Jack King A New King of Thrillers


Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G ] [ H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P - R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ V - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Welcome to my personal list of literary agents and publishers / editors who acquire commercial fiction. The list helped me find a literary agent who robbed me, and an editor who published me. All information comes from open sources: Google, blogs, testimonials, agency news, industry publications, writers' conferences, etc. I update the list intermittently, and limit to those agents and editors who might be interested in the type of books I write. I write and publish commercial fiction, under several pennames. More about this list...

 

HOW TO PUBLISH A BOOK

updated

Ballantine Books (Penguin Random House / PRH)
www.randomhousebooks.com/imprints/
FirstinitialLastname@
Susanna Porter
Anne Speyer
Sara Weiss
Lexi Batsides
lbatsides@penguinrandomhouse.com
Chelcee Johns
Jesse Shuman
Hilary Rubin Teeman
hteeman@penguinrandomhouse.com
Julian Pavia
Elana Seplow
Emily Hartley
ehartley@penguinrandomhouse.com
Andra Miller
Kara Cesare

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Bancroft Press
P.O. Box 65360
Baltimore, MD 21209
410.358.0658 - 800.637.7377 - fax 410.764.1967
Submit to: Bruce Bortz
bruceb@bancroftpress.com

Please submit an entire manuscript, or as many chapters as you have written. Be sure to include a cover letter that details who you see as the audience for your work as well as a resume of your writing experience (any periodicals in which you’ve been published, any degrees related to writing you possess, etc).

***

Beacon Press
www.beacon.org
Submissions: editorial@beacon.org

Check when fiction submissions are open

***

Beaufort Books
www.beaufortbooks.com
https://beaufortbooks.submittable.com/Submit
Margot Atwell
margot@beaufortbooks.com
Beaufort Books welcomes fiction and non-fiction submissions from all writers.
For a fiction title, please include a brief description and three sample chapters.
Please send all materials as one single WORD attachment to submissions@beaufortbooks.com. Include your email address and name on each page of your submission.

***

B&H Publishing Group
127 Ninth Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37234
www.bhpublishinggroup.com
Karen Ball
karen.ball@bhpublishinggroup.com
Suspense, Christian themes

***

Bella Books
PO Box 10543
Tallahassee, FL 32302
(800) 729-4992
www.bellabooks.com
Linda Hill
linda@bellabooks.com
Mystery, Suspense, lesbian themes

WEBSITE FLAGGED AS MALICIOUS

***

Bell Bridge Books
P.O. Box 300921
Memphis, TN 38130
Fax: (901) 344-9068
Submit a Query. Attach synopsis and three (3) chapters to your email.
BelleBooks@BelleBooks.com
www.bellbridgebooks.com
BelleBooks, Inc. was founded in 1999 with a focus on Southern fiction and has since broadened its offerings with the addition of a second imprint—Bell Bridge Books—in 2008. In 2013, an acquisition added a third imprint—ImaJinn Books. Currently the company publishes approximately 70-80 original titles per year (print and eBook simultaneously) in a variety of genres, which include: mystery/suspense, fantasy, science fiction, young adult, romance, general fiction, women's fiction, and more.

***

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

Berkley (Penguin Random House / PRH)
www.penguin.com/publishers/berkley/
FirstinitialLastname@penguinrandomhouse.com
Ivan Held
ivan.held@us.penguingroup.com
Amanda Bergeron
Miranda Hill
Sarah Blumenstock
Jen Monroe
jmonroe@penguinrandomhouse.com
Ellen Edwards
Michelle Vega
Michelle.Vega@us.penguingroup.com
Cindy Hwang
chwang@penguinrandomhouse.com
Kate Seaver
kseaver@penguinrandomhouse.com
Jenn Snyder
Danielle Perez
dperez@penguinrandomhouse.com
Julie Mianecki
Michelle Vega
Kristine Swartz
Kerry Donovan
Kerry.donovan@us.penguingroup.com
Jessica Wade
Jessica.wade@us.penguingroup.com
Tom Colgan
thomas.colgan@us.penguingroup.com

***

love

Bitter Lemon Press / Wilmington Square Books
47 Wilmington Square London WC1X 0ET United Kingdom
www.bitterlemonpress.com
Submit to: books@bitterlemonpress.com

Bitter Lemon Press is pleased to receive submissions in the literary crime and thriller area, as described below.
Our books are entertaining and gripping novels that expose the darker side of foreign places. They explore what lies just beneath the surface of the bustling life of cities such as Paris, Havana, Munich and Mexico City.

***

Black & White Publishing
Nautical House, 104 Commercial Street, Edinburgh, EH6 6NF
www.blackandwhitepublishing.com
submissions@blackandwhitepublishing.com

***

Black Coat Press
c/o Greg M. Seigel
16501 Ventura Blvd., Ste. 451
Encino, CA 91436
www.blackcoatpress.com
info@blackcoatpress.com

The best of popular French literature for the English readers

***

Black Dog & Leventhal Publishers Inc. (Hachette)
151 W. 19th Street, 12th Floor,
New York NY 10011.
(212)647-9336
www.blackdogandleventhal.com

***

Black Moses Press
Windsor, ON, Canada
www.blackmosespress.com
submissions@blackmosspress.com
See website for changing mswl
Canadian Authors only

***

Blackstone Publishing
www.blackstonepublishing.com
Haila Williams
Vikki Warner
vikki.warner@blackstoneaudio.com
Rick Bleiweiss

***

Bleak House Books DEFUNCT
www.bleakhousebooks.com
submissions@bleakhousebooks.com
Benjamin LeRoy
Ben@bleakhousebooks.com

Speaking of our niche, ours is pretty tight. We don't do cozies, sci-fi, westerns, thrillers, suspense, horror, paranormal, vampires, or children's. We do hardboiled/noir books with real type protagonists who are usually quite flawed, maybe not even always "good" guys/girls. Our books are much more about the people in them and the way they live in the world. There is usually an element of crime. Sometimes there is not.

***

Bloody Brits Press, UK
www.bloodybritspress.com
Was run by Val McDermid

DEFUNCT

***

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

Bloomsbury (UK, US)
www.bloomsbury.com
Paul Baggaley
paul.baggaley@bloomsbury.com
Alexis Kirschbaum
alexis.kirschbaum@bloomsbury.com
Daniel Loedel
Daniel.Loedel@bloomsbury.com
Callie Garnett
Anton Mueller
anton.mueller@bloomsbury.com
Grace McNamee
Grace.McNamee@bloomsbury.com
Elizabeth Ellis (US)
(Catherine) Callie Garnett
Liese Mayer - Joined Custom House, replaced by:
Nancy S. Miller
Alexandra Pringle
Allegra le Fanu (UK)
allegra.lefanu@bloomsbury.com

***

Blue Moon Publishers
Stratford, ON, Canada
www.bluemoonpublishers.com
Form online

***

Boldwood Books
23 Bowerdean Street London SW6 3TN
www.boldwoodbooks.com
Sarah Ritherdon
Emily Ruston
eruston@boldwoodbooks.com
Megan Townsend
Caroline Ridding
Tara Loder

Periodic open submissions

***

Bonnier Books / Zaffre / Embla (Digital First)
www.bonnierbooks.co.uk
Sara Bauer - Zaffre
sarah.bauer@bonnierbooks.co.uk
Kelly Smith - Zaffre
kelly.smith@bonnierbooks.co.uk
Margaret Stead
Kate Parkin - Zaffre
kate.parkin@bonnierbooks.co.uk
Jane Snelgrove - Embla
jane.snelgrove@bonnierbooks.co.uk
Hannah Smith - Embla
hannah.smith@bonnierbooks.co.uk

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

BookLand Press,
15 Allstate Parkway, Suite 600, Markham, Ontario L3R 5B4.
books@booklandpress.com,
www.booklandpress.com
Contact person: Robert Morgan.

***

Bookouture
Digital-First, part of Hachette (St. Martin's, etc); UK
www.bookouture.com
Open submissions. Submit full MSS and synopsis to:
www.bookouture.com/submit-your-manuscript/
or pitch@bookouture.com

Agented and Non-agented submissions welcome.

Many editors listed on website; they want "very commercial novels".

***

Books in Motion,
9922 E. Montgomery, Suite 31,
Spokane WA 99206 (509) 922-1646
Gary Challeneder, president
Q with SASE + synopsis + 1st chapter. Does audiobooks.

***

Borough Press (HarperCollins UK)
www.boroughpress.co.uk
Runs periodic open submissions:
www.boroughpress.co.uk/submissions/
Carla Josephson
carla.josephson@harpercollins.co.uk
Suzie Doore
suzie.doore@harpercollins.co.uk
Ore Agbaje-Williams

***

 

 

the black vaultthe fifth internationalewikijustice wikileaks agents of change