Jack King A New King of Thrillers


Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G ] [ H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P - R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ V - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Welcome to my personal list of literary agents and publishers / editors who acquire commercial fiction. The list helped me find a literary agent who robbed me, and an editor who published me. All information comes from open sources: Google, blogs, testimonials, agency news, industry publications, writers' conferences, etc. I update the list intermittently, and limit to those agents and editors who might be interested in the type of books I write. I write and publish commercial fiction, under several pennames. More about this list...

 

HOW TO PUBLISH A BOOK

updated

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

Laura Dail Literary Agency, Inc.
350 7th Ave., Ste. 2003
New York, NY 10001
www.ldlainc.com
Laura Dail
ldail@ldlainc.com
Elana Roth Parker
Carrie Pestritto
cpestritto@ldlainc.com

Agents use QueryManager

***

Daniel Literary Group
1701 Kingsbury Drive, Suite 100,
Nashville , TN 37215
Greg Daniel
greg@danielliterarygroup.com
submissions@danielliterarygroup.com
www.danielliterarygroup.com

Non-fiction at this time

***

Danielle Egan-Miller
Chicago
www.browneandmiller.com
www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/mpdinc/
mpd@mpdinc.net
mail@browneandmiller.com

***

Darhansoff Verrill Literary Agency
529 11th Street
New York, NY 10001
212-334-5980
www.dvagency.com
submissions@dvagency.com
Liz Darhansoff
liz@dvagency.com
Charles Verrill
chuck@dvagency.com
Michele Mortimer
michele@dvagency.com

***

Davey Literary & Media
www.daveyliteraryandmedia.com
Beth Davey
beth@daveyliteraryandmedia.com

***

Merric Davidson Literary Agency, UK
Now: www.mbalit.co.uk

***

Liza Dawson Associates,
350 7th Avenue, Suite 2003
New York, NY 10001
www.lizadawsonassociates.com
Liza Dawson
LDawson@lizadawsonassociates.com
No reply and SASE not returned
Caitlin Blasdell
querycaitlin@LizaDawsonAssociates.com
Havis Dawson
queryhavis@LizaDawsonAssociates.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Jennifer DeChiara Literary
245 Park Avenue South, Suite 2-L
New York, NY 10010
www.jdlit.com
jenndec@aol.com
Stephen Fraser
fraserstephena@gmail.com
Megan Barnard
Melissa
jdliterary@sbcglobal.net
More agents on website

***

DeFiore and Company
853 Broadway, Suite 1715
New York, NY 10003
(212) 505-7979
info@defioreandco.com
www.defioreandco.com
www.defliterary.com
Brian DeFiore
bdf@defliterary.com
Caryn Karmatz Rudy
caryn@defliterary.com
ckr@defioreandco.com
Lisa Gallagher
lgsubmissions@defliterary.com
Jacey Mitziga
jacey@defliterary.com
Miriam Altshuler
miriam@defliterary.com


DEFIORE ABSORBED THE CREATIVE CULTURE:
Matthew Elblonk, Karen Gerwin, and Debra Goldstein

Note: DeFiore asked for the manuscript, and never heard from him again. Not replying to follow-ups.

***

Joelle Delbourgo Associates, Inc.
101 Park Street, 3rd floor
Montclair, NJ 07042
(973) 783 6800
www.delbourgo.com
Joelle Delbourgo
Joelle@delbourgo.com
Molly Lyons - No longer agenting
Molly@delbourgo.com
Jacquie Flynn
Jacquie@delbourgo.com

***

DH Literary, Inc.,
P.O. Box 990,
Nyack NY 10960-0990.
212-753-7942.
dhendin@aol.com
David Hendin AAR

INACTIVE

***

DHH Literary, UK
www.dhhliteraryagency.com
Harry Illingworth
hi.submission@dhhliteraryagency.com
Emily Glenister
eg.submission@dhhliteraryagency.com
Broo Doherty
bd.submission@dhhliteraryagency.com
Tom Drake Lee
tdl.submission@dhhliteraryagency.com

***

DHS Literary
10711 Preston Rd., Suite 100
Dallas, TX 75230214-363-4422.
David Hale Smith
Now with: www.inkwellmanagement.com

***

D4EO Literary Agency
7 Indian Valley Road,
Weston, CT 06883
www.d4eoliteraryagency.com
www.d4eo.com
Robert G. Diforio
bob@d4eo.com
d4eo@optonline.com
Joyce Holland, Thrillers
joyce@d4eo.com
Mariah Nichols
mariah@d4eo.com
Katelyn Uplinger
katelyn@d4eo.com
Julie Dinneen
jdinneen.submissions@gmail.com
Weronika Janczuk - STARTED OWN AGENCY
weronika@d4eo.com

***

love

***

Diggs McQuillar
112 West 117th Street
New York, NY 10026
Anita Diggs
anitadiggs@aol.com

INACTIVE

***

Sandra Dijkstra Agency
1155 Camino Del Mar, Ste. 515
Del Mar, CA 92014
www.dijkstraagency.com
sdla@dijkstraagency.com
sandy@dijkstraagency.com
Elise Capron
elise@dijkstraagency.com
Jessica Watterson
jessica@dijkstraagency.com
Jennifer Kim
jennifer@dijkstraagency.com
Stacy Carlock - Not Agenting
Jill Marr
jill@dijkstraagency.com
Suzy Evans
suzy@dijkstraagency.com

***

Donadio & Alson, Inc.
121 West 27th St. Suite 704
New York, NY 10001
FILED FOR BANCRUPTCY
Donash1@aol.com
Neil Olson
neil@donadio.com
Edward Hibbert
edward@donadio.com
Ira Silverberg
ira@donadio.com

***

Donaghy Literary
www.donaghyliterary.com
Stacey Donaghy
stacey@donaghyliterary.com
Valerie Noble
val@donaghyliterary.com

***

Janis Donnaud
525 Broadway Suite 201
New York, NY10012
www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/JanisDonnaud/
jdonnaud@aol.com
donnaudassociate@aol.com
Currently Non-Fiction

***

Jim Donovan Literary
4515 Prentice St., Suite 109,
Dallas TX 75206.
www.jimdonovanliterary.com
Melissa Shultz
jdlqueries@sbcglobal.net
jdliterary@sbcglobal.net
jdonovan@flash.net

***

Dorian Literary Agency
Upper Thornehill, 27 Church Road, St Marychurch
Torquay, Devon TQ1 4QY
Dorothy Lumley - DECEASED
doriandot@compuserve.com,

***

Dreisbach Literary Management
PO Box 5379
El Dorado Hills , CA 95762
Verna Dreisbach
www.dreisbachliterary.com
verna@dreisbachliterary.com

INACTIVE

***

Bryan Drew, Ltd.
Quadrant House
80-82 Regent Street
London W1B 5AU
Bryan Drew
bryan@bryandrewltd.com

INACTIVE

***

Dreyer & Helland Literary Agency
536 1/2 1st. E.
Dickinson, North Dakota 58601
Brian Helland
booksterbooks@yahoo.com

NOW: Chamein Canton Literary Agency

***

Robert Ducas
The Barn House
244 Westside Road
Norfolk, CT 06058
(860) 542-5733 Fax: (860) 542-5469
robertducas@aol.com

Mostly Non-Fiction

***

Dunham Literary
www.dunhamlit.com
query@dunhamlit.com
Jenny Dunham
jdunham@dunhamlit.com

***

Dunn Literary
www.dunnliterary.co.uk
Ben Dunn
bendunn@dunnliterary.co.uk

***

Dunow, Carlson & Lerner Literary Agency
27 West 20th St., Suite 1107
New York, NY 10011
www.dclagency.com
Henry Dunow, AAR.
henry@dclagency.com
Jennifer Carlson
jennifer@dclagency.com
Betsy Lerner
betsy@dclagency.com
Stacia Decker
stacia@dclagency.com
Arielle Datz
arielle@dclagency.com
Erin Hosier
erin@dclagency.com
Eleanor Jackson
eleanor@dclagency.com
Rachel Vogel
Yishai Seidman
yishai@dclagency.com
Julia Kenny
julia@dclagency.com
Nicki Richesin

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Dupree/Miller and Associates Inc.
Literary 100 Highland Park Village, Suite 350,
Dallas, TX 75205
(214) 559-BOOK Fax: (214) 559-PAGE
www.dupreemiller.com
dmabook@aol.com
contact: Jan Miller

Was charging handling fees, runs a publishing service.

***

Durant's Literary Agency
Tiffany Durant
Queries to:
Dlaqueries@gmail.com
http://durantliteraryagency.webs.com

INACTIVE

***

Jane Dystel Literary Management,
One Union Square West, Suite 904,
New York, NY 10003.
212-627-9100
www.dystel.com
Jane Dystel
jane@dystel.com
Todd Keithley - Inactive
Jessica Papin
jpapin@dystel.com
Miriam Goderich
Miriam@dystel.com
Michael Bourret
mbourret@dystel.com
Jim McCarthy
jmccarthy@dystel.com
John Rudoph
jrudolph@dystel.com
Stacey Glick
sglick@dystel.com
Sharon Pelletier
spelletier@dystel.com
Lauren Abramo
labramo@dystel.com
Ann Leslie Tuttle
atuttle@dystel.com
More agents...

***

 

the black vaultthe fifth internationalewikijustice wikileaks agents of change