Jack King A New King of Thrillers


Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G ] [ H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P - R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ V - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Welcome to my personal list of literary agents and publishers / editors who acquire commercial fiction. The list helped me find a literary agent who robbed me, and an editor who published me. All information comes from open sources: Google, blogs, testimonials, agency news, industry publications, writers' conferences, etc. I update the list intermittently, and limit to those agents and editors who might be interested in the type of books I write. I write and publish commercial fiction, under several pennames. More about this list...

 

HOW TO PUBLISH A BOOK

updated

DAW Books (Penguin Random House)
375 Hudson St., 3rd Floor,
New York NY 10014-3658.
212-3662090
daw@penguinrandomhouse.com
www.dawbooks.com
Peter Stampfel, submissions editor
pstampfel@penguinrandomhouse.com
peter.stampfel@us.penguingroup.com

Sci-fi and Fantasy

Accepts unagented submissions (including previously self-published): https://submit.dawbooks.com/

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Dial Press (Penguin Random House)
www.thedialpress.com
Whitney Frick
Clio Seraphim
cseraphim@penguinrandomhouse.com
Chayennne Skeete
cskeete@penguinrandomhouse.com
Katy Nishimoto
Emma Caruso
ecaruso@penguinrandomhouse.com

***

Dissident Books
P.O. Box 20547
New York, NY 10021-0070
646-422-31000
www.dissidentbooks.com
publisher@dissidentbooks.com

DEFUNCT, else website not loading at time of list update

***

Drake Valley Press
www.drakevalleypress.com
Submit to:
Don Freeman dfreeman@drakevalleypress.com

IS IT STILL ACTIVE?

***

Dundurn Press
500-3 Church Street Toronto, ON
416 214-5544
www.dundurn.com
submissions@dundurn.com
Elena Radic, Managing Editor
Melissa Kawaguchi, Editorial Assistant
Russell Smith, Acquisitions Editor
Julie Mannell, Acquisitions Editor
Alison Isaac, Submissions Assistant
Kathryn Lane
klane@dundurn.com

***

Dutton (Penguin Random House)
www.penguin.com/publishers/dutton/
Lindsey Rose
lrose@penguinrandomhouse.com
Cassidy Sachs
Stephanie Kelly
skelly@penguinrandomhouse.com
Lexy Cassola
lcassola@penguinrandomhouse.com
Maya Ziv

***

love

ECCO (HarperCollins)
www.harpercollins.com/pages/ecco#abouttheimprint
Helen Atsma
Sara Birmingham
sara.birmingham@harpercollins.com
Denise Oswald MOVED to Pantheon
Gabriella Doob
Emma Dries
Norma Barksdale
Miriam Parker

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

ECW Press
2120 Queen Street East, Suite 200
Toronto, Ontario M4E 1E2
www.ecwpress.com
Michael Holmes
michael@ecwpress.com
Jennifer Knoch
jennifer@ecwpress.com

***

Elder Signs Press
P.O. Box 389
Lake Orion, MI 48361-0389
www.eldersignspress.com
Queries: editor@eldersignspress.com
info@eldersignspress.com

Genres: Dark Fantasy, Dark Fiction Thrillers, Horror, Mystery, Science Fiction, Supernatural Thrillers

***

Europa Editions
www.europaeditions.co.uk
Eva Ferri
Christopher Potter

Europa Editions is an independent publisher of international fiction.

***

Eye Books / Lightning Books
London, UK
www.Eye-Books.com
Open Submissions
Submit to: dan@eye-books.com
Fiction and Non-Fiction

Our list is eclectic, so we are open to most genres and styles, but we don’t publish children’s picture books, poetry or academic texts.

***

Faber and Faber (UK)
Bloomsbury House
74-77 Great Russell Street
London WC1B3DA
Direct Dial:0044 (0) 2079273825
Emmie Francis
emmie.francis@faber.co.uk
Angus Cargill
angus.cargill@faber.co.uk
Alexa von Hirschberg
Alex Bowler
Ella Griffith

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Farrar, Strauss and Giroux
https://us.macmillan.com/fsg
Janine Barlow
janine.barlow@hbpub.com
Grace Kendall
grace.kendall@hbpub.com
Janine O'Malley (YA, MG)
Mitzi Angel

***

Flatiron
www.flatironbooks.com
https://us.macmillan.com/publishers/flatiron-books/
Caroline Bleeke
caroline.bleeke@flatironbooks.com
Christine Kopprasch
christine.kopprasch@flatironbooks.com
Maxine Charles
maxine.charles@flatironbooks.com
Nadxieli Nieto
Sydney Jeon
Samantha Zukergood
Zachary Wagman

***

Fourth Estate (HarperCollins) UK
www.harpercollins.co.uk/collections/fourth-estate
Michelle Kane
Kish Widyaratna

***

 

the black vaultthe fifth internationalewikijustice wikileaks agents of change