the black vault

Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G - H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Calliope Content
P.O. Box 1357
Park Ridge, IL 60068
www.calliopecontent.com
Sara Wolski
sara@calliopecontent.com
Query at: info@calliopecontent.com

***

Cambridge Literary
25 Green Street
Newburyport, MA 01950
(978) 499-0374
Contact: Michael Valentino
MrMV@aol.com
mikev@cambridgeliterary.com
www.cambridgeliterary.com
some strange charges

***

Kimberley Cameron and Associates
www.kimberleycameron.com
info@kimberleycameron.com
98 Main St., PMB 704,
Tiburon CA 94920.
415-789-9191.
bookgirl@worldnet.att.net
Kimberley Cameron AAR
bookgirl2@aol.com
Phil Lang
phil@reecehalseynorth.com

***

The Sara Camilli Agency,
Sara Camilli
sabcamilli@hotmail.com
Stephen Camilli
camilliagency@gmail.com

***

Capel & Land Ltd,
UK,
Georgina Capel
georgina@capelland.co.uk
Philippa Brewster
philippabrewster@gmail.com
Abi Fellows
abi@capelland.co.uk

***

Maria Carvainis Agency Inc.
1350 Avenue of the Americas Suite 2905
New York, NY 10019
(212) 245-6365 Fax: (212) 245-7196 ,
Maria Carvainis
mca@mariacarvainisagency.com
Anna Del Veccio
adv@mariacarvainisagency.com
Chelsea Gilmore, Suspense
cgilmore@mariacarvainisagency.com
CV@mariacarvainisagency.com

***

Casarotto Ramsay and Associates Ltd,
UK,
Chris Cope
chris@casarotto.uk.com

***

Castiglia Literary Agency
1155 Camino Del Mar Suite 510
Del Mar, CA 92014
(858) 755-8761 Fax: (858) 755-7063
Julia Castiglia
JACLAgency@aol.com
Winifred Golden
win@castigliaagency.com

***

Chadwick & Gros Literary Agency,
Anna Piazza,
Screen scripts only

***

Mic Cheetham Literary Agency
11-12 Dover Street
London W1S 4LJ, England
mic@miccheetham.com

***

Jane Chelius Literary Agency
548 Second Street
Brooklyn, NY 11215
Jane Chelius
jane@janechelius.com
Mark Chelius
mark@janechelius.com

***

Elyse Cheney and Associates
270 Lafayette Street, Suite 1504,
New York, NY 10012
156 Fifth Ave., Ste. 1134
New York, NY 10010
(212) 277-8007
Elyse
elyse@cheneyliterary.com
Nicole Steen
nicole@cheneyliterary.com
Stephanie Hanson
stephanie@cheneyliterary.com
www.cheneyliterary.com

***

Linda Chester Literary Agency
630 Fifth Avenue, Suite 2662
New York, NY 10111
www.lindachester.com
submissions@lindachester.com
Julie Rubenstein,
Meredith Phelan,
Joanna Pulcini
lcassoc@mindspring.com
(replied quickly and with a personalized letter)
Alexandra Machinist
alexandra@lindachester.com
(replied promptly)
“Please send a query that includes a comprehensive synopsis of the project, as well as a bio listing your writing and life credentials, to submissions@lindachester.com.”

***

Judith Chilcote Agency
8 Wentworth Mansions
Keats Grove
London NW3 2RL
Judith Chilcote
judybks@aol.com

***

The Choate Agency,
1320 Bolton Road,
Pelham, NY 10803,
Michael Choate
choateagency@optonline.com

***

Cine/Lit Representation
PO Box 802918
Santa Clarita CA 91380-2918
Anna Cottle or Mary Alice Kier
cinelit@aol.com
cinelit@msn.com

***

William Clark
New York,
wcquery@wmclark.com
query@wmclark.com
wmclark@wmclark.com
www.wmclark.com
Prefers queries via web form fill

***

Jonathan Clowes Ltd
Iron Bridge House, Bridge Approach
London NW1 8BD
jonathanclowes@aol.com

***
Tristram C. Coburn Literary Management
tccoburn@adelphia.net

***

Nancy Coffey Literary & Media Representation,
240 West 35th Street, Suite 500,
New York, NY 10001
Nancy Coffey
literarynancy@gmail.com
Joanna Stampfel-Volpe – thrillers
literarynancy2@gmail.com

***

Frances Collin Literary Agency
P.O. Box 33 Wayne, PA 19087
(702) 733-1017 Fax: (702) 733-1215
www.francescollin.com
Frances Collin, AAR.
fran@francescollin.com
queries@francescollin.com
dwauhob@aol.com

***

Collins Literary Agency
[AYESHA PANDE took over and started own agency]
30 Bond Street
New York, NY 10012
www.collinsliterary.com
Nina Collins
collinslit.assistant@gmail.com

***

Don Congdon Associates,
156 Fifth Avenue, Suite 625
New York, NY 10010
Michael Congdon
dca@doncongdon.com
Cristina Concepcion
cconcepcion@doncongdon.com
Katie Kotchman
kkotchman@doncongdon.com

***

The Connell Agency
Old Chelsea Station, PO Box 1106
New York, NY 10113
Stella Connell
stella@theconnellagency.com

***

Connor Literary Agency
2911 West 71st Street
Minneapolis, MN 55423
(612) 866-1426 Fax: (612) 869-4074
Contact: Marlene Connor Lynch
coolmkc@aol.com

***

William (Bill) Contardi,
Brandt & Hochman Literary Agency
1501 Broadway New York, NY 10036
bill@billcontardi.com

***

Contemporary Management
1663 West 7th Avenue
Vancouver V6J 1S4
www.nsb.com

***

Conville & Walsh, Ltd
2 Ganton Street
London, W1F 7QL
Clare Conville
clare@convilleandwalsh.com

***

The Cooke Agency
278 Bloor St. East, Suite 305
Toronto, ON
M4W 3M4
416-406-3390 Fax: 416-406-3389
www.cookeagency.ca
livcooke@idirect.ca
Sally Harding
sharding@cookeagency.ca
Elizabeth Griffin
egriffin@cookeagency.ca
Suzanne Brandreth, Literary Thrillers
SBrandreth@cookeagency.ca
No reply and SASE not returned

***

Coombes Moylett Literary Agency
3 Askew Road
London, W12 9AA
Lisa Moylett
lisa.moylett@btopenworld.com

***

Cornerstone Literary, Inc.
4500 Wilshire Blvd. , Suite 208
Los Angeles, CA 90010
www.cornerstoneliterary.com
Helen Breitwieser, AAR.
hb@cornerstoneliterary.com

***

Cowles-Ryan Literary Agency
PO Box 1134, 3 West Main Street
Stockbridge, MA 01262
Nina Ryan
ninaryan@aol.com

***

Crawford Literary Agency
94 Evans Road
Barnstead, NH 03218
Tel: (603) 269-5851 Fax: (603) 269-2533
CrawfordLit@att.net
Susan Crawford

***

The Creative Culture -- ABSORBED by DeFiore
72 Spring Street, Ste 304, NEW YORK, NY 10012
Matthew Elblonk
melblonk@thecreativeculture.com
www.creativeculture.com

***

Creative Trust Inc. Literary Agency
5141 Virginia Way, Suite 320,
Brentwood, TN 37027 USA
Katie Sulkowski, Literary Brand Manager
katie.sulkowski@creativetrust.com
Trillers, Suspense

***

Ceative Authors
11A Woodlawn Street,
Whitstable, Kent, CT51HQ
Isabel Atherton
write@creativeauthors.co.uk
www.creativeauthors.co.uk

***

Crichton & Associates, Inc
6940 Carroll Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912
(301) 495-9663
Sha-Shana Crichton
cricht1@aol.com
www.crichton-associates.com

***

Richard Curtis Associates Inc.
171 East 74th Street, Suite 2
New York, NY 10021
(212) 772-7363 Fax: (212) 772-7393
jhacrworth@curtisagency.com
shackwkorth@curtisagency.com
Contact: Pam Valvera
Richard Curtis
rcurtis@curtisagency.com
No reply and SASE not returned

***

Creative Book Services
66 Grand Street, Suite One
New York, NY 10013
Bob Mecoy
mecoy@aol.com
bob.mecoy@gmail.com
www.creative-book-services.net

***

Creative Media Agency
240 West 35th Street, Suite 500
New York, NY 10001
www.creativemediaagencyinc.com
Contact Paige Wheeler
cmagency@yahoo.com
paige@thecmagency.com
No reply and SASE not returned

***

The Christina Pechstein Agency
www.agentcricket.com.
Cricket Pechstein
(cricket@agentcricket.com)
RENAMED agency and partnered with Jeffery McGraw to form
August Agency
www.augustagency.com
Resides in Florida, while Jeffery is in New York.
jeffery@augustagency.com

***

The Croce Agency
PO Box 449
Leonia , NJ 07605
Nicholas Croce
ncroce@thecroceagency.com
www.thecroceagency.com
formed in 2007

***

James R. Cypher,
616 Wolcott Avenue,
Beacon, NY 12508
914-831-5677
jimcypher@aol.com
jimcypher@prodigy.net

***

the black vault

black vault

free kobo

kill the president

 

agents of change

agents of change

free kobo

kill the president

wikijustice wikileaks

wikijustice

kobo

free ebooks

itunes spywriter

nook jack king

the fifth internationale

fifth international

free kobo

free ebooks

itunes spywriter

nook jack king