Jack King A New King of Thrillers


Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G ] [ H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P - R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ V - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Welcome to my personal list of literary agents and publishers / editors who acquire commercial fiction. The list helped me find a literary agent who robbed me, and an editor who published me. All information comes from open sources: Google, blogs, testimonials, agency news, industry publications, writers' conferences, etc. I update the list intermittently, and limit to those agents and editors who might be interested in the type of books I write. I write and publish commercial fiction, under several pennames. More about this list...

 

HOW TO PUBLISH A BOOK

updated

Hamish Hamilton (Penguin Random House UK)
www.penguin.co.uk/company/publishers/penguin-general/hamish-hamilton.html
Literary Fiction
Hermione Thompson
hthompson@penguinrandomhouse.co.uk

***

Hanover Square Press (HarperCollins | Harlequin)
195 Broadway, 24th Floor, New York, NY 10007
www.hanoversqpress.com
Grace Towery
Grace.Towery@HarperCollins.com
Peter Joseph
Peter.Joseph@harpercollins.com
John Glynn
John.Glynn@harpercollins.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Harper Inspire (HarperCollins)
www.harperinspire.co.uk
Periodic Open Submissions
Rose Sandy (non-fiction currently)
rose.sandy@harpercollins.co.uk

***

HarperNorth (HarperCollins)
www.harpernorth.co.uk
Open submissions, send to:
submissions@harpernorth.co.uk
Genevieve Pegg
genevieve.pegg@hapercollins.co.uk
Daisy Watt
daisy.watt@harpercollins.co.uk

Submissions open to authors from/resident in the North of England, Scotland, Northern Ireland and North Wales.

***

Harper / Harper Perennial (HarperCollins)
www.harpercollins.com/pages/harperbooks-imprints
Emily Griffin
emily.griffin@harpercollins.com
Terry Karten
terry.karten@harpercollins.com
Erin Wicks
erin.wicks@harpercollins.com
Noah Eaker
Mary Gaule
Sara Nelson
sara.nelson@harpercollins.com
Jennifer Barth

***

Harper Collins
1350 Avenue of the Americas,
New York NY 10019.
Includes various imprints: Touchstone, William Morrow, Avon (www.avonbooks.com)…
Sulay Hernandez
Sulay.hernandez@harpercollins.com
Jennifer Brehl, likes fast thrillers
jennifer.brehl@harpercollins.com
Lyssa Keusch
lyssa.keusch@harpercillons.com
David Highfill
david.highfill@harpercollins.com
Henry Ferris
henry.ferris@harpercollins.com
Kathy Schneider
Kathy.Schneider@harpercollins.com
Laurie Chittenden
laurie.chittenden@harpercollins.com
Katherine Nintzel, Delacorte
katherine.nintzel@harpercollins.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Harper Collins, Canada
2 Bloor Street East, 20th Floor
Toronto, Ontario M4W 1A8
416.975.9334
www.harpercollins.ca
Patrick Crean
patrick.crean@harpercollins.com
Lisa Rundle
lisa.rundle@harpercollins.com
Julia McDowell

***

HarperCollins Ireland
https://corporate.harpercollins.co.uk/for-authors/writeforharpercollinsireland/
Open submissions, send to:
opensubmissions@harpercollins.ie

We will only consider work that has either originated in Ireland or is likely to be of particular interest to Irish audiences.

***

HarperCollins, UK (HCUK) | HarperFiction
https://corporate.harpercollins.co.uk/what-we-publish/
Charlie Redmayne
Jane Johnson
jane.johnson@harpercollins.co.uk
Patrick Janson Smith TURNED TO AGENTING
patrick.janson-smith@harpercollins.co.uk
Lynne Drew, publisher, fiction
lynne.drew@harpercollins.co.uk
Julia Wisdom, crime, thrillers
Julia.wisdom@harpercollins.co.uk
Kate Elton
Kimberley Young (HarperFiction and One More Chapter)
Charlotte Brabbin
charlotte.brabbin@harpercollins.co.uk
Martha Ashby
martha.ashby@harpercollins.co.uk

***

HarperVoyager
www.harpervoyagerbooks.com
Angela Craft
David Pomerico
Kayleigh Webb
Pam Jaffee

SCI-FI

***

love

Haus Publishing
www.hauspublishing.com
submissions@hauspublishing.com

***

Hawk Publishing Group,
6420 S. Richmond Ave.,
Tulsa OK 74136.
www.hawkpub.com
William Bernhardt, publisher
Lauren Williams Subm. editor

Website down at time of posting

***

Head of Zeus (See Aria)
5-8 Hardwick Street 1st Floor East London EC1R 4RG, UK
www.headofzeus.com
Hannah Todd
Laura Palmer
laura@headofzeus.com
Rosie de Courcy

Runs upen submissions

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Henry Holt and Co, Inc,
175 Fifth Avenue,
New York, NY 10010,
(646) 307-5095
Also: 115 W 18th Street,
New York, NY 10011,
www.henryholt.com www.hholt.com
Caroline Zancan
caroline.zancan@hholt.com
Amy Einhorn
James Melia
james.melia@hholt.com
Shannon Criss
shannon.criss@hholt.com
Barbara Jones
Ruby Rose Lee
Retha Powers

***

Hera Books
www.herabooks.com
submissions@herabooks.com
Lindsey Mooney
Keshini Naidoo

***
Highland Press
Submissions Department
PO Box 2292
High Springs, FL 32655
Please direct all email queries in the body of an email (no unsolicited attachments) to: Submissions.hp@gmail.com
General questions about Highland Press Publishing should be addressed to: The.Highland.Press@gmail.com
If you wish to send a partial query via regular mail, please send the necessary cover letter, brief synopsis, marketing plan, and the first three chapters.

NOT MUCH INFO

***

Hobart Books
21 Reading Road, Wallingford, Oxfordshire, OX10 9DS, United Kingdom
www.hobartbooks.com
info@hobartbooks.com

Thrillers, Espionage, Crime

***

Hodder Headline | Hodder Stoughton | Hodder Studios
338 Euston Road,
London NW1 3BH,
www.hodderheadline.co.uk
www.hodder.co.uk
Vicki Mellor, thrillers
vicki.mellor@headline.co.uk
Frankie Edwards (Headline Review)
frankie.edwards@headline.co.uk
Kimberley Atkins
Sherise Hobbs
Katie Sunley
Olivia Barber
Sara Adams
Thorne Ryan
Bethany Wickington
Lily Cooper
Amy Batley
Josie Humber
Carolyn Mays
Claire Baldwin
Francine Toon
Molly Powell
Maddy Price
Maddy Price
Eve Hall

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Hogarth (Penguin Random House)
www.hogarthbooks.com
Alexis Washam
awasham@penguinrandomhouse.com
Parisa Ebrahimi
Jillian Buckley

***

Holland House Books
www.hhousebooks.com
Submissions to pmbooks@hhousebooks.com addressed to the Editor Phaidra Robinson.

***

HQ Stories (HarperCollins UK HCUK)
www.hqstories.co.uk
Katie Seaman
Cicely Aspinall
Emily Kitchin
emily.kitchin@harpercollins.co.uk
Manpreet Grewal
Kate Mills

HQ Digital (HarperCollins UK Digital-First Imprint)
https://harpercollins.co.uk/collections/hq-digital
Open submissions, send to:
hqdigital@harpercollins.co.uk
Dushi Horti

***

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
www.hmhco.com
Millicent Bennett
millicent.bennet@hmhco.com
Gabriella Abbate
Rick Wolff
Naomi Gibbs
Pilar Garcia-Brown
pilar.garcia-brown@hmhco.com
Jaime Levine
jlevine@hmhco.com

***

Hyperion A Unit of ABC, Inc.
A Division of The Walt Disney Company
15th Floor, 114 5th Avenue
New York NY 10011
www.hyperionbooks.com
Sylvie Frank

DISNEY HYPERION

***

 

the black vaultthe fifth internationalewikijustice wikileaks agents of change