the black vault

Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G - H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

The Saddler Literary Agency,
UK,
John Saddler
john@saddlerj.fsnet.co.uk

***

The Sagalyn Literary Agency
4922 Fairmont Avenue, Suite 200
Bethesda, MD 20814
www.sagalyn.com
Send queries to: query@sagalyn.com
Raphael Sagalyn (Rafe)
rafe@sagalyn.com
Eben Gilfenbaum
eben@sagalyn.com
Bridget Wagner
bridget@sagalyn.com

Commercial Fiction

***

Salkind Literary Agency
734 Indiana Street
Lawrence, Kansas 99044
62 Nassau Drive
Great Neck, NY 11021
Neil Salkind
neil@studiob.com
Anita Bartholomew
anita@studiob.com
Greg Aunapu
greg@studiob.com

***

Victoria Sanders Literary Agency,
241 Avenue of the Americas,
NEW YORK, NY 10014-4822.
212-633-8811.
V Sanders
vsanders@victoriasanders.com
Diane Dickensheid

***

Savvy Literary Services
3 Griffin Hill Ct.
The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Leticia Gomez
leticia_gomez@peoplepc.com
This is a start-up agency that provides full-service professional literary representation in English and Spanish. The agency also specializes in the Latino book market.

Currently looking for commercially viable fiction in the following genres: Suspense/Thrillers, Children's, Young Adult, Romance, Chick-lit and Women's Mainstream.

Non-fiction: Memoirs, Biographies, Self-help, medical, health, alternative health, and reference.

***

Scribe Agency
5508 Joylynne Drive
Madison, WI 53716
Kristopher O'Higgins
submissions@scribeagency.com
www.scribeagency.com

***

Scribblers House
PO Box 1007 Cooper Station
New York, NY 10276
Stedman Mays
stedmays@scribblershouse.net

***

Sheil Land Associates Ltd,
UK,
Sam Boyce
sboyce@sheilland.co.uk
Ian Drury
Idrury@sheilland.co.uk

***

Wendy Sherman Associates Inc
450 Seventh Ave , Suite 3004
New York NY 10123
submissions@wsherman.com
Wendy Sherman
wendy@wsherman.com
Emmanuelle Alspaugh
emmanuelle@wsherman.com
www.wsherman.com

***

Ken Sherman & Associates
9507 Santa Monica Blvd., Ste. 211
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Ken Sherman Ken@KenShermanAssociates.com

***

Susan Schulman, A Literary Agency
454 West 44th Street,
New York NY 10036
212 713 1633/4/5 Fax: 001 212 581 8830
schulman@aol.com
www.susan.schulman.com
Christine Maren.

***

Scherf Inc. Literary Management
P.O. Box 80180
Las Vegas, NV 89180
(702) 243-4895 Fax: (702) 243-7460
Dietmar Scherf
ds@scherf.com
www.scherf.com

***

James Schiavone Literary Agency
3671 Hudson Manor Terrace, #11H
Bronx, NY 10463
profschia@aol.com

***

Blanche Schlessinger Literary Services,
433 Old Gulph Road
Penn Valley, PA 19072
610-664-5513 Fax: 610-664-5959
bmschless@aol.com
No reply and SASE not returned

***

Seventh Avenue Literary Agency Inc.
1663 West 7 th Avenue
Vancouver, BC V6J 1S4, Canada
(604) 734-3663
Robert Mackwood, Director
rmackwood(AT)seventhavelit.com
www.seventhavenuelit.com

***

Signature Literary
101 W. 23rd St, Suite 346,
New York, NY 10011
and
4200 Wisconsin Ave, NW, #106-233,
Washington, DC 20016
Phone/fax: 301 896 0185
Ellen Pepus
ellen@signaturelit.com
Gary Heidt
gary@signaturelit.com
garyheidt@yahoo.com

***

Irene Skolnick Agency
22 West 23rd St., Fifth Floor
New York, NY 10010
sirene35@aol.com

***

Scovil Galen Ghosh Literary Agency Inc.
276 Fifth Avenue, Suite 708
New York, NY 10001
www.sgglit.com
mailroom@sgglit.com
Russell Galen
russellgalen@scglit.com
scglit@aol.com
rgalen@aol.com
Jack Scovil
jackscovil@sgglit.com
Anna Ghosh
Annaghosh@sgglit.com

***

Scribes Editorial & Literary Agency
5 Bradkin Rd.,
Boiceville, NY 12412
Barbara L. Ellis
BEllis7829@aol.com
Sophisticated thrillers

***

Sedgeband Literary Associates
7312 Martha Lane
Fort Worth, TX 76112
(817) 496-3652 Fax: (425) 952-9518
sedgeband@aol.com
Contact: David Duperre
Ginger Norton
queries@sedgeband.com

***

Lynn Seligman Literary Agency
400 Highland Avenue
Upper Montclair, NJ 07043
(973) 783-3631

***

Serendipity Literary Agency
305 Gates Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11216
www.serendipityla.com
submissions@serendipitylit.com
Regina Brooks
rbrooks@serendipitylit.com
SASE not returned
Foladé Bell, thrillers
fbell@serendipitylit.com

***

The Seymour Agency
475 Miner Street
Canton, NY 13617
(315) 386-1831 Fax: (315) 386-1037
Mary Sue Seymour
marysue@twcny.rr.com
marysue@slic.com
www.theseymouragency.com
Anything with strong Christian themes

***

Denise Shannon Literary Agency, Inc.
20 West 22nd Street, Suite 1603
New York, NY 10010
(212) 414-2911
fax: (212) 414-2930
www.deniseshannonagency.com
Denise Shannon
dshannon@deniseshannonagency.com
Queries:
Submissions@deniseshannonagency.com

***

Charrlotte Sheedy Literary Agency,
65 Bleecker St., 12th Floor
New York, NY 10012
212-780-9800 Fax: 212-780-0308
sheedy@sll.com

***

G. Michael Short
11657 Doverwood Drive
Riverside, CA 92505-3216
877-214-8008 877-214-8008
agent@gmsla.com
www.gmsla.com

***

Rosalie Siegel International Literary Agent, Inc. AAR
One Abey Dr.
Pennington, NJ 08543
rsiegel@ix.netcom.com

***

J de S Associates
9 Shagbark Road, Wilson Point
South Norwalk, CT
(203) 838-7571
Jacques de Spoelberch
Jdespoel@aol.com

***

The Spiridon Literary Agency
P.O. Box 47594, 946 Lawrence Ave. E., Unit 2
Toronto, ON M3C 1P0, Canada
Alethea Spiridon
spiridon@rogers.com

***

Lyle Steele & Co Ltd Literary Agents
511 E. 73rd St., Suite 6
New York, NY 10021 USA
lyle_steele@hotmail.com
No reply and SASE not returned

***

The Steinberg Agency
47 East 19th Street, 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10003
www.steinbergagency.com
Peter Steinberg
peter@steinbergagency.com

***

The Shepard Agency
M&T Bank Building Suite 3 1525 Route 22
Brewster, NY 10509
(845) 279-2900 Fax: (845) 279-3239
shepardagency-ldi@mindspring.com
Contact: Jean or Lance Shepard
shepardagcy@mindspring.com

***

Scott Shukat Company, Ltd.
340 West 55th Street Suite 1A
New York NY 10019
shukat@interramp.com
Maribel A. Rivas
maribel@shukat.com
emails bounced

***

Southern Literary Group
43 Stamford Drive
Lakeview, AR 72642
(870) 431-7006 Fax: (870) 431-8625
bmay@mnthorme.com
Contact: Beverly Maycunich

***

Evelyn Singer Agency Inc
C/O Loryn Haber
5227 Malaga Ave.
Sarasota, Florida 34235
Loryn Haber
amessagefromloryn@yahoo.com

***

Sligo Literary Agency,
74-923 Hwy 111, Suite 173,
Indian Wells, CA. 92210
RicSligo@aol.com,
Eric G. Bollinger, President,
No reply and SASE not returned
Also runs McKenna Publishing Group, with editorial service

***

Beverly Slopen Literary Agency,
#711, 131 Bloor Street W.
Toronto, Ontario, M5S 1S3, Canada
(416) 964-9598
www.slopenagency.on.ca
Agent: Beverley Slopen
beverley@slopenagency.ca
slopen@ca.inter.net

***

Sobel Weber Associates,
146 East 19th Street,
New York, NY 10003-2404
www.sobelweber.com
Nat Sobel
nsobel@sobelweber.com
Judith Weber
jweber@sobelweber.com
info@sobelweber.com
No reply and SASE not returned

***

Southern Sunrise
www.repworld.blogspot.com
Justin Fernandez
lit4@aol.com

***

Spectrum Literary Agency
320 Central Park West Suite 1-D
New York, NY 10025
www.spectrumliteraryagency.com
Eleanor Wood or Justin Bell
ruddigore1@aol.com
Denyse King
Djktsla@gmail.com

***

Spencerhill Associates
PO Box 374, 24 Park Row
Chatham, NY 12037
Karen Solem
ksolem@klsbooks.com

***

The Spieler Agency
27 West 20th Street
Suite 305
New York, NY 10011
212.352.2055
sharing offices with Lippincott Massie McQuilkin
Eric Myers
eric@spieleragency.com
ericauthors@gmail.com
Joe Spieler
spielerlit@aol.com
joespieler@aol.com

***

Philip G. Spitzer Literary Agency,
50 Talmage farm Lane,
East Hampton NY 11937.
516-329-3650.
spitzer516@aol.com
Philip Spitzer AAR

***

MSW - Stadler Literary Agency
3202 E. Greenway, Ste l307-l82
Phoenix, AZ 85032
602/569-2481 602/569-2265
Rose Stadler,
bookwoman@USWest.net
email bounced

***

Peter Steinberg
47 East 19th Street, Third Floor
New York, NY 10003
www.steinbergagency.com
peter@steinbergagency.com

***

Jane Starr International Literary Scout
545 Madison Avenue, 7th Flr.
New York, NY 10022
www.janestarr.com
jane@janestarr.com
No reply and SASE not returned

***

Strachan Literary Agency
PO Box 2091,
Annapolis, MD 21404
www.strachanlit.com
Laura Strachan
Update from Laura Strachan (10.2008):
"I would prefer that you list my “query” address, rather than the address I use for established business (i.e. this one). The query address is query@strachanlit.com. Please also note that while I am open to considering thrillers and suspense novels, they really need to be on the literary end of the spectrum"
query@strachanlit.com
lhstrachan@strachanlit.com

***

The Stefanidis Agency, Inc.
25 NW 23rd Place, Suite 6
Portland, OR 97210
www.newelldesign.com/stefanidis/index2.html
www.stefanidis-lit.com
Theresa Stefanidis
info@stefanidis-lit.com
No reply and SASE not returned

***

Abner Stein,
UK,
abner@abnerstein.co.uk
says subsidiary rights only

***

Sterling Lord Literistic, Inc.
65 Bleecker Street,
New York, NY 10012,
www.sll.com
info@sll.com
Claudia Cross
Claudia@sll.com
Peter Matson
peter@sll.com
Philippa Brophy
flip@sll.com
Neeti Madan
neeti@sll.com
Chris Calhoun
chris@sll.com
Ira Silverberg
ira@sll.com
SASE not returned from this Agency

***

Sternig & Byrne Literary Agency,
3209 S. 55,
Milwaukee WI 53219-4433.
414-328-8034.
jackbyrne@hotmail.com
jackbyrne@aol.com
Jack Byrne

***

Robin Straus Agency
229 E. 79th Street
New York, NY 10021
212-472-3282 Fax: 212-472-3833
springbird@aol.com
info@robinstrausagency.com.

***

Straus Literary
319 Lafayette Street, Suite 220,
New York, NY 10012
646-843-9950
646-390-3320 (fax)
Jonah Straus
Jonah@strausliterary.com
www.strausliterary.com

***

Pam Strickler, Author Management
P. O. Box 505, New Paltz, NY 12561
www.pamstrickler.com
Mostly romance, historical fiction
mail@pamstrickler.com
pdsnewyork-query@yahoo.com

***

The Stringer Literary Agency LLC
P.O. Box 770365
Naples, FL 34107
Marlene Stringer
stringerlit@comcast.net
www.stringerlit.com

***

Marianne Strong Literary Agency
65 East 96th Street
New York, NY 10128
(646) 579-9866
www.stronglit.com

***

Rebecca Strong International Literary Agency,
235 West 108th St #35
New York, NY 10025
212 865 1569
www.rsila.com
query to: info@rsila.com
rstrongtho@aol.com

***

Wendy Strothman Literary
Wendy Strothman
strothmanagency@gmail.com
www.strothmanagency.com

***

The Stuart Agency
260 West 52nd Street, Suite 24C
New York, NY 10019
Andrew Stuart
andrew@stuartagency.com

***

Carolyn Swayze Literary Agency
W.R.P.O. Box 39588
White Rock, BC V4B 5L6
604) 538 3478 Fax: (604) 531 3022
www.swayzeagency.com
Carolyn N. Swayze
Lesley Owen
reception@cswayzeagency.com

***

Emma Sweeney Agency
245 East 80th St, Ste 7E
New York, NY 10021
www.emmasweeneyagency.com
emma@emmasweeneyagency.com
info@emmasweeneyagency.com

***

the black vault

black vault

free kobo

kill the president

 

agents of change

agents of change

free kobo

kill the president

wikijustice wikileaks

wikijustice

kobo

free ebooks

itunes spywriter

nook jack king

the fifth internationale

fifth international

free kobo

free ebooks

itunes spywriter

nook jack king

the black vault

black vault

free kobo

kill the president

 

agents of change

agents of change

free kobo

kill the president

wikijustice wikileaks

wikijustice

kobo

free ebooks

itunes spywriter

nook jack king

the fifth internationale

fifth international

free kobo

free ebooks

itunes spywriter

nook jack king