Jack King A New King of Thrillers


Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G ] [ H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P - R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ V - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Welcome to my personal list of literary agents and publishers / editors who acquire commercial fiction. The list helped me find a literary agent who robbed me, and an editor who published me. All information comes from open sources: Google, blogs, testimonials, agency news, industry publications, writers' conferences, etc. I update the list intermittently, and limit to those agents and editors who might be interested in the type of books I write. I write and publish commercial fiction, under several pennames. More about this list...

 

HOW TO PUBLISH A BOOK

updated

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

The Saddler Literary Agency,
UK,
www.saddlerliteraryconsultants.com
https://twitter.com/saddlerliterary
John Saddler
john@saddlerj.fsnet.co.uk

INACTIVE?

***

The Sagalyn Literary Agency
In Partnership with ICM
4922 Fairmont Avenue, Suite 200
Bethesda, MD 20814
www.sagalyn.com
Send queries to: query@sagalyn.com
Raphael Sagalyn (Rafe)
rafe@sagalyn.com
Bridget Wagner (moved to Aevitas)
Jake DeBacher
jake@sagalyn.com
Brandon Coward
brandon@sagalyn.com

***

Salkind Literary Agency
734 Indiana Street
Lawrence, Kansas 99044
62 Nassau Drive
Great Neck, NY 11021
www.studiob.com/salkindagency/agents.html
Neil Salkind
neil@studiob.com
Greg Aunapu
greg@studiob.com

***

Victoria Sanders Literary Agency,
241 Avenue of the Americas,
NEW YORK, NY 10014-4822.
212-633-8811.
www.victoriasanders.com
queriesvsa@gmail.com
Victoria Sanders
vsanders@victoriasanders.com
Diane Dickensheid
Bernadette Baker-Baughman
bbaker@victoriasanders.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Savvy Literary Services
3 Griffin Hill Ct.
The Woodlands, Texas, USA
www.savvyliterary.com
savvyliterary@gmail.com
submissions@savvyliterary.com
Leticia Gomez
leticia_gomez@peoplepc.com

***

Wendy Schmalz Agency
402 Union St. #831 Hudson, NY 12534
www.schmalzagency.com
wendy@schmalzagency.com

***

Scovil Galen Ghosh
www.sgglit.com
mailroom@sgglit.com
Russell Galen
russellgalen@scglit.com
scglit@aol.com
rgalen@aol.com
Jack Scovil
jackscovil@sgglit.com
Anna Ghosh
Annaghosh@sgglit.com
Ann Behar
annbehar@sgglit.com

***

Scribe Agency
5508 Joylynne Drive
Madison, WI 53716
Kristopher O'Higgins
submissions@scribeagency.com
ohiggins@scribeagency.com
www.scribeagency.com

***

Scribblers House
PO Box 1007 Cooper Station
New York, NY 10276
www.clausenmaystahan.com
Stedman Mays
stedmays@scribblershouse.net
query@scribblershouse.net

INACTIVE or Closing

***

Selectricartists Agency
Selectric Artists 9 Union Square #123
Southbury, CT 06488
www.Selectricartists.com
query@selectricartists.com
Christopher Schelling
christopher@selectricartists.com
crsripley@aol.com

***

Sheil Land Associates Ltd,
52 Doughty Street London WC1N 2LS
www.sheilland.com
info@sheilland.co.uk
Sam Boyce
sboyce@sheilland.co.uk
Ian Drury
Idrury@sheilland.co.uk
Gaia Banks
gbanks@sheilland.co.uk
Sonia Land
Vivien Green
Piers Blofeld

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Caroline Sheldon Agency
www.carolinesheldon.co.uk
carolinesheldon@carolinesheldon.co.uk
felicitytrew@carolinesheldon.co.uk

***

Wendy Sherman Associates Inc
450 Seventh Ave , Suite 3004
New York NY 10123
www.wsherman.com
submissions@wsherman.com
Wendy Sherman
wendy@wsherman.com
Callie Deitrick
callie@wsherman.com

More Agents on website

***

Ken Sherman & Associates
1275 N. Hayworth Ste 103
Los Angeles, CA 90046 USA
www.KenShermanAssociates.com
Ken Sherman
Ken@KenShermanAssociates.com

***

Susan Schulman, A Literary Agency
454 West 44th Street,
New York NY 10036
212 713 1633/4/5 Fax: 001 212 581 8830
www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/Schulman/
schulman@aol.com
Susan@Schulmanagency.com

***

Scherf Inc. Literary Management
P.O. Box 80180
Las Vegas, NV 89180
(702) 243-4895 Fax: (702) 243-7460
Dietmar Scherf
ds@scherf.com
www.scherf.com

INACTIVE

***

James Schiavone Literary Agency
3671 Hudson Manor Terrace, #11H
Bronx, NY 10463
https://twitter.com/profschia
http://schiavoneliteraryagencyinc.blogspot.com/
profschia@aol.com

Not Much To See

***
The Shipman Agency
www.theshipmanagency.com
Annie Dewitt
annie@theshipmanagency.com

***

Blanche Schlessinger Literary Services,
433 Old Gulph Road
Penn Valley, PA 19072
610-664-5513 Fax: 610-664-5959
bmschless@aol.com

DECEASED

***

Seventh Avenue Literary Agency Inc.
1663 West 7 th Avenue
Vancouver, BC V6J 1S4, Canada
(604) 734-3663
Robert Mackwood, Director
rmackwood(AT)seventhavelit.com
www.seventhavenuelit.com

Non-Fiction at present

***

The Shaw Agency
www.theshawagency.co.uk
Kate Shaw
Query form online

***

Signature Literary
101 W. 23rd St, Suite 346,
New York, NY 10011
and
4200 Wisconsin Ave, NW, #106-233,
Washington, DC 20016
Phone/fax: 301 896 0185
www.signaturelit.com
Ellen Pepus
ellen@signaturelit.com
Gary Heidt
gary@signaturelit.com
garyheidt@yahoo.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Simenauer & Green Literary Agency
www.sgliteraryagency.com
Jacqueline Simenauer
jackie@sgliteraryagency.com

Looks INACTIVE

***

Irene Skolnick Agency
22 West 23rd St., Fifth Floor
New York, NY 10010
sirene35@aol.com

DECEASED

***

Scribes Editorial & Literary Agency
5 Bradkin Rd.,
Boiceville, NY 12412
www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/Scribes/
Barbara L. Ellis
scribes.editorial.barbara@gmail.com
BEllis7829@aol.com
Sophisticated thrillers

EDITORIAL SERVICES

***

Sedgeband Literary Associates
7312 Martha Lane
Fort Worth, TX 76112
(817) 496-3652 Fax: (425) 952-9518
sedgeband@aol.com
Contact: David Duperre
Ginger Norton
queries@sedgeband.com

DEFUNCT

***

Lynn Seligman Literary Agency
400 Highland Avenue
Upper Montclair, NJ 07043
(973) 783-3631

INACTIVE

***

Serendipity Literary Agency
305 Gates Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11216
www.serendipityla.com
submissions@serendipitylit.com
Kelly Thomas
kellyt@serendipitylit.com
Regina Brooks
rbrooks@serendipitylit.com
SASE not returned
Foladé Bell, thrillers
fbell@serendipitylit.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

The Seymour Agency
475 Miner Street
Canton, NY 13617
(315) 386-1831 Fax: (315) 386-1037
www.theseymouragency.com
Mary Sue Seymour
marysue@theseymouragency.com
marysue@twcny.rr.com
marysue@slic.com
Julie Gwinn
julie@theseymouragency.com
More Agents on Website
Anything with strong Christian themes

***

Denise Shannon Literary Agency, Inc.
20 West 22nd Street, Suite 1603
New York, NY 10010
(212) 414-2911
fax: (212) 414-2930
www.deniseshannonagency.com
Denise Shannon
dshannon@deniseshannonagency.com
Claire Dee
cdee@deniseshannonagency.com
Queries:
Submissions@deniseshannonagency.com

***

Charrlotte Sheedy Literary Agency,
65 Bleecker St., 12th Floor
New York, NY 10012
212-780-9800 Fax: 212-780-0308
www.sheedylit.com
Charlotte Sheedy
charlotte@sheedylit.com
Joan Rosen
joan@sheedylit.com

***

love

***

G. Michael Short
11657 Doverwood Drive
Riverside, CA 92505-3216
877-214-8008 877-214-8008
agent@gmsla.com
www.gmsla.com

INACTIVE

***

Rosalie Siegel International Literary Agent, Inc. AAR
One Abey Dr.
Pennington, NJ 08543
rsiegel@ix.netcom.com
rstrongtho@aol.com

***

J de S Associates
9 Shagbark Road, Wilson Point
South Norwalk, CT
(203) 838-7571
www.jdesassociates.com
Jacques de Spoelberch
Jdespoel@aol.com

***

The Spiridon Literary Agency
P.O. Box 47594, 946 Lawrence Ave. E., Unit 2
Toronto, ON M3C 1P0, Canada
Alethea Spiridon
spiridon@rogers.com

NO LONGER AGENTING

EDITORIAL

***

Lyle Steele & Co Ltd Literary Agents
511 E. 73rd St., Suite 6
New York, NY 10021 USA
lyle_steele@hotmail.com

INACTIVE

***

The Steinberg Agency
47 East 19th Street, 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10003
www.steinbergagency.com
Peter Steinberg
peter@steinbergagency.com

NOW WITH FOUNDRY

***

The Shepard Agency
M&T Bank Building Suite 3 1525 Route 22
Brewster, NY 10509
(845) 279-2900 Fax: (845) 279-3239
shepardagency-ldi@mindspring.com
Contact: Jean or Lance Shepard
shepardagcy@mindspring.com

INACTIVE

***

Scott Shukat Company, Ltd.
340 West 55th Street Suite 1A
New York NY 10019
shukat@interramp.com
Maribel A. Rivas
maribel@shukat.com
emails bounced

INACTIVE

***

Southern Literary Group
43 Stamford Drive
Lakeview, AR 72642
(870) 431-7006 Fax: (870) 431-8625
bmay@mnthorme.com
Contact: Beverly Maycunich

INACTIVE

***

Evelyn Singer Agency Inc
C/O Loryn Haber
5227 Malaga Ave.
Sarasota, Florida 34235
Loryn Haber
amessagefromloryn@yahoo.com

INACTIVE

***

Sligo Literary Agency,
74-923 Hwy 111, Suite 173,
Indian Wells, CA. 92210
RicSligo@aol.com,
Eric G. Bollinger, President,
Also runs McKenna Publishing Group, with editorial service

NOT MUCH HERE

***

Beverley Slopen Literary Agency,
#711, 131 Bloor Street W.
Toronto, Ontario, M5S 1S3, Canada
(416) 964-9598
www.slopenagency.on.ca
Beverley Slopen
beverley@slopenagency.ca
slopen@ca.inter.net

***

Sobel Weber Associates,
146 East 19th Street,
New York, NY 10003-2404
www.sobelweber.com
Nat Sobel
nsobel@sobelweber.com
Judith Weber
jweber@sobelweber.com
info@sobelweber.com
More Agents on Website

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

The Soho Agency
16–17 Wardour Mews London W1F 8AT, UK
www.thesohoagency.co.uk
admin@thesohoagency.co.uk
firstname@
Julian Alexander
Rowan Lawton
Niamh O'Grady
Alice Saunders
Araminta Whitley
Marina de Pass
more agents and contacts on the website

***

Southern Sunrise
www.repworld.blogspot.com
Justin Fernandez
lit4@aol.com

INACTIVE

***

Spectrum Literary Agency
320 Central Park West Suite 1-D
New York, NY 10025
www.spectrumliteraryagency.com
Eleanor Wood or Justin Bell
ruddigore1@aol.com
Denyse King
Djktsla@gmail.com

Eleanor wants snail mail queries (in 2021)

***

Speilburg Literary Agency
www.speilburgliterary.com
speilburgliterary@gmail.com
Alice Speilburg
Eva Scalzo
Agents use QueryManager

***

Spencerhill Associates
PO Box 374, 24 Park Row
Chatham, NY 12037
www.spencerhillassociates.com
submission@spencerhillassociates.com
Karen Solem
ksolem@klsbooks.com
Nalini Akolekar
Amanda Leuck
aleuck@spencerhillassociates.com
Sandy Harding
Ali Herring

***

The Spieler Agency
75 Broad St., Suite 304, NY NY 10004
www.thespieleragency.com
Joe Spieler
joe@TheSpielerAgency.com
spielerlit@aol.com
joespieler@aol.com
Victoria Shoemaker
victoria@TheSpielerAgency.com

***

Philip G. Spitzer Literary Agency,
50 Talmage farm Lane,
East Hampton NY 11937.
516-329-3650.
www.spitzeragency.com
spitzer516@aol.com
Philip Spitzer AAR
Anne-Lise Spitzer
Lucas Ortiz
lukas.ortiz@spitzeragency.com
Kim Lombardini
kim.lombardini@spitzeragency.com.

***

MSW - Stadler Literary Agency
3202 E. Greenway, Ste l307-l82
Phoenix, AZ 85032
602/569-2481 602/569-2265
Rose Stadler,
bookwoman@USWest.net
email bounced

INACTIVE

***

Cullen Stanley International
www.cullenstanleyinternational.com
submissions@cullenstanleyinternational.com
Cullen Stanley
Jaclyn Gilbert

***

Starlight Literary
www.starlightliterary.com
querySLA@starlightliterary.com
Lynn Haynes

***

Jane Starr International Literary Scout
545 Madison Avenue, 7th Flr.
New York, NY 10022
www.janestarr.com
jane@janestarr.com

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Nancy Stauffer Associates
PO Box 1203, Darien, CT 06820
203 202 2500
www.staufferliterary.com
nancy@staufferliterary.com
No Genre Fiction Wanted

***

Emilie Stewart Literary Agency
www.emiliestewartagency.com
Emilie Stewart
emilie@emiliestewartagency.com

***

Stonesong Literary
www.stonesong.com
submissions@stonesong.com
Adrienne Rosado
arosado@stonesong.com
adrienne@stonesong.com
Alison Fargis
afargis@stonesong.com
Madelyn Burt
mburt@stonesong.com
Emmanuelle Morgen
emorgen@stonesong.com
Kim Lindman
klindman@stonesong.com
Alyssa Jennette
ajennette@stonesong.com
Melissa Edwards

***

Storm Literary Agency
www.stormliteraryagency.com
stormliteraryagency@gmail.com
Victoria Selvaggio
vicki.stormliteraryagency@gmail.com
Heather Cashman
Melissa Richeson
More agents on website, some using QueryManager

***

Strachan Literary Agency
PO Box 2091,
Annapolis, MD 21404
www.strachanlit.com
Laura Strachan
query@strachanlit.com
lhstrachan@strachanlit.com
Merisa Zappieri

***

The Stefanidis Agency, Inc.
25 NW 23rd Place, Suite 6
Portland, OR 97210
www.stefanidis-lit.com
Theresa Stefanidis
info@stefanidis-lit.com

INACTIVE

***

Abner Stein
UK,
www.abnerstein.co.uk
abner@abnerstein.co.uk
says subsidiary rights only

***

Sterling Lord Literistic, Inc.
65 Bleecker Street,
New York, NY 10012,
www.sll.com
www.sll.com/our-team
info@sll.com
Peter Matson
peter@sll.com
Philippa Brophy
flip@sll.com
Neeti Madan
neeti@sll.com
Mary Krienke
mary@sll.com
Sarah Landis
slandis@sll.com
Danielle Bukowski
danielle@sll.com
Doug Stewart
doug@sll.com

More agents on website

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Sternig & Byrne Literary Agency,
3209 S. 55,
Milwaukee WI 53219-4433.
414-328-8034.
www.sternig-byrne-agency.com
jackbyrne@hotmail.com
jackbyrne@aol.com
Jack Byrne

Sci-Fi and Mystery

***

Robin Straus Agency
229 E. 79th Street
New York, NY 10021
212-472-3282 Fax: 212-472-3833
www.robinstrausagency.com
robin@robinstrausagency.com
springbird@aol.com
info@robinstrausagency.com

***

Straus Literary
319 Lafayette Street, Suite 220,
New York, NY 10012
646-843-9950
646-390-3320 (fax)
Jonah Straus
Jonah@strausliterary.com
www.strausliterary.com
www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/strauslit/
queries@strausliterary.com

***

Pam Strickler, Author Management
P. O. Box 505, New Paltz, NY 12561
www.pamstrickler.com
Mostly romance, historical fiction
mail@pamstrickler.com
pdsnewyork-query@yahoo.com

DECEASED

***

The Stringer Literary Agency LLC
P.O. Box 770365
Naples, FL 34107
Marlene Stringer
stringerlit@comcast.net
www.stringerlit.com
http://queryme.online/StringerLit

***

Marianne Strong Literary Agency
65 East 96th Street
New York, NY 10128
(646) 579-9866
www.stronglit.com
www.publishersmarketplace.com/members/stronglit/
Marianne Strong
mariannestrong@stronglit.com BOUNCES
Diana Oswald (mystery, suspense)
queries@stronglit.com BOUNCES

***

Rebecca Strong International Literary Agency,
235 West 108th St #35
New York, NY 10025
212 865 1569
www.rsila.com
query to: info@rsila.com
rstrongtho@aol.com

WESBITE APPEARED HACKED at time of publishing of this info

***

Wendy Strothman Literary
Wendy Strothman
strothmanagency@gmail.com
www.strothmanagency.com
Lauren MacLeod - No Adult Fic at present
lauren@strothmanagency.com

***

The Stuart Agency
260 West 52nd Street, Suite 24C
New York, NY 10019
www.stuartagency.com
Andrew Stuart
andrew@stuartagency.com
Query Form on Website

***

Carolyn Swayze Literary Agency
W.R.P.O. Box 39588
White Rock, BC V4B 5L6
604) 538 3478 Fax: (604) 531 3022
www.swayzeagency.com
Carolyn Swayze
carolyn@swayzeagency.com
Lesley Owen
reception@cswayzeagency.com
Kris Rothstein

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Emma Sweeney Agency
245 East 80th St, Ste 7E
New York, NY 10021
www.emmasweeneyagency.com
info@emmasweeneyagency.com
emma@emmasweeneyagency.com
Margaret Sutherland Brown
margaret@emmasweeneyagency.com
Hannah Brattesani

***

 

the black vaultthe fifth internationalewikijustice wikileaks agents of change