
www.conway-gordon.co.uk
jane@conway-gordon.co.uk
38 Cromwell Grove, London, UK

***

The Cooke Agency
278 Bloor St. East, Suite 305
Toronto, ON
M4W 3M4
416-406-3390 Fax: 416-406-3389
www.cookeagency.ca
livcooke@idirect.ca
Sally Harding
sharding@cookeagency.ca
Elizabeth Griffin
egriffin@cookeagency.ca
Suzanne Brandreth, Literary Thrillers
SBrandreth@cookeagency.ca

***

Coombes Moylett MacLean Literary Agency
3 Askew Road
London, W12 9AA
https://cmm.agency/
Lisa Moylett
lisa.moylett@btopenworld.com
Zoe Apostolides
Elena Langtry

Form on website

***

The Doe Coover Agency
www.doecooveragency.com
Colleen Mohyde
colleen@doecooveragency.com

***

Copps Literary
www.coppsliterary.com
info@coppsliterary.com
Elizabeth Copps
Chelsey Emmelhainz

Agents use QueryManager

***

Cornerstone Literary, Inc.
4500 Wilshire Blvd. , Suite 208
Los Angeles, CA 90010
www.cornerstoneliterary.com
Helen Breitwieser, AAR.
hb@cornerstoneliterary.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Corvisiero Literary Agency
www.corvisieroagency.com
Marisa Corvisiero
marisa@corvisieroagency.com
Jamie Bodnar Drowley
jamie@corvisieroagency.com

***

Cowles-Ryan Literary Agency
PO Box 1134, 3 West Main Street
Stockbridge, MA 01262
www.cowlesagency.com
Katherine
katherine@cowlesagency.com
Nina Ryan
ninaryan@aol.com

***

Crawford Literary Agency
94 Evans Road
Barnstead, NH 03218
Tel: (603) 269-5851 Fax: (603) 269-2533
CrawfordLit@att.net
Susan Crawford

INACTIVE?

***

The Creative Culture -- ABSORBED by DeFiore
72 Spring Street, Ste 304, NEW YORK, NY 10012
Matthew Elblonk
melblonk@thecreativeculture.com
www.creativeculture.com

***

Creative Media
www.cmalit.com
Paige Wheeler
paige@cmalit.com
Shannon Snow
Haley Casey

***

Creative Trust Inc. Literary Agency
5141 Virginia Way, Suite 320,
Brentwood, TN 37027 USA
Katie Sulkowski, Literary Brand Manager
katie.sulkowski@creativetrust.com BOUNCES
Trillers, Suspense

NOT MUCH INFO

***

Creative Artists Agency
www.caa.com
Cindy Uh
cuh@caa.com
Mollie Glick
mollie@caa.com

***

Creative Authors
11A Woodlawn Street,
Whitstable, Kent, CT51HQ
Isabel Atherton
write@creativeauthors.co.uk
www.creativeauthors.co.uk

***

Crichton & Associates, Inc
6940 Carroll Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912
(301) 495-9663
www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/ssnlc/
Query@crichton-associates.com
Sha-Shana Crichton
cricht1@aol.com
www.crichton-associates.com

***

Richard Curtis Associates Inc.
171 East 74th Street, Suite 2
New York, NY 10021
(212) 772-7363 Fax: (212) 772-7393
www.curtisagency.com
jhacrworth@curtisagency.com
shackwkorth@curtisagency.com
Contact: Pam Valvera
Richard Curtis
rcurtis@curtisagency.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Creative Book Services
66 Grand Street, Suite One
New York, NY 10013

NOW: www.bobmecoy.com
Bob Mecoy
mecoy@aol.com
bob.mecoy@gmail.com
www.creative-book-services.net

***

Creative Media Agency
240 West 35th Street, Suite 500
New York, NY 10001

NOW: cmalit.com
WAS: www.creativemediaagencyinc.com
Contact Paige Wheeler
cmagency@yahoo.com
paige@thecmagency.com

***

The Christina Pechstein Agency
www.agentcricket.com.
Cricket Pechstein
(cricket@agentcricket.com)
RENAMED agency to August Agency
www.augustagency.com
Resides in Florida, while

Jeffery is in New York.
jeffery@augustagency.com

***

The Croce Agency
PO Box 449
Leonia , NJ 07605

NOW: www.stimolaliterarystudio.com
Nicholas Croce
ncroce@thecroceagency.com
www.thecroceagency.com

***

Julie Crisp Agency
www.juliecrisp.co.uk
julieacrisp@gmail.com
Uses querymanager

***

Curtis Brown Group, UK
www.curtisbrown.co.uk
Karolina Sutton
suttonofficesubmissions@curtisbrown.co.uk
Numerous Agents with contacts:
www.curtisbrown.co.uk/section/books/agents

***

Cyle Young Literary
www.cyleyoung.com
submissions@cyleyoung.com

***

 

the black vaultthe fifth internationalewikijustice wikileaks agents of change