Jack King A New King of Thrillers


Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G ] [ H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P - R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ V - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Welcome to my personal list of literary agents and publishers / editors who acquire commercial fiction. The list helped me find a literary agent who robbed me, and an editor who published me. All information comes from open sources: Google, blogs, testimonials, agency news, industry publications, writers' conferences, etc. I update the list intermittently, and limit to those agents and editors who might be interested in the type of books I write. I write and publish commercial fiction, under several pennames. More about this list...

 

HOW TO PUBLISH A BOOK

updated

 

Intrigue Publishing
Editorial Board Intrigue Press
PO Box 102004 Denver, CO 80210
www.intriguepublishing.com

Publisher of mysteries, thrillers and suspense. We concentrate on cozies and international crime fiction.

***

Joffe Books
www.joffebooks.com
submissions@joffebooks.com
Emma Grundy Haigh
emma@joffebooks.com
Nina Kicul
nina@joffebooks.com

***

John Murray (Hachette)
www.johnmurraypress.co.uk
Mark Richards
Becky Walsh
becky.walsh@hachette.co.uk

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Kensington Publishing Corp.,
850 Third Ave., 16th Floor,
NEW YORK, NY 10022.
212-407-1500
www.kensingtonbooks.com
John Scognamiglio
jscognamiglio@kensingtonbooks.com
Michaela Hamilton
mhamilton@kensingtonbooks.com
Audrey LaFehr
alafehr@kensingtonbooks.com
Miles Lott
mlott@kensingtonbooks.com
Wendy McCurdy
wmccurdy@kensingtonbooks.com
Elizabeth May
emay@@kensingtonbooks.com
Michaela Hamilton
James Abbate
jabbate@kensingtonbooks.com

***

Allen Knoll Publishers
200 West Victoria Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3627
bookinfo@knollpublishers.com
www.knollpublishers.com

***

love

***

Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group - UK, USA, Canada
www.penguin.co.uk/company/publishers/transworld/doubleday.html
www.knopfdoubleday.com/imprint/doubleday/
www.penguinrandomhouse.ca/imprints/4H/Doubleday-Canada
www.penguinrandomhouse.ca/imprints/RK/knopf-canada/about
http://knopfdoubleday.com/imprint/vintage/
Eloisa Clegg (Transworld UK)
Jane Lawson (UK)
jlawson@penguinrandomhouse.co.uk
Suzanne Bridson (UK)
sbridson@penguinrandomhouse.co.uk
Lee Boudreaux
Margo Shickmanter
mshickmanter@penguinrandomhouse.com
Jason Kaufman
Erroll McDonald
Carolyn Williams
Jennifer Jackson
Daniel Meyer (Nan Talese)
Robert Bloom
robloom@penguinrandomhouse.com
Karen (Smith) Greenberg
Vanessa Haughton
Diana Miller
Nora Grubb
ngrubb@penguinrandomhouse.com
Kiara Kent (Canada)
kkent@penguinrandomhouse.ca
Amy Black (Canada)
ablack@penguinrandomhouse.com
Pamela Murray (Canada)
pmurray@penguinrandomhouse.com
Kristin Cochrane (Canada)
Craig Pyette (Canada)
cpyette@penguinrandomhouse.ca
Amanda Betts (Canada)
abetts@penguinrandomhouse.ca
Rick Meier (Canada)
Sarah Jackson (Canada)
sjackson@penguinrandomhouse.com
Melanie Tutino
Anna Kaufman (Vintage)
akaufman@penguinrandomhouse.com
Caitlin Landuyt (Vintage)

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Legend Press
c/o University of Buckingham 51 Gower Street London WC1E 6HJ
www.legendpress.co.uk
www.legendtimesgroup.co.uk
submissions@legendtimesgroup.co.uk
Cari Rosen Commissioning Editor
Lauren Parsons Commissioning Editor
Lauren.Parsons@legendtimesgroup.co.uk

Contemporary literary fiction, crime fiction, psychological and political thrillers

***

Little, Brown and Company | Mulholland Books | Piatkus | Sphere | Dialogue (Hachette) UK, US
www.littlebrown.com
www.littlebrown.co.uk
Sharmaine Lovegrove (Dialogue Books, UK)
Rosanna Forte
rosanna.forte@littlebrown.co.uk
Callum Kenny
callum.kenny@littlebrown.co.uk
callum.kenny@hachette.co.uk
Ruth Jones
ruth.jones@littlebrown.co.uk
Lucy Malagoni (Sphere)
Ed Wood (Sphere)
Darcy Nicholson (Sphere)
Tilda Mcdonald (Sphere)
tilda.mcdonald@littlebrown.co.uk
Helen O’Hare
helen.ohare@hbgusa.com
Joshua Kendall (Mulholland)
Joshua.Kendall@hbgusa.com
Jean Garnett
Ben George
Vanessa Mobley
Asya Muchnick
asya.muchnick@hbgusa.com
Jean Garnett
Vivian Lee
Judy Clain
Shannon Jamieson Vazquez
Denise Roy
Anna Boatman (Piatkus)
anna.boatman@hachette.co.uk
Hannah Wann (Piatkus)
hannah.wann@hachette.co.uk

Note: some editors work across imprints

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Lume Books
www.lumebooks.co.uk
Open Submissions: submissions@lumebooks.co.uk
Alice Rees
alice@lumebooks.co.uk

***

 

the black vaultthe fifth internationalewikijustice wikileaks agents of change