Jack King A New King of Thrillers


Targeted Directory of literary agents and editors of commercial fiction

LITERARY AGENCIES:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E - F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I - J ] [ K ] [ L ]
[ M ] [ N ] [ O - P - Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U - V - W ] [ Z ]

PUBLISHERS / EDITORS:

[ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D - F ] [ G ] [ H ]
[ I - L ] [ M - O ] [ P - R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ V - Z ]

spywriter See what it took to publish my first novel spywriter

Welcome to my personal list of literary agents and publishers / editors who acquire commercial fiction (literary and genre for adults). The list helped me find a literary agent who robbed me, and editors who published me. More about this list...

 

HOW TO PUBLISH A BOOK

updated

Aberdeen Bay
www.aberdeenbay.com
Submit to acquisition editor:
700 E Ocean Blvd. #2103, Long Beach, CA 90802, USA.

***

Abingdon Press
201 Eighth Avenue So.,
Nashville, TN 37202
www.abingdonpress.com
Barbara Scott
bscott@abingdonpress.com
suspense

Religious themes

***

Aderyn Press
www.aderynpress.com
Rebecca John
rebecca@aderynpress.com

***

Amberjack Press
Part of www.chicagoreviewpress.com
363 West Erie Street, 7E,
Chicago, Illinois 60610
Fiction Imprint: Amberjack Press
www.chicagoreviewpress.com/amberjack-publishing-pages-626.php

***

Agora Books
55 New Oxford Street, London, WC1A 1BS
www.agorabooks.co/submissions/
submissions@agorabooks.co
Part of Peters Fraser + Dunlop Literary Agency (PFD), UK.
Digital First

Periodic Open Submissions

***

Akashic Books
232 Third St., Suite A115
Brooklyn, NY 11215
Tel: 718-643-9193
www.akashicbooks.com
info@akashicbooks.com
Johanna Ingalls
Johnny Temple

***

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

Algonquin Press
Part of Workman
127 Kingston Drive #105,
Chapel Hill NC 27514
919-967-0108; Fax: 919-933-0272.
www.algonquin.com
Betsy Gleick
betsy@algonquin.com
Abby Muller
abby@algonquin.com
Madeline Jones
Antonia Fusco
antonia@algonquin.com

***

Allen & Unwin
83 Alexander Street Crows Nest NSW 2065 Australia
Ormond House 26-27 Boswell Street London WC1N 3JZ United Kingdom
www.allenandunwin.com
fridaypitch@allenandunwin.com
Kate Ballard, Senior Editor

Open Submissions on Fridays, see website

***

Alligator Press, Inc.,
P.O. Box 49158,
Austin TX 78765
(512)454-0496
www.alligatorpress.com
Rachelle Cruz, editor.
K Kimball
kkimball@alligatorpress.com
Pays 5-10%
Query: sase with synopsis + 5 sample chapters

***

Allison and Busby Ltd.
11 Wardour Mews London W1F 8AN
Susie Dunlop
susie@allisonandbusby.com
Lesley Crooks
lesley@allisonandbusby.com
www.allisonandbusby.com

***

ditch the agent

 

***

Amazon Publishing / Thomas & Mercer / Lake Union / Little A / Montlake
Liz Pearsons
pearsons@amazon.com
Jodi Warshaw
warshaw@amazon.com
Danielle Marshall
danielle@amazon.com
Jessica Tribble
jessicatribble@amazon.com
Gracie Doyle
doyle@amazon.com
Alicia Clancy
Carmen Johnson
Anh Schluep
Maria Gomez (Montlake)
Lauren Plude (Montlake)
Chris Werner (Lake Union)
chriswerner@amazon.com
Victoria Pepe (Lake Union, UK)
victoriapepe@amazon.com

***

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Anansi Press
110 Spadina Ave., Suite 801
Toronto, ON M5V 2K4
www.houseofanansi.com
submissions@houseofanansi.com
www.anansi.ca
submissions@anansi.ca
Sarah MacLachlan, President
Sarah@anansi.ca
Douglas Richmond
douglas@anansi.ca
Janie Yoon, Editor
Janie@anansi.ca

Spiderline - Crime Thriller Imprint

***

And Other Stories
www.andotherstories.org
firstnamelastname@andotherstories.org
Jeremy Davies
Wants hard copy submissions to:
And Other Stories Central Library Surrey Street Sheffield S1 1XZ England

***

Arcade Publishing (Skyhorse Publishing)
New York, NY 10010
(212) 475-2633
www.arcadepub.com
www.skyhorsepublishing.com
Open submissions sent to : arcadesubmissions@skyhorsepublishing.com
Jeannette Seaver
jmseaver@skyhorsepublishing.com
jmseaver@arcadepub.com
Amy Singh
asingh@skyhorsepublishing.com

***

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

***

Arcadia Books (Hachette, Quercus)
139 Highlever Road London W10 6PH
www.arcadiabooks.co.uk
Katharina Bielenberg, Publisher

***

Aria (Women's fiction) | Aries (Crime, thriller) (Head of Zeus)
A digital-first publisher
www.ariafiction.com
aria@headofzeus.com
Rosie de Courcy
rosie@headofzeus.com
Hannah Todd - Now an agent with Madeleine Milburn
Martina Arzu (Aria, Aries)
Holly Domney (Aries)

Aria periodic open submissions (check website)

Submissions to Aries (thrillers, adventure, 70,000+ words): aries@headofzeus.com

***

Astra Publishing House
www.astrahouse.com
https://astrapublishinghouse.com/imprints/astra-house/
Olivia Dontsov
Danny Vazquez
Rola Harb
Alessandra Bastagli
ABastagli@astrapublishinghouse.com

***

Atria Books (Simon and Schuster)
www.atriabooks.biz
www.atria-books.com
Emily Bestler
Lara Jones
Lara.Jones@simonandschuster.com
Lindsay Sagnette
Isabella Betita
Sean deLone
Melanie Iglesias PĂ©rez
Kaitlin Olson
kaitlin.olson@simonandschuster.com
Loan Le
loan.le@simonandschuster.com
Peter Borland
Michelle Herrera Mulligan
michelle.herreramulligan@simonandschuster.com
Trish Todd
Natalie Hallak

***

Atlantic Books (literary fiction) | Corvus (commercial fiction)
Ormond House
26-27 Boswell St
London WC1N 3JZ
www.atlantic-books.co.uk
Open to unagented submissions: fictionsubmissions@atlantic-books.co.uk
James Roxburgh
Sarah Hodgson
Margaret Stead, editorial director
Margaretstead@groveatlantic.co.uk

***

Avalon Books / Carroll & Graf Publishers
161 William Street, 16th Flr.
New York, NY 10038
www.avalonbooks.com
www.carrollandgraf.com
Herman Graf NOW with Skyhorse Publishing
herman.graf@avalonpub.com
Tina Pohlman NOW an AGENT with RossYoon
tina.pohlman@avalonpub.com

DEFUNCT and succeeded by Amazon Publishing

***

Avid Reader Press (Simon and Schuster)
www.avidreaderpress.com
Julianna Haubner
julianna.haubner@simonandschuster.com
Carolyn Kelly
carolyn.kelly@simonandschuster.com
Amy Guay
amy.guay@simonandschuster.com
Lauren Wein
lauren.wein@simonandschuster.com
Ben Loehnen
ben.loehnen@simonandschuster.com

***

Avocet Press Inc,
19 Paul Court,
Pearl River NY 10965-1539
845-620-0986; 877-4-AVOCET
Cynthia Webb
books@avocetpress.com
www.avocetpress.com

We are looking for a good story from an unusual point of view. For example, a protagonist who is interested in social issues, is angry/emotional, has a sense of humor or has dependencies. Strong, believable characters and tight plotting are requirements. We want to be surprised. We like the cutting edge. We are particularly fond of feminist mysteries.

NO LONGER ACCEPTING SUBMISSIONS

***

AVON (Harper Collins UK)
www.harpercollins.co.uk
Molly Walker-Sharp
Molly.Walker-Sharp@harpercollins.co.uk
Helen Huthwaite
helen.huthwaite@harpercollins.co.uk
Oliver Malcolm
oliver.malcolm@harpercollins.co.uk
Lucy Frederick
lucy.frederick@harpercollins.co.uk
Elisha Lundin
elisha.lundin@harpercollins.co.uk
Rachel Faulkner-Wilcocks
Rachel.Faulkner-Wilcocks@harpercollins.co.uk
Phoebe Morgan

Thanks for dropping by...Please check out my novels

AVON Romance Impulse (US)
www.avonromance.com/impulse
Erika Tsang
erika.tsang@harpercollins.com
May Chen
may.chen@harpercollins.com
Tessa Woodward
tessa.woodward@harpercollins.com
Nicole Fischer
nicole.fischer@harpercollins.com
Elle Keck
elle.keck@harpercollins.com

***

 

the black vaultthe fifth internationalewikijustice wikileaks agents of change