Jack King A New King of Thrillers


Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G ] [ H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P - R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ V - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Welcome to my personal list of literary agents and publishers / editors who acquire commercial fiction. The list helped me find a literary agent who robbed me, and an editor who published me. All information comes from open sources: Google, blogs, testimonials, agency news, industry publications, writers' conferences, etc. I update the list intermittently, and limit to those agents and editors who might be interested in the type of books I write. I write and publish commercial fiction, under several pennames. More about this list...

 

HOW TO PUBLISH A BOOK

updated

Salvo Press (Start Publishing)
Salvo Press c/o Start-Publishing 221 River St, 9th Fl Hoboken, NJ 07030
www.salvopress.com
Meghan Kilduff

***

Sandycove | Penguin Random House Ireland
www.penguin.co.uk/company/publishers/penguin-general/sandycove.html
Open Submissions: submissions@penguinrandomhouse.ie
Patricia Deevy

Sandycove is an imprint of Penguin Random House Ireland. We are delighted to consider manuscripts and proposals, in all genres. We strongly encourage submissions via email to: submissions@penguinrandomhouse.ie Please send a Word document consisting of a cover letter, short synopsis (no more than 500 words) and the work itself. The cover letter should include a brief summary of your book (a couple of sentences – not a synopsis) and a short note on yourself. Please do not send separate documents: all three elements should be included in a single document.

***

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

St. Martin's Press | Minotaur | Thomas Dunne (Macmillan)
https://us.macmillan.com/
Charles Spicer
charles.spicer@stmartins.com
Michael Homler thrillers
Michael.Homler@stmartins.com
Kelley Ragland (Minotaur)
Kelley.ragland@stmartins.com
Andrew Martin (Minotaur)
Peter Wolverton
peter.wolverton@stmartins.com
Marc Resnick
Marc.resnick@stmartins.com
Sally Richardson
Sally.richardson@stmartins.com
Anna deVries
Sarah Cantin
Gwen Hawkes
Sarah Grill
Hannah O'Grady
Daniela Rapp
Sarah Goodman
Keith Kahla
Hannah Phillips
Sallie Lotz
Jennifer Enderlin
Monique Patterson
Cassidy Graham
Madeline Houpt
Catherine Richards
Nettie Finn
Alexandra Sehulster

***

Salvo Press,
P.O. Box 9095,
Bend OR 97708.
541-330-8746
www.salvopress.com
info@salvopress.com
Scott Schmidt, publisher
sschmidt@bendnet.com

***

Samhain Publishing
577 Mulberry Street, Suite 1520
Macon, GA 31201
www.samhainpublishing.com

CLOSED

***

Saraband
www.saraband.net
Sara Hunt
sara@saraband.net

***

Scribner (Simon and Schuster)
www.simonandschusterpublishing.com/scribner/
Nan Graham
Rick Horgan
Kathy Belden
Sally Howe
Colin Harrison
Rosalind Lippel
Kara Watson
kara.watson@simonandschuster.com

***

love

***

Serpents' Tail | Viper (Profile Books)
29 Cloth Fair, London, EC1A 7JQ
www.serpentstail.com
Miranda Jewess
Miranda.Jewess@profilebooks.com
Leonora Craig Cohen
Rebecca Gray
rebecca.gray@profilebooks.co.uk

***

Seventh Street Books (Start Publishing)
www.seventhstreetbooks.com
Dan Mayer
DMayer@start-publishing.com

mystery and thriller fiction

Email submissions only, and only full manuscripts accepted – no partials or outlines. Please send an email that includes your name, address, telephone number, and a one to three paragraph synopsis of your work, along with the manuscript attached as a word or RTF file, to DMayer@start-publishing.com.

***

Severn House Publishers
Eardley House, 4 Uxbridge Street, London W8 7SY
www.severnhouse.com
Kate Lyall Grant
kate@severnhouse.com
Rachel Slatter
rachel@severnhouse.com
Carl Smith
Elizabeth Webster

***

Severn River Publishing
wwww.severnriverpublishing.com
submissions@severnriverpublishing.com

Mystery, Thrillers, Historical Fiction

***

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

Simon & Schuster US
1230 Avenue of the Americas,
New York, NY 10020.
212-698-7000
Lauren McKenna
lauren.mckenna@simonandschuster.com
Abby Ziddle
Abby.ziddle@simonandschuster.com
Carina Guiterman
Emily Graff
Hana Park
Zack (Zachary) Knoll
Marysue Rucci
Sean Manning
Mindy Marqués

***

Simon & Schuster, UK
Katherine Armstrong
katherine.armstrong@simonandschuster.co.uk
Bethan Jones
bethan.jones@simonandschuster.co.uk
Clare Hey
Anne Perry
Rebecca Farrell
Molly Crawford
molly.crawford@simonandschuster.co.uk

***

Simon & Schuster Canada
625 Cochrane Drive, Suite 600
Markham, ON L3R 9R9
Ph: (905) 943-9942
Fax: (905) 943-9026
Laurie Grassi
laurie.grassi@simonandschuster.com
Nita Pronovost
Sarah St Pierre
sarah.stpierre@simonandschuster.com

***

SOHO Press, INC.,
853 Broadway,
New York, NY 10003.
212-260-1900
www.sohopress.com
Bronwen Hruska, publisher
Juliet Grames
jgrames@sohopress.com
Mark Doten
Rachel Kowal
rkowal@sohopress.com
Yezanira Venecia

***

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

Sourcebooks | Poisoned Pen | Casablanca | Landmark
www.sourcebooks.com
Fiction sibmissions:
InclusiveFiction@Sourcebooks.com
Erin McClary
erin.mcclary@sourcebooks.com
MJ Johnston (Margaret)
Bridget McCarthy
Christa Désir
Anna Michels
Jenna Jankowski
Kate Roddy
Shana Drehs
Grace Menary-Winefield

***

Sphere (Little, Brown | Hachette)
See: Little, Brown

***

 

the black vaultthe fifth internationalewikijustice wikileaks agents of change