Jack King A New King of Thrillers


Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G ] [ H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P - R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ V - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Welcome to my personal list of literary agents and publishers / editors who acquire commercial fiction. The list helped me find a literary agent who robbed me, and an editor who published me. All information comes from open sources: Google, blogs, testimonials, agency news, industry publications, writers' conferences, etc. I update the list intermittently, and limit to those agents and editors who might be interested in the type of books I write. I write and publish commercial fiction, under several pennames. More about this list...

 

HOW TO PUBLISH A BOOK

updated

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

Gandolfo Helin & Fountain Literary Management
www.ghliterary.com
Submissions@ghliterary.com
Renee Fountain

Karen Gantz Zahler, Literary Agency,
860 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10021
www.karengantzliterarymanagement.com
www.karengantzlit.com
karen@karengantzlit.com
Queries: kgzahler@aol.com

Non-Fiction at present

***

Rachelle Gardner Literary Agency
www.rachellegardner.com
gardnerliterary@gmail.com

Non-Fiction at present, Christian Themes

***

Max Gartenberg
Pennsylvania
www.maxgartenberg.com
gartenbook@att.net
gartenbook@hotmail.com
Dirk Devlin
dirk_devlin1@yahoo.com

***

Garztecka Iza
Iza Garztecka, proprietor / agent with
Helfa Literary Agency / Agencja Literacka Helfa

AVOID THIS AGENT – SCAMMER

***

Margaret Gee Literary
PO Box 221
Australia
Phone: 61 2 9365 3266
Fax: 61 2 9365 3168
www.margaretgee.com
Margaret Gee
margaret@margaretgee.com

***

Gelfman Schneider / ICM Partners
250 West 57th St. Suite 2515
New York, NY 10017
Jane Gelfman
jane@gelfmanschneider.com
Deborah Schneider
deborah@gelfmanschneider.com
Heather Mitchell
heather@gelfmanschneider.com
Penelope Burns
penelope@gelfmanschneider.com

***

Jeff Gerecke Literary Agency
www.gagencylit.com
www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/jeffg/
jeff@gagencylit.com

***

The Gernert Company
136 East 57th Street
New York, NY 10022
represents Grisham
Chris Parris-Lamb
clamb@thegernertco.com
Ellen Coughtrey
ecoughtrey@thegernertco.com
Will Roberts
wroberts@thegernertco.com
Anna Worrall
aworrall@thegernertco.com
Sarah Bolling
sbolling@thegernertco.com
Alia Hanna Habib

***

The Gersh Agency
41 Madison Avenue, 33rd Floor
New York, NY 10010
www.gersh.com
www.gershagency.com
@gersh.com / @gershla.com/ @gershny.com
Phyllis Wender NO LONGER AGENTING
pwender@gershny.com or @gersh.com
Sonia Pabley
spabley@gershny.com or @gersh.com
pabley@aol.com
Joe Veltre
jveltre@gersh.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Ghosh Literary
www.ghoshliterary.com
submissions@ghoshliterary.com
Anna Ghosh
annaghosh@ghoshliterary.com

***

The Gislason Agency
219 Main Street Southeast Suite 506
Minneapolis, MN 55414
(612) 331-8033 Fax: (612) 332-8115
www.thegislasonagency.com
gislasonbj@aol.com
Barbara J. Gislason

Not Active as Agent, now:
www.gislason-law.com

***

Carol Givner
goldduets@aol.com
www.carolgivner.com

INACTIVE

***

Glass Literary Agency
www.glassliterary.com
www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/GlassLiterary/
Alex Glass
alex@glassliterary.com

***

Global Lion Management
www.globallionmanagement.com
queriesgloballionmgt@gmail.com
Peter Miller

***

Global Literary Management
www.clairerobertsglobal.com
Claire Roberts
info@clairerobertsglobal.com

***

David Godwin Associates DGA
2nd Floor, 40 Rosebery Avenue London - EC1R 4RX
www.davidgodwinassociates.com
Submit to: Sebastian Godwin sebastiangodwin@davidgodwinassociates.co.uk
David Godwin
Philipppa Sitters
philippa@davidgodwinassociates.co.uk

***

Golden Wheat Literary
www.goldenwheatliterary.com
Jessica Schmeidler
jessica@goldenwheatliterary.com
Stephanie Cardel
Susan Nystoriak

***

Goldfarb & Associates
721 Gibbon Street
Alexandria, VA 22314 USA
Phone 202-466-3030
rlslawlit@gmail.com
www.ronaldgoldfarb.com
Robbie Anna Hare
RAHare@aol.com
Ronald Goldfarb
rglawlit@aol.com

***

Frances Goldin Literary Agency,
57 E. 11th St., Suite 5B
New York, NY 10003
212-777-0047 Fax: 212-228-1660
goldinlit@aol.com
Matt McGowan
mm@goldinlit.com
Sam Stoloff
ss@goldinlit.com
Ellen Geiger
eg@goldinlit.com

***

Go Lit
www.go-lit.com
submissions@go-lit.com
Amaryah Orenstein

***

The Susan Golomb Literary Agency
875 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10001,

NOW WITH WRITERS HOUSE

www.writershouse.com

***

The Good Literary Agency
www.thegoodliteraryagency.org
Form on website

***

love

***

Irene Goodman Literary Agency
27 West 24th St. Suite 700B
New York, NY 10010
www.irenegoodman.com
Victoria Marini
victoria.queries@irenegoodman.com
Barbara Poelle, likes thrillers and lit suspense
barbara@irenegoodman.com
barbara.queries@irenegoodman.com
Miriam Kriss, commercial
Miriam@irenegoodman.com
Irene Goodman, Mysteries
Irene@ irenegoodman.com
Natalie Lakosil
Wants query manager subs
Victoria Marini
victoria.queries@irenegoodman.com
Kim Perel
kim.queries@irenegoodman.com
queries@irenegoodman.com

***

Doug Grad
718.788.6067
156 Prospect Park West,
Brooklyn, NY 11215
www.dgliterary.com
Doug Grad, Thrillers
doug.grad@dgliterary.com
query@dgliterary.com
George Bick, Thrillers, Romance
George.bick@dgliterary.com

***

Graham Literary Agency (About Words Agency)
P.O. Box 1051 Alpharetta, GA 30009
http://agency.aboutwords.org/email.html
Susan Graham
susan@aboutwords.org
susanlgraham@gmail.com
query@aboutwords.org

INACTIVE

***

Graybill & English
1875 Connecticut Ave NW, Suite 1715
Washington, DC 20009-5728
www.graybillandenglish.com
Elaine English retired

INACTIVE

Lynn Whittaker, AAR.
lynnwhittaker@aol.com

***

Ashley Grayson Literary Agency,
1342 18th St.
San Pedro, CA 90732
310-548-4672 Fax: 310-514-1148
graysonagent@earthlink.net
Carolyn Grayson
carolyngraysonagent@earthlink.net
carolynadg@mac.com

INACTIVE

***

Annette Green Agency
www.annettegreenagency.co.uk
annette@annettegreenagency.co.uk
David Smith
david@annettegreenagency.co.uk

***

Christine Green Authors' Agent
www.christinegreen.co.uk
info@christinegreen.co.uk
christine@christinegreen.co.uk

***

Greene & Heaton Ltd
37 Goldhawk Road
London W12 8QQ
England
Nick Harrop
nharrop@greeneheaton.co.uk
Laura Williams
lwilliams@greeneheaton.co.uk
Imogen Morrell
IMorrell@greeneheaton.co.uk
Antony Topping
atopping@greeneheaton.co.uk
Judith Murray
jmurray@greeneheaton.co.uk

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Gregory & Company Authors' Agents
3 Barb Mews
London W6 7PA, UK
www.gregoryandcompany.co.uk
Mary Jones, Submissions Editor
maryjones@gregoryandcompany.co.uk
Jane Gregory
jane@gregoryandcompany.co.uk

JOINED DAVID HIGHAM ASSOCIATES

***

Greyhouse Literary Agency
www.greyhausagency.com
Scott Eagan
scott@greyhausagency.com

***

Jill Grinberg Literary Management
244 Fifth Avenue, Floor 11
New York, NY 10011
www.jillgrinbergliterary.com
Jill Grinberg
jill@jillgrinbergliterary.com
jillgrin@aol.com
Evan Goldfried
Sam Farkas
sam@jillgrinbergliterary.com
Larissa Melo Pienkowski
Katelyn Detweiler
katelyn@jillgrinbergliterary.com
Sophia Seidner
sophia@jillgrinbergliterary.com
More Agents on website

***

Maxine Groffsky
853 Broadway, Suite 708
New York, NY 10003
212-979-1500 Fax: 212-979-1405
mgroffsky@aol.com

INACTIVE

***

Jill Grosjean Literary Agency
1390 Millstone Road
Sag Harbor, NY 11963
(631) 725-7419 Fax: (631) 725-8632
www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/Wordsmith12/
JillLit310@aol.com
jill6981@aol.com
Contact: Jill Grosjean

***

Laura Gross Literary Agency
75 Clinton Place
Newton, MA 02459
www.lg-la.com
Laura Gross
lgross@lauragrossliteraryagency.com

***

The Sebastian Gibson Agency .
PO Box 13350,
Palm Desert CA 92255-3350.
760 322 2446. Fax 760 322 3857
www.sebastiangibsonlaw.com/literary-rights-attorney/

NOT ACTIVE AS AGENT

***

Morgan Green Creatives
157 Ribblesdale Road London SW16 6SP
www.morgangreencreatives.com
Kirsty McLachlan
kirsty@morgangreencreatives.com

***

Kathryn Green Literary Agency
250 West 57th Street, Suite 2302
New York, NY 10107
(212) 245-4225 (212) 245-4042
www.kathryngreenliteraryagency.com
Kathy Green
kathy@kgreenagency.com
query@kgreenagency.com

***

Sanford J. Greenburger Associates, Inc.,
55 Fifth Ave.,
New York, NY 10003.
212-206-5600.
www.greenburger.com
Heide Lange, AAR
hlange@sjga.com
Matthew Bialer
mbialer@sjga.com
Daniel Mandel
dmandel@sjga.com

More agents on website

***

Arthur B. Greene,
101 Park Ave., 26th Floor,
NEW YORK, NY 10178.
212-661-8200.

PASSED AWAY in 2020

***

Greene & Heaton Ltd,
UK,
Antony Topping
atopping@greeneheaton.co.uk

***

Randall Elisha Greene,
620 S. Broadway, suite 210,
Lexington KY 40508-3150.
606-225-1388.

***

Greenhouse Literary Agency
www.greenhouseliterary.com
Sarah Davies
Chelsea Eberly
ChelseaE@greenhouseliterary.com
Both Use QueryManager

***

Alice Griggs, UK
alicegriggs@gmail.com
NOW with PenguinRandomHouse UK

***

The Grosvenor Literary Agency (MERGED with KNEERIM)
www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/DeborahGrosvenor/
www.grosvenorlit.com
deb@gliterary.com
dcgrosveno@aol.com
Deborah Clarke Grosvenor
dcg@grosvenorlit.com
Berta Treitl
berta@grosvenorlit.com
Theresa Esquerra
theresa@grosvenorlit.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

The Charlotte Gusay Literary Agency
10532 Blythe
Los Angeles, CA 90064
(310) 559-0831
www.gusay.com
gusayagency1@gmail.com
gusay1@aol.com
gusay1@comcast.net
gusay1@ca.rr.com

***

 

the black vaultthe fifth internationalewikijustice wikileaks agents of change