Jack King A New King of Thrillers


Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G ] [ H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P - R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ V - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Welcome to my personal list of literary agents and publishers / editors who acquire commercial fiction. The list helped me find a literary agent who robbed me, and an editor who published me. All information comes from open sources: Google, blogs, testimonials, agency news, industry publications, writers' conferences, etc. I update the list intermittently, and limit to those agents and editors who might be interested in the type of books I write. I write and publish commercial fiction, under several pennames. More about this list...

 

HOW TO PUBLISH A BOOK

updated

Canelo
www.canelo.co
Leodora Darlington
leodora@canelo.co
Emily Bedford
emily@canelo.co
Craig Lye
craig@canelo.co
Louise Cullen
Kit Nevile
Siân Heap

Check website for open submissions

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Canongate
www.canongate.co.uk
14 High Street Edinburgh EH1 1TE
4 Uxbridge Street London W8 7SY
Vicky Rutherford
Megan Reid
megan.reid@canongate.co.uk
Hannah Knowles
Hannah.Knowles@canongate.co.uk
Jo Dingley
jo.dingley@canongate.co.uk
Francis Bickmore
Leila Cruickshank
Simon Thorogood

Severn Press (Canongate)
https://severnhouse.wordpress.com/
Kate Lyall-Grant

***

Capital Crime Press
PO Box 272904, Fort Collins,
CO 80527
www.capitalcrimepress.com
Alex Cole
alexcole@capitalcrimepress.com

We only publish mystery/crime fiction, and are partial to certain styles over other ones. We generally publish manuscripts between 65,000 and 95,000 words in length.

***

Carina Press (Harlequin Harpercollins Imprint)
www.carinapress.com
Digital First Publisher of Romance and subgenres
Agents and un-agented submissions
Submission@carinapress.com
Kate Marope
Ronan Sadler
Mackenzie Walton
Stephanie Doig
Deborah Nemeth

Agented and Un-Agented Subs Welcome

"Contract does not include advance, and authors are paid higher royalty."
"Carina Press is currently accepting submissions in all genres of commercial fiction. Carina Press will consider shorter stories, genre novels of 50,000 to 100,000 words and longer, and complex narratives of over 100,000 words. Carina Press will also acquire books that have been previously released in print form, but for which the author has either retained digital rights or had digital rights revert to them. All submissions should be sent to submissions [at] carinapress [dot] com."

***

Catapult (Soft Skull Press)
www.catapult.co
https://catapult.submittable.com/submit
First.Last@
Alicia Kroell
alicia.kroell@catapult.co
Sarah Lyn Rogers
sarah.rogers@catapult.co
Kendall Storey
Leigh Newman
Mensah Demary
Jonathan Lee

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Cedar Fort, Inc.,
925 N. Main,
Springville UT 84663
(801) 489-4084
skybook@earthlink.net
www.cedarfort.com
https://cedarfort.submittable.com/submit
Lee Nelson, editor
Pays 6-12% Send synopsis + 3 sample chapters + author info

Runs self-publishing arm.

***

love

Celadon Books (Macmillan)
www.celadonbooks.com
Randi Kramer
randi.kramer@celadonbooks.com
Cecily van Buren-Freedman
cecily.vanburenfreedman@celadonbooks.com
Ryan Doherty

***

Central Avenue Publishing
396-5148 Ladner Trunk Road Delta BC V4K 5B6 Canada
254-1582 Gulf Road Point Roberts WA 98281 US
www.centralavenuepublishing.com

***

Chronicle Books
680 Second Street,
San Francisco CA 94107;
415-537-4300 800-722-6657 Fax: 415-537-3730.
www.chroniclebooks.com.
Mysteries, thrillers, and other fiction.
Jay Schaefer
Jay_Schaeffer@chroniclebooks.com

No adult fiction as of now

***

Coach House Books
www.chbooks.com
submissions@chbooks.com

Coach House publishes innovative poetry, literary fiction, drama and select nonfiction. We do not publish children’s books, cookbooks, fantasy, historical romances, memoirs, mysteries, science fiction or self-help books.
For fiction submissions, send your complete manuscript, along with an introductory letter that describes your work and compares it to at least two current Coach House titles, explaining how your book would fit our list, and a literary CV listing your previous publications and relevant experience. Please include these all in one file (Word or PDF).

***

Comma Press
www.commapress.co.uk
sarah.cleave@commapress.co.uk
Short stories and novels

***

Constable & Robinson (Little Brown | Hachette)
www.littlebrown.co.uk/imprint/constable/page/lbbg-imprint-constable/
Tom Asker
Andreas Campomar
Crime mysteries

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Cornerstone | Century | Hutchison | William Heinemann | Windmill (Penguin Random House)
www.penguin.co.uk/company/publishers/cornerstone.html
Jennie Rothwell
jrothwell@penguinrandomhouse.co.uk
Selina Walker
swalker@penguinrandomhouse.co.uk
Venetia Butterfield (Hutchison)
vbutterfield@penguinrandomhouse.co.uk
Jocasta Hamilton (John Murray)
Katie Loughnane (Century)
Charlotte Cray (Windmill)
Anna Argenio (Hutchison)

Some editors acquire / commission across imprints

***

Crippen & Landru Publishers
P.O. Box 9315
Norfolk, VA 23505-9315
www.crippenlandru.com
info@crippenlandru.com
Mostly short story collections

***

Crooked Lane Books | Alcove Press (Ballantine, Penguin Random House)
34 W 27th Street New York, NY 10001
www.crookedlanebooks.com
submissions@crookedlanebooks.com
www.alcovepress.com
submissions@alcovepress.com
Please send your query letter, along with the first two chapters of your manuscript
Leigh Newman (Alcove)
Jenny Chen
jchen@penguinrandomhouse.com
Jessica Renheim
Toni Kirkpatrick
toni.kirkpatrick@crookedlanebooks.com
Matt Martz
Ben LeRoy
Tara Gavin
Terri Bischoff
Faith Black Ross

Open submissions, use above emails.

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Crown Publishing Group (Penguin Random House)
www.crownpublishing.com
Paul Whitlatch
Kevin Doughten

***

Custom House (HarperCollins)
https://info.harpercollins.com/customhouse/
Katherine Nintzel
katherine.nintzel@harpercollins.com
Molly Gendell
Molly.Gendell@harpercollins.com
Liese Mayer
liese.mayer@harpercollins.com

***

 

the black vaultthe fifth internationalewikijustice wikileaks agents of change