Jack King A New King of Thrillers


Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G ] [ H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P - R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ V - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Welcome to my personal list of literary agents and publishers / editors who acquire commercial fiction. The list helped me find a literary agent who robbed me, and an editor who published me. All information comes from open sources: Google, blogs, testimonials, agency news, industry publications, writers' conferences, etc. I update the list intermittently, and limit to those agents and editors who might be interested in the type of books I write. I write and publish commercial fiction, under several pennames. More about this list...

 

HOW TO PUBLISH A BOOK

updated

McClelland & Stewart (Penguin Random House Canada)
www.penguinrandomhouse.ca/imprints/MS/mcclelland-stewart
Open Submissions year-round, send to:
mcclellandsubmissions@prh.com
mcclellandsubmissions@penguinrandomhouse.com
Kelly Joseph
Joe Lee
Haley Cullingham
hcullingham@penguinrandomhouse.com
Jordan Ginsberg
Anita Chong
achong@penguinrandomhouse.ca

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Medallion Press
26609 Castleview Way
Wesley Chapel, Fl 33543
www.medallionpress.com
Submissions Editor: Kerry Estevez
kerry@medallionpress.com
Christy Phillippe
c/o Medallion Press
8988 South Sheridan Road, Ste. L,
Box 216
Tulsa, OK 74133
christy@medallionpress.com

FILED FOR BANKRUPTCY in 2018:
www.publishersweekly.com/pw/by-topic/industry-news/publisher-news/article/78450-medallion-press-files-for-chapter-7-bankruptcy.html

***

Melville House
46 John St. Brooklyn, NY 11201 USA
www.mhpbooks.com
Athena Bryan
Alyea Canada
Carl Bromley
carl@mhpbooks.com

***

Michael Joseph Books (Penguin Random House UK)
80 Strand, London, WC2R 0RL
www.penguin.co.uk/company/publishers/michael-joseph.html
Maxine Hitchcock
Clio Cornish
CCornish@penguinrandomhouse.co.uk
Ariel Pakier
apakier@penguinrandomhouse.co.uk
Grace Long
glong@penguinrandomhouse.co.uk
Joel Richardson, Publisher

***

Midnight Ink
2143 Wooddale Drive
Woodbury, MN, 55125-2989
www.midnightinkbooks.com
Bill Krause
billk@llewellyn.com

CLOSED:
www.publishersweekly.com/pw/by-topic/industry-news/publisher-news/article/78358-llewellyn-to-shut-down-midnight-ink-fiction-imprint.html

***

love

 

Mira Books, (Harlequin HarperCollins),
195 Broadway, 24th Floor, New York, NY 10007
Bay Adelaide Centre, East Tower, 22 Adelaide Street West, 41st Floor, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4E3
www.mirabooks.com
Margot Mallinson
Margot.Mallinson@HarperCollins.com
Emily Ohanjanians
emily.ohanjanians@harpercollins.com
April Osborn
april.osborn@harpercollins.com
Kathy Sagan
Kathy.Sagan@HarperCollins.com
Margaret Marbury
Nicole Brebner
Nicole.Brebner@HarperCollins.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Mundania Press
www.mundania.com
Mundania Press is a publisher of select fiction novels and short stories. We offer romance, science fiction, fantasy, horror, mystery, and paranormal.

CLOSED?


***

Waterbrook Multnomah Publishers, Inc.,
Part of RandomHouse.com
Suspense, Christian themes, mostly protestant viewpoint

***

Muswell Press
www.muswell-press.co.uk
Send submissions to info@muswell-press.co.uk
We publish contemporary fiction, crime, travel, memoir and narrative non-fiction

***

New Horizon Press
P.O. Box 669
Far Hills, NJ 07931
(908) 604-6311
www.newhorizonpressbooks.com
Query to: nhp@newhorizonpressbooks.com
Include in Subject line: "Attn: Ms. P. Patty"
True crime, Psychological thrillers

CLOSED in 2021

***

Night Shade Books (Start Publishing)
https://nightshade.start-publishing.com/
Sci-fi, fantasy, horror.
Meghan Kilduff
kilduff@start-media.com

***

Northodox Press
www.northodox.co.uk
Open submissions, send to: submissions@northodox.co.uk
Submit a 5000-word extract or the first three chapters, a blurb and a short author bio of no more than 200 words
Crime Fiction

***

W.W. Norton Co., Inc.,
500 Fifth Ave.,
New York, NY 10110.
www.wwnorton.com
John Glusman
Denise Scarfi
Helen Thomaides
hthomaides@wwnorton.com
Drew Weitman
Mo Crist
mcrist@wwnorton.com
Tom Mayer
tmayer@wwnorton.com
Nancy Palmquist
npalmquist@wwnorton.com
Robert Weil
rweil@wwnorton.com
Peter Miller
Dan Gerstle
Nick Curley
Cordelia Calvert
Gina Iaquinta
Haley Bracken
Carine Zambrano

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Oceanview Publishing
www.oceanviewpub.com
submissions@oceanviewpub.com

***

Old Street Publishing
8 Hurlingham Business Park Sulivan Road London SW6 3DU
www.oldstreetpublishing.co.uk
Query to: info@oldstreetpublishing.co.uk
Ben Yarde-Buller
ben.yb@​oldstreetpublishing.co.uk.

***

One More Chapter (HarperCollins UK)
www.onemorechapter.com
https://onemorechapter.submittable.com/submit
Bethan Morgan
bethan.morgan@harpercollins.co.uk

Periodic open submissions

***

One World Publications
www.oneworld-publications.com
Jenny Parrott (UK)
jparrott@oneworld-publications.com
Rosalind Porter
Victory Matsui (US)

***

Open Road Media
www.openroadmedia.com
Nita Taublib

Ebooks

***

Orenda Books
16 Carson Road London SE21 8HU
www.orendabooks.co.uk
Submit to: westcamel@orendabooks.co.uk
Karen Sullivan
West Camel

Literary fiction, with a heavy emphasis on crime/thrillers

***

Orion Dash (Hachette)
Digital Imprint
www.hachette.co.uk/landing-page/orion-dash/
Open Submissions: dashdigital@orionbooks.co.uk
Rhea Kurien

***

Orion Trapeze (Hachette)
www.orionbooks.co.uk/imprint/orion/page/about-orion/orion-trapeze/
Rachel Neely
rachel.neely@orionbooks.co.uk
Sam Eades
sam.eades@orionbooks.co.uk
Zoe Yang
zoe.yang@orionbooks.co.uk
Francesca Pathak
Francesca.Pathak@orionbooks.co.uk
Victoria Oundjian
Victoria.Oundjian@hachette.co.uk
Katie Brown
katie.brown@hachette.co.uk
Emad Akhtar
Emad.Akhtar@hachette.co.uk
Charlotte Mursell
Blake Friedmann
blake.friedmann@hachette.co.uk

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Other Press
267 Fifth Avenue, 6th Floor New York, NY 10016
www.otherpress.com
Judith Gurewich, literary thrillers
judithgurewich@earthlink.net
Janice Goldklang
jgoldklang@otherpress.com
Alex Poreda
Corinna Barsan
Katie Henderson
Gage Desser

***

The Overlook Press
141 Wooster Street
New York, NY 10012
Tel: (212) 673-2210
Fax: (212) 673-2296
PART OF ABRAMS:
www.abramsbooks.com
firstinitiallastname@abramsbooks.com
Chelsea Cutchens
ccutchens@abramsbooks.com

***

 

the black vaultthe fifth internationalewikijustice wikileaks agents of change